We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Dej, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just returned from a 12 day stay and I can say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed during the years.
Personnel was very helpful and always at hand with whatever information needed. One extra remark for the animation team went to great lengths to keep people interested.
The hotel was very clean and well maintained, rooms spacious (at least for us it looked that way: 2 persons plus our daughter), kept spotless by the chamber maid which also did all possible to keep our young daughter happy.
One small negative remark concerning the internet service, which was free I the lobby but against payment in room and not very reliable. I hope this small issue will be fixed until our next visit, as we intend to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    142
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
218
121
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were a family of 4 staying for two weeks in June.

We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival (thanks Rossi). Our room was quite spacious, comfortable and met our needs entirely. The Bolero is in an excellent location in the more quiet part of town and very close to the beach. The hotel is very well suited for children with the only downside beeing that it has a lot of steps that we had to carry the stroller up and down.

Bolero has 4 restaurants (Chinese, Buffet, Bulgarian and Grill). They were all good and the chinese a la carte was my definite favorite. Book at least 1-2 days in advance.

The animation team was fantastic, my 3 year old daughter loved to be a part of the minidisco everynight and also playing at the kidsklub with her favorite animator Gabi. Those guys worked pretty hard all day and I hope people who are coming to this hotel appreciate their efforts.

The Spa and indoor pool area was very nice, the gym was a bit dated but not to bad either. The hotel even had its own photographer who took wonderful pictures of our kids.

Cleanliness was at its best at this hotel, turndown service was efficient. However the maid pulled out a bag full of euro-coins at one time and insisted in me exchanging levas with her which I found a bit odd for a facility of this type.

As feedback to the hotel, we missed some lighting on the porch and some food options for people with different kinds of allergies. Wifi had poor reception in our room.

Most of the guests were in their 60s and 70s, and came from almost any country in Europe with the dominance of germans, french and russians.

To sum it up, these are the pros that might help you choose this hotel:

- Lovely pool area
- Good food in the restaurants, tasty kebabs and pancakes from the snack bar
- Excellent service, from anyone in the reception to the animation team, barstaff etc.
- Excellent value for money
- Good spa with a lot of treatment choices as well as a good hairdresser salon.
- Good location

On a rainy or cloudy day book a taxi with the hotel and head for the two big malls in Varna. Some really good shops with affordable prices there.

We will problably go back to Bulgaria and Bolero some day!

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower level, facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex-the-travel-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We are an active, a lot seen 27-37 international (USA/Finland) couple that normally doesn't like all inclusive too much. Reading from the reviews and travel agents description we were actually expecting a little less than we got. Bolero is a superbly clean, surprisingly well located hotel which really tries to give it's guests a good stay. Mostly it succeeds much better than most all inclusive resorts/hotels.

We asked for a quiet room. We got one. Like everything in Golden Sands, pool bar and the "nightclub" can be quite loud at times and I can imagine some rooms might not be so. Room itself was large, somewhat old fashioned and not too well equiped. Bathroom was nice. Room had a small fridge that has 2 beers, a water and few soft drinks and it's refilled every day. Internet (wifi) can be bought for extra charge. Same for safety box.

Breakfast was good and there was enough choice for everyone. Lunch is essentially same every day, with little variation, and it's "buffet average". You can also eat sandwiches and hot dogs at the snack bar. Dinner was mostly good. Service restaurants, where you have to reserve a table, offer essentially the same buffet choices as main restaurant (excluding the Asian), but it seems almost like a la carte.

Animations team is very active and they arrange a lot of different activities during daytime (waterpolo, ping pong, archery, etc.). There weren't by any means too many children for our liking. Nighttime shows are cheap, but mostly entertaining. Disco is simply too loud, in fact over the dangerous dB levels, and smells quite rotten.

You have decent selection of drinks. They don't have lime (the fruit) or mint (for mohitos) and they operate mostly on their own coctail-menu. Every day they have some special drink or thing going, so there is something new to try.

Beach bar is bad. They don't have any benches/tables, so it's only for people actually in the beach, not for those who like to sit at the and look at the view. But the fact they have one, well, when at the beach it was nice.

Hotel was for us almost superbly located, only 5-7 minute walk from the "party town" but still at the more quieter and should I say nicer part of the resort. Service especially at the reception desk was excellent.

We can recommend Bolero for couples if your not expecting to not spend any money. Rent a car, don't eat all the time at the hotel and go out. It's great for that. I can also imagine it would be really great for families with children between 0-14. Teenagers would get bored.

Oh, btw, rent a car at the hotel. It costs a little more, but you actually get it cheaper than anywhere else as you don't have to pay the parking fees.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, some rooms might be loud. They also have 6 suites that seem mostly unlisted. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vesa360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umeå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hello! We were four swedish adults (23,25, 43 and 44 years old) staying att Bolero for one week, 10th to 17th of June 2013.

We arrived late at night, by 23.00, but the staff in the reception was very helpful and also spoke great english. They had arranged a small dinnerbuffet just for us. We had two rooms, two persons in each. The rooms were very large and clean and there is a safety box that you can use for 49 levas/week. There is also a small fridge where you get one bottle of water, two soft drinks and two beers. This is free, and they fill it up every day. However, the air condition in one of our rooms wasn´t working when we first arrived so we told the staff in the reception before going to bed and the mender came to fix it first thing in the morning, really good service!

Over all, we have no complaints at all about the room. The balconies are nice, and the sound from the evening shows wasn't very disturbing at all. It was actually only one night that we heard the sound from the show and it only lasted until about 23.00.

The food was just excellent, every morning they had some special breakfast-surprise, like omelettes to order, pancakes to order, freshly made juice etc. But the standard-supply was great as well. They had small pancakes, fried eggs, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, lots of bread, yoghurt and everything else you can possible wish for.

The lunchbuffet was great, both in the main restaurant and the poolrestaurant. It was always to sorts of pizza and two soups to choose from and a lot of other dishes.

The dinnerbuffet was similar two the lunch, and excellent as well. There is also three more restaurants within the hotel were you can reserve a table and eat for free. First we tried the Grill Restaurant. It was very good food, but they had a set three-course-dinner so you didn't get to choose from different dishes. Next day we tried the Asian restaurant, and it was just excellent. You could choose from maybe 5 starters, 5 soups, 5 main dishes, a few sallads and three desserts. We ate here two times and everything was amazing! :D We also visited the Bulgarian restaurant once, and it was the same concept as the Asian, you could choose from different dishes and everything we tried was superb!

The poolbar was also very good and between 12-17 you could order sandwiches, hotdogs, hamburgers, pancakes etc. The pancakes were our favourite! :D

Over all, amazing food. And the free drinks is very good. However, if you like cocktails they are a little bit better when ordering them at night, in the big bar, than they are in the poolbar. This is only because the glasses are bigger at night, and therefor the drinks are not as strong as they are when they are served in the smaller poolbar-glasses.

I have only been to one all-inclusive-hotel earlier and that time I was really sick and tired of eating the same food every day... That wasn´t a problem at Bolero, the menus varied from day to day.

The activities at the hotel was also good, the animation-team arranged stuff like air rifle-shooting, waterpolo, boccia, volleyball, zumba, aerobics every day. You can also reserve the tenniscourt and borrow rackets in the reception. There is also an indoor pool and a fitness room that you can use for free. The fitness room actually excelled our expectations, you find everything you need to stay in shape here. You can also buy massages and other treatments in the spacenter, but this costs extra, however, we tried the hot stone massage, well worth the money!

The location was also great, close to the beach, were you get sunbeds for free, and there is a lot of shops and restaurants along the beach.

The day of the check-out, our transfer was leaving by 19.30 and we presumed that we would have to buy our own lunch and dinner that day, since check-out is at 12.00, however, the staff did more than we could dream of and told us that we could stay and eat as much as we wanted, and also use the sunbeds and pool if we wanted, as long as we left the rooms by 12. We could also use the showers in the gym if we wanted, but we decided to pay an extra 60 levas to keep one of our rooms until 18.

One other good thing was that you received two "towel-cards"/room when you arrived. In the morning you left these to the "towel-guy" and got two pool-towels, which you returned in the evening and then got two new towels for the next day. Very nice to have clean towels at the beach/pool every day! And also nice to not use the same towels at the pool as in the room.

Over all, this is the best place I have ever visited! If you stay at Bolero you can just relax and enjoy your holiday, the staff will help you with any problem. You have everything you need, and more, included in the price, the only cash you need is for shopping ;)

The only "negative" I can think of is the fact that there is a lot of stairs within the hotel, which can be a problem if you are old or disabled, but I guess you could get a room on the bottomfloor if you inform the staff in advance. For us young and healthy the stairs are actually quite good, you get to burn at least a few of the calories you eat in the amazing restaurants, while walking up and down to the room ;)

One small advise for the hotel is regarding the water. As I said you get one bottle of water every day, in the fridge in the room, but otherwise you only have small glasses that you can fill with water by the pool or beach... It would be great if it was possible to get additional water-bottles instead, they are way easier to carry around than the glasses ;)

However, all of us are superhappy with our holiday and I am pretty sure that we will visit Bolero again, soon! :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank EmmyPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We already travel a lot and per long time this is a best hotel to compare price and service. WE stayed 2y ago and already booking trip for next year. Everywhere is so clean looks like housemaides just not give up to giving u best service. Receptionist will be helpful any time of night. Animation team is just amazing and entertaining u all time. Its just nothing bad what i can say just go and have your best holidays

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitalijus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Me and my wife, we spent a dream holiday at this hotel. Beginning with the spacious room with balcony, from where we saw the internal yard of the hotel with the huge pools, we appreciated the best quality services of every member of the staff. And I saw the hotel manager everywhere all the time.
The hotel have superb restaurants – a particular mention for Argentinian, or Asian restaurant, but all restaurants are excellent. The staff from the bars (one - near the pool and the other – the covered bar) prepared very fine drinks.
I warmly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony toward inner yard are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Bolero in August 2012. The facilities were excellent, everywhere was spotlessly clean, the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff worked tirelessly to make our stay as lovely as possible. The entertainment team were great, my nine year old son had a fab time joining in with all the activities. I did the fitness classes and my husband joined in with the pool activities. Lovely pool area, lots of sun beds with towels provided.

Food was a high standard, with lots of choice between, grill, oriental
, Bulgarian and buffet restaurant plus pancakes and ice cream in the afternoon. Theme nights in the restaurants added to the extensive meal choices.

We booked with Balkan holidays and myself and my husband were given a free massage as part of our package which was very relaxing. Lovely spa area with a small but modern gym.

Will definitely be returning this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank saralou0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#25 of 110 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
#5 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero

Property: Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Address: Bolero Street 1, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ultra all-inclusive Grifid Club Hotel Bolero enjoys a great location in a quiet area of Golden Sands just a few yards from the sandy beach, offering plenty of facilities and dining options.The recently built, modern complex provides tastefully furnished rooms and impeccable services with many recreational and entertainment possibilities. Grifids facilities include 2 swimming pools with a Jacuzzi, sun terraces and lounge chairs, sun umbrellas and pool towels.If you like sports, there are tennis courts, a multipurpose sports field for soccer, volleyball and basketball, water polo and aqua-gym and many other options available in the area. Unwind in the spa with a steam bath, massages or beauty treatments.Close to the Grifid Club Hotel Bolero there are many shops, bars, restaurants, nightclubs, a casino and the beach with many options for sports and entertainment.If you need any recommendations how to spend your day, do not hesitate to contact the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grifid Hotel Golden Sands
Grifid Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing