We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
8
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and personal is really polite and helpful. The rooms are big and they have air conditioners. There is a swimming pool that makes it much better. The location could be better. It is about 25 minutes walking to te center is Golden Sands, and 20 minutes to the center is Varna by taxi. If you reach there by taxi, I’ll recommend you to tell the driver to take you tío the Stranzha hotel, as they most likely will know it. This is just in front of it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FlyingSpaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Airport shuttle free by owner of hotel for me. Hotel great family owned hotel.Great with great rooms.Golden Sands about 30 minutes walk right out of hotel then left. 100% must stay hotel. Quiet area .

Room tip: Try to get room 60 or 70 as 80 too near tree as these rooms overlook the pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic situated just at the edge if the main tourist area although only a two star it has everything you need the rooms are equipped with air con a fridge tv and a wet room with shower bedding changed daily the staff amazingly helpful and polite outside is a small but perfect pool for having a dip or lazing on the loungers with a small bar selling drinks and snacks turn right from the hotel and there's a small supermarket about 100 meters away 500 meters further and there are several small bars and restaurants where we ate most days the food there was superior to the restaurants on the main tourist area and far tastier and fantastic value especially Mimi snack bar. There is a beach within another 100 yards. Turn left from the hotel and take a 20 minute walk and you are in the main tourist area lots of shops stalls and miles if beach anyone visiting golden sands I would recommend hotel angy it may not have gold taps and and silk bedding but if your looking for the ideal base for a stay in golden sands at a great price this hotel is perfect also take the bus to varna from the stop just near the supermarket 3 lev each far cheaper than a taxi and it stops near the dilphinarium church and several museums it's bus number 409 or also 109 so once again all I can say is great hotel fantastic staff and perfect location for family's

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We are staying in this family run hotel for 8 nights. It is not a modern place, but we just need a place to sleep over. There is a fridge and TV with many different channels. We are not using the air condition, because there is really no need. The room is clean, the cleaning lady comes every day and cleans the room. The Internet connection is very good. It is great value for money. The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. One of the great things is that there is a private parking and they close the gate so you don't have to worry about your car. The hotel yard is really great. There is a nice and clean pool and a bar. The prices are more than acceptable. I simply love this place. I am so happy to give my money here, than in a big chain hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank nikolina5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Very clean, quiet and friendly.Rooms are clean, and big enough . Isn't a modern hotel, but is clean and staff are very nice and want to help. They make clean in room every day, speak enough english to know what you want. I liked the pool and the the yard.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews