We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday”
Review of Hotel Zdravets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zdravets
Ranked #88 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have recently spent 2weeks all inclusive with 15 friends at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were met with a happy friendly smile (c/o Martin on reception) The hotel on a whole was clean and well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful with any issues being address promptly. As such a large group we were well taken are off in the dinning room with the staff allocating a group of tables for our use only..( big thank you to Maggi and her team ). The grassed area of the hotel was an asset to our large group which allowed us to relax together. The bedrooms were cleaned daily with the special added effects from the great team....(what those ladies can be made out of a towel !!!) ...
My only gripe about this hotel would be the fact that the bar closed at 10pm and also the lack of evening entertainment.

Room Tip: request pool views as front facing was all trees in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

well done to all the friendly and helpfull staff at the hotel especially martin on reception always cheerfull with a lovelly smile,also the friendly staff in the restaurant who reserved a table for our big group of 17 so we could eat together and not forgetting the lovely ladies who did our rooms.all these are a credit to the hotel.very clean and food was lovely.only downside was bar closing at 10pm and no entertainment on an evening but apart from that great hol.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

brilliant very friendly staff our group of 17 friends were greeted with smiles and happy staff at the reception as soon as we entered the hotel Martin was very funny and extremely helpful .
The restaurant staff worked really hard and reserved us a table every meal time in the buffet diniing room,
Our rooms were cleaned to very high standard every day and were very comfortable.
The food was good. overall found the hotel and staff and security excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan2jaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

17 of us recently returned from zdravets hotel in golden sands. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. Martin on reception was an absolute gem and he could speak very good english. We went all in-inclusive and the food was very good..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

we had a room next to the laundry service , they just enter the room without notice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed a week at Hotel Zdravets located in Golden Sands, Bulgaris and was pleased with the staff, locations, and overall experience. My room was clean and comfortable with a view from the balcony over looking the poolside. The hotel was located near the action but far enouth that it was quiet in the evening. The walk to the beach was only about 250 meters, perfect distance to everything. The staff were always friendly and willing to assist with my needs. Hotel Zdravets is a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leehpae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

drunk people wondering all arround the place breaking & entering private rooms no security staff & the room doors still use keys some rooms have 2 doors & the staff can enter through the 2nd door without warning or knocking. no bathtubs in all the rooms breakfast sucks the staff & managment are far from professionals mini swimming pool it s a 2 star hotel if i want to be generous for ur safety don t go there !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lolle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Nasco
Villa Nasco
#6 of 44 in Golden Sands
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.3 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guest House Dvata Bora
Guest House Dvata Bora
#6 of 41 in Golden Sands
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zdravets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zdravets

Address: P.O. Box 90, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zdravets 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zdravets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zdravets Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing