We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Booking.com$64
Priceline$87
Travelocity$64
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
11
23
19
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
23
19
9
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Don't really recommend it! Terrible food, the rooms weren't clean, there were holes in some of the walls, there were days when we did not have water, even electricity, like cooome on..i would never come back to this horrible place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
8  Thank Антония М
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The room was on the 5th floor which gave some good views across the Black Sea. The hotel room was neat and tidy, with a wonderful crew who came round every day to clean. The bathroom was a wet room, which was not great in our room as the drainage wasn't great so they had to leave us a mop to help. Drains sometimes smelt.

The team at the bar were friendly and helpful and the pool was great too. Breakfast is a particularly busy period so be ready for a queue. Check in and out was fast and easy.

The walk to the main 'strip' takes about 30 - 40 minutes at a leisurely stroll; so perhaps not great for those who don't like walking; but great, if like me, you like the exercise. Didn't eat (other than breakfast) and there are a number of inexpensive and good restaurants nearby.

Biggest 'complaint' is that the wifi is truly dreadful .....

Room tip: Ask for sea view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

I spend week in this hotel. Its not exactly in Zlote Piaski - to the city u will have to walk 20-25 minutes (or catch the taxi/bus). Room was very nice, everyday clean. Breakfast taste not bad - few kind of meat, cheese and vegetables. Very nice bar near swimmingpool.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Bartosz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

I have been there for a conference in Varna and cannot recommend this hotel. Only the staff was very friendly, young Bulgarian collaborators. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was not acceptable. The dishes were always cold when served.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mademetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

WARNING TO ALL BRITS THINKING OF CHOOSING DETELINA HOTEL
the hotel was booked using a travel company wich at this time i would like to keep anonomous.
we arrived in the hotel n all looked good but this was soon 2 change we got to our room to find the bed sheets do not fit the bed and we had booked for a honeymoon and made this clear to the travel company and we had 2 single beds pushed up together. we didnt expect to b in the hilton or the ritz for the money we paid but bed sheets that fit we did expect. not one of the all inclusive drinks were sugar free or diet n as my new wife is a diabetic this was an issue. the main bar dose serve coke zero but its not included in the all inclusive. the all inclusive drinks are only served between 1000hrs and 2200hrs any drink u require outside of these time you have to pay for. the all inclusive drinks u get from a small hatch in the dining room all the bars are not included in the all inclusive including the poolside bar.if you have a problem non of the staff understand any english but if you want to buy somthing they all understand perfect english. the food was to say the least TERRIBLE. there is 3 or 4 birds nests on every balcany and with birds nests come bird poo so dont hang anything out to dry out there. the hotel is NOT in golden sands as we were told by the holiday company it is 3kms away or a 15lev taxi fare or a 40 minute walk. the hotel is in one of the most run down ares i have ever seen and 300 meters away from a terrible beach. there is NO entertainment wot so ever layed on by the hotel except aqua fit every day 1130hrs to 1210hrs. and on a wednesday night they get the cheapest dj they can to come and play some music n ask you to dance to it not a good experiance.
MY advise is avoid this hotel like the plague dispite how little it costs

Room tip: book an apartment but dont expect a kitchenet or even a kettle
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jonyp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews