We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but you can do better”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We have been to Golden Sands 3 times before so we know the resort.

We decided to change from the Lilia Hotel to the Palm Beach as it was advertised in the brochure as being exclusively for use by Balkan Holidays UK customers.

This was not true as the hotel was full of Russians. We have nothing against Russians but we hoped to find some company to talk to.

The hotel is okay, but the Lilia, next door, is better quality and the Ibrostar up the road looked good.

Prices have gone up and a beer is about £2. We found a great bar with live rock music and a brilliant Bulgaria restaurant up in the hills.

There is plenty to do in the resort and the jeep safari is a must!

If anyone would like more imformation please contact me.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank superhooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2007

this is the second time we have stayed in bulgaria and the first time in the hotel palm beach. we picked this hotel with balkan holidays as they had child prices and my son was 13. the hotel itsself was nice and clean. the room we stayed in was a bit dated the shower door was off, but the maid made sure we had clean towels and bed linen and we needed extra pillows.
the pool was small compared to some hotels and people still reserve sun loungers then bugger off all day. i think they need to charge like other hotels do. we found a place near the beach that you pay for the beds and umbrellas and they have a swimming pool and bar, also an inflatable for the kids and slides.
the food in the hotel was ok very repititious and on many occassions it was cold but it was cheap to eat out. if you eat in the resort it is expensive but if you go out further it is cheaper.
we hired a car for a few days which we did through the hotel and we were able to go to nessessabar and sunny beach we picked a day when it was raining though.
the hotel has a sky bar which was great especially at night and also in the thunder storm but it did get a bit flooded.
we did three trips the first was the jeep safari and yacht trip. this is great fun my husband was ill that day so couldnt go you are in jeeps and it is really a giant water fight with the other jeeps the down sid is DONT BUY THE VIDEO we made the mistake of doing this and it was rubbish we took our laptop with us so we tried it out it was 55levs which is about £25 we showed it to the rep and she got on to the company they wernt happy but replaced it but the new one wasnt even of us and was just as bad so in the end the holiday company refunded our money. the yacht trip back to meet our coach was just a boat with wooded seats no where to sunbathe like it was meant to be,atleast the weather was good. the second was the pirate ship this was ok for the kids but a waste of money really. you put bits of paper in water and throw them at another boat. lunch was a cabbage salad and fish and that was it.
the best trip was the balkan nite good food good entertainment except that my husband left our camera on the coach and we didnt get it back.
we found two resturants that were worth a mention one is a russian resturant near the sofia hotel the food is excellent and the waitress and competent and service is excellent the second we found was next door to the muppet bar again the service was good and the food was excellent cooked right and hot.
the resort itself is still clean and there is plenty of entertainment but it is getting expensive we noticed that the chicken kebab went from 4-5levs in a matter of days. alot of the bulagarian were staying that there is a 40% decress in the amounts of british that are going there now and we found that our hotel was ful of russians. still it was hot and a nice relaxing time and that was what we wanted.
the balkan holiday rep was very good (sorry cant rememer her name)and the people in the office at the resort were plesant.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bignells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2006

this was the first time being in golden sand, an unforgetable trip. i spend 5 days in another hotel and just the last night in palm beach, but unfortunatly i didnt have much more time to spend it that really good hotel.
the rooms was very good with high quality services.
pools were very acceptable.
prices were unbileavable in compare with services.
the view was very interesting (my room has the beach view)
i will never forget the night in palm beach.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank clonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: На курорте полно молодых людей, классных клубов и баров, но сам отель Палм Бич все таки больше предн...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sana_Disana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Аша Э
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.1 mi away
Luna Hotel
Luna Hotel
#66 of 111 in Golden Sands
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palma Hotel
Palma Hotel
#76 of 111 in Golden Sands
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grifid Encanto Beach
Grifid Encanto Beach
#8 of 111 in Golden Sands
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
#5 of 111 in Golden Sands
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grifid Hotel Metropol
Grifid Hotel Metropol
#6 of 111 in Golden Sands
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#15 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#16 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distance to the Beach: 30 m. Category: 4 Stars. Completely renovated for summer 2009 Rooms Accommodation: 104 double rooms, 5 apartments, with a view of sea and the park Your room is equipped with: large balconies , bath, mini-bar, direct phone lines, TV set with many satellite channels, air-conditioner Restaurant and bars: Classic Restaurant - 150 seats and banquet room , Lobby bar, Bowling bar. Sport and Leisure: Bowling with 6 professional lanes, Billiard, Children playground, Outdoor swimming pool, Fitness, Massage room. Congress Facilites: Multifunction 250-seat congress hall, pres hall - 60 seat and 30- seat conference hall, Congress equipment, Business center, Coffee-Break Services offered;:Outdoor car park - guarded, safe deposit boxes rental, exchange , Rent-a-car, laundry and dry cleaning individual and group excursions, transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
Palm Beach Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing