We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good the Bad and the Ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Good the Bad and the Ugly”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has excellent facilities but its service are really poor and you do not really feel convenience and there is no really entrainment except the Casino which is not my "favorite" hobby that's if go by yourself you shortly will be boring there. The hotel lack a space which people can friendly with and to get contact with. I mean that the atmosphere in this hotel is dark and there is always guards that watching who get inside the hotel.
First,when I went out from the bus with a group to Check-In I went to the reception and there I received an unpleasant welcome. Most of the people from the group disappeared except few that were waiting nearby the reception. I was helpless without knowing what to do and I was waiting long minutes, hungry and tired (because Bulgarian Air flight was delayed) until someone from the group that told me that they booked separately from the group and the other from the group went to the second floor. In the second floor was sitting one from the reception who didn't really care that I'm very hungry and the dinner time almost finished. He asked to fill a paper with my details and after he released me to eat dinner I found that I left there some of my documents because I was already dizzy.
During the meal time I found not once that the waiters there do not care if you need something such as coffee or something else to drink and I needed to stand up from my chair and ask them to serve me and to suggest me a drink, napkins or salt and pepper...
And when they were doing so they didn't do that with politeness and smile.
Be aware that if you want to invite a guest to the hotel you will be charged 30 leva. It is the other way of the hotel to pump from you money except the Casino.
Concerning the check out, I was 5 minutes late for the transportation to the airport which I already pay for. I was late because I was vomit in in the WC in my room after I drunk the night before. Although it might be the responsibility of the head of my group to look for me it is also I think the duty of the reception to call to my room to find out if I'm there. The bus left and I needed to pay additional 45 leva for a taxi and this was after bargaining with the driver. I think the hotel care for the Varna's taxi drivers livelihood more it cares for its guest.
In summary, the hotel has good facilities but you will need to find some of them by yourself. It is better you will ask the reception first what the hotel can afford you except the casino.
The hotel is very reachable to the main outdoors activities ,the beach, to supermarkets which are really cheap and I recommend on them warmly.
If you have no better choice you can book this hotel otherwise you can skip it to another one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idole2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    81
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
78
104
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

an outstaning hotel, and one which I cant praise highly enough. all staff members are extremely well trained, helpful and polite,the rooms are of a very high standard with every luxury provided.All in all the best hotel in golden sands

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the superior park rooms and we really were impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lalWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We returned yesterday from Varna. We ordered half-board at the International Hotel. We got a wonderful large room. Rich and varied meals. Very good service. Bed changed every day. You can eat at the casino pay 2 Euros and into the main dining room. The pool stunning beauty with the Black Sea view. I warmly recommend this hotel to take with both hands. Disclosure - We had soundproofed room but I heard from others who had a room that was not sealed and there also heard the music outside. So just ask what you need really and what bothers you
I have spent 7 nights there and will return.

Room Tip: ask a room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lori p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is meticulously planned for maximum comfort. We stayed in the Tower Suites overlooking a park so we weren't disturbed by the noise of the celebrations on the beach front. The room was large and so was the bathroom. We also had a balcony. Excellent meals with large variety of choices for every taste. The staff of the hotel and in the casino was friendly, helpful and kind. Requests were answered immediately. Being elderly, we didn't spend hours on the beach or at the lovely pool. We went on day trips to various places which we found very interesting. The city of Varna and the whole area have a fascinating history. Opposite the hotel is the promenade - just cross the road and you're in the middle of all the excitement.

Room Tip: Tower Suites were lovely. Our criticism was that there was no way of preventing the floor getting we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel is located on the golden beaches promenade.
Walking distance to anywhere.
Excellent service extremely clean hotel
And the best food with many types of food
Spacious rooms
Warmly recommended everyone or family to enjoy the vacationing of a life

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a great gamling hotel. Most of the people spend their time playing cards or others although the hotel is located just by the water (black sea cost) Good girls everywhere. golden beach is just infront of the hotel. No need to stay in the rooms. Well rooms are very big and good enough. View is superb but none opening windows are not good. No freash air.
Breakfast is ok. dine is also good. I Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aintzane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palic, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Big, new, clean and nice rooms. Clean and new bathroom. Very nice and fancy pool.
Breakfast is good, but if you stay more days it becomes boring. Dinner is much better, with lot of choice, good food, ice cream, cookies, fruit...
If you choose room with sea view be prepaird for big noise in the evening from local bars in front of hotel. If you want sea view, try to get room in higher floors, otherwise better choose another side of hotel, music is really loud.
Beach is 1 min from hotel, nice, clean. Negative is that you must pay 15 euro for 2 sunbeds and umbrella. Also other prices for drinks and friut on the beach are very expensive for country like Bulgaria.
Spa in the hotel is also very nice. Parking for the hotel guests if free and secure. (you can look on this like bonus, because in lot of hotels in europe you need to pay parking extra).
WiFI is working good in every area of hotel, except on higher floors.
Overall, it is very good hotel, with good service, nice beach in the middle of everything what you have in Golden Sands.
This kind of hotel in Grecce, Italy or Spain is much expensive...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 110 in Golden Sands
1,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#2 of 110 in Golden Sands
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#12 of 110 in Golden Sands
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 110 in Golden Sands
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 110 in Golden Sands
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites

Property: INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Address: | Golden Sands Resort, Front Beach Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria (Formerly Grand Hotel & Casino International)
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive 5-star INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites is located on the front beach line of Golden Sands Resort, only meters from the beach and just half an hour from Varna Airport, the city center and shopping malls. This is the perfect choice for the leisure and business traveler, looking for high-class experience, non-stop entertainment and fine dining. Located in the middle of everything in Golden Sands, the hotel boosts 325 large, elegant rooms with unrestricted sea and park views; the I-SPA Center; 24-hrs live game casino with daily poker cash game; Free indoor parking for 300 vehicles; Skyfall Infinity Pool Bar & Food; Modern conference center with 10 meeting rooms and amphitheater hall; Ballroom for 600 pax in theater; Shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Casino International
International Hotel Golden Sands
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing