We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the worst hotel i've ever been to”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I paid for a single room as shown in the photos and instead got a small sofa bed, you have to pay for londery, pay for internet, pay to swim in hotel pool, pay to play billiard and everything you pay for is very ecpensive.
All employees there are very rude and agressive, they are not helpful nor welcoming.
cleaning maids come to clean your room but even if you are sleeping and putting the dont disturb sign outside on your door and locked your room the cleaning maid opend the door with keys and enters your room while your sleeping or having private things to do.
i had the worst time there and no refund nor anyone to talk to

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariobf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

At start the receptionists had an attitude, but the more we got into the holiday they started to be very nice, either because we gave tips or they changed because there were use to seeing us.
The hotel was average, the only problem i had was ANTS, but the cleaner sorted it out straight away.
TIP: If you are nice to them they will be nice to you. It will cost approx £75 (150lev) a day including food and excursions, it is not as cheap as it used to be.
I had a ball in this holiday, hope this helped. Enjoy your holiday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theman11561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Back again yes this hotel is fantastic value the rooms are cleaned every day, the breakfast has a good selection, the bar is open 24 hours a day, the rooms are clean & tidy, the pool is nice but you have to pay for the sun loungers if your not all inclusive,it's not that far from the beach but quiet at night time, it's near to the waterpark Aquapolis,the bar staff were very friendly as were all the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool if you can as this is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddiefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Been to Golden Sands 8 times, stayed at the Perla twice, nice hotel very clean and spacious rooms, staff very friendly, location is not far, but uphill from Party Street and the beach, we only stay B/B as there are plenty of very good restaurants and bars to eat at, and resonably priced, Must visit Varna, Nessebar and Belchik, oh yes, and there is a toilet tax of 1Lev at most toilets :) currency is 1 lev = 100 stostinki, i was getting more for my pound in Bulgaria then in England, but be carefull,a little tip, take no notice of whats on their boards, ask them ( what you give me for £50 pounds) they will say its on the board, you say NO what you give me !!!, alway get a price of what they will give you before you part with you money, the exchange by Ivans bar next to the golden telephone boxes is a rip off, you have been warned !, great place to eat Hurry Ramsdens, Jerrys place, great english teas, fantastic breakfasts all round excellent meals, always get a very warm welcome there. you must give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayPartington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

When i went to the hotel perla it was the last week of the season so was very quiet, the room was clean & tidy i didn't use the pool but it looked very nice, the breakfast was a good selection of food ie toast,boiled eggs, eggy bread, sausage, etc & corn flakes etc, the staff were all very nice, the only problem there i found was the lift would not work with 2 people in it & as i was only on the second floor i used the stairs as my friend was on the 7th floor,it was not very far away from the bars & the beach but on the way back you are going up hill this did not bother me but might do to some one who has a walking problem, we hope to go back here next year so yes i would stay at the Perla again.

Room Tip: I would try & get a room on the lower floors as the lift is not very good & was quicker to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freddiefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Don't read the bad reviews! The hotel is excellent. It's very clean and cosy, with spacious rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily and the sheets and towels changed every two or three days. The location is perfect as it's just a 10-minute-long pleasant walk to the beach but on the positive side, you escape the noise from the party street. The breakfast is quite good with a decent selection of food. The only thing I didn't like was that the sunbeds by the pool were not free, you have to pay 5 lev. There are three bars and an exchange desk in the hotel.
Golden Sands is perfect for young people, the sea is beautiful and there are lots of parties. Go to the beach bar Mojito to dance on the beach and watch some crazy party people :) I will definitely come back again, most probably to Perla.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JuSY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The nice things about Perla is short distance to Aquapolis and shopping and to the beach but it is still quiet and cozy. I loved the pool but water was quit cold. Breakfast was served and included to prize. Staff was very friedly!! Thank you Perla cleaners for the beatiful swans that you made with you towels!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astaalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.4 mi away
Bonita Hotel
Bonita Hotel
#48 of 111 in Golden Sands
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#12 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Briz Hotel
Briz Hotel
#72 of 111 in Golden Sands
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.4 mi away
Pliska Hotel
Pliska Hotel
#96 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royall Beach Hotel
Royall Beach Hotel
#84 of 111 in Golden Sands
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: $18 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing