We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a pleasant vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchidea Boutique Spa
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a pleasant vacation”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent place for a nice and quiet vacation with your family. Nice staff, good english speakers, food was great. A bit far from the beach but they fixed that with a nice hotel shuttle bus. The hotel and the room were clean and cozy and the view from the terrace bar was superb.I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgetivda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela B, Manager at Orchidea Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is incredibly satisfying to know that our efforts to deliver the highest possible level of service are reflected in your pleasant stay.
We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Stela Boeva
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've just stayed in this hotel Jul'13, and it was worderfull. A very big room, good breakfast (not wow, but good), an adorable swimming pool, and free sun-beds by the pool. The bathroom was huge, with both a tub and shower.
There is good quality Internet in the lobby, and cable Internet in the room.
The pool bar and the sky-bar are simply wonderfull.
Definetly recommend the hotel. I've just booked a second stay there.
On the minus side: the hotel is quite far from Golden Sands, so w/o car I wouldn't recommend it. Also, even with the GPS, it was quite difficult to locate it first time. It would have been nice if they would have provided free wireless all over the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela B, Manager at Orchidea Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Andreea B,

It is a pleasure to read that we have meet all your needs during your stay with us!
Thank you for your detailed description of the hotel facilities and for your proposal of improvement.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Boutique Spa Hotel Orchidea soon!

Best Regards,
Stela Boeva
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

i had a business trip to golden sands and i choose to stay to a 4 star hotel for the facilities and services, to not have problems with sleep, quality of food and all the other services.
i arrived earlier ...about 9 am and they said that cannot give the room until 12 ...ok...it s normal , i tried to keep me ocupied ....wi fi , emails , orders ...things like that....WI FI IS NOT WORKING- was the answer from the receptionist and when i asked she how can i get internet acces she asked me that i can go in the city center to "internet cabin"....nice
12 i get in the room .... rooms are huge with a large balcony but wired internet (me MAC), 4+ for the rooms , furniture...alll
next day they said that the wi fi is working , true but i think that thy have a basic plan or a bad internet provider.
it was a nice staying but if you need connection i do not recommend this hotel, it is best when you are in holiday and you switch off all the devices but i didnt met this kind of person!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank clapatinul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela B, Manager at Orchidea Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.
Because of your comments we are taking actions and we are planing to have Wi Fi not only in the Lobby but also in all the rooms.
We appreciate any feedbacks of our guests and we work hard to reach their expectations.

Best Regards,
Stela Boeva
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area of the resort, but far from the beach or the central area (20-30 min walking distance). Otherwise the room, the hotel facilities and the service were satisfying. Especially enjoyable in the evening is the 7th floor Sky bar terrace, with a spectacular view over the sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela B, Manager at Orchidea Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Bogdan P,

Thank you that you taking of your time to write a feedback for Boutique Spa Hotel Orchidea.
I hope we compensate the location of the hotel with good service , well designed rooms, perfect sea view from most of the rooms and Sky Bar Terrace, huge Spa center and good quality and variety of food.

I am looking forward to welcoming you durinig your next vacation in Golden Sand.
Best Regards,
Stela Boeva
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

just got back from orchidea boutique and spa in golden sands bulgaria,lovely hotel very well maintained,good selection of food in buffet restaurant,although does tend to be a bit on the cold side,most meal times the food was barely warm,location of the hotel is at the top of a hill,but they do have a free shuttle bus to take you into golden sands,not suitable for any one with disabilities,i came to golden sands about 15 yrs ago and i was surprised how much it has grown,beach is a bit featureless,endless sunbeds and bars,nothing else, it is now very costly to go to beaches if you want to sunbathe,as the beds + mattress+umbrella will cost £15 a day for two,would definately go back to golden sands,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela B, Manager at Orchidea Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear kathleen h,

I am absolutely thrilled to read your wonderful review of your stay at Boutique Spa Hotel Orchidea.
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write it, and for your lovely comments.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Stela Boeva
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel has everything. Food,Spa,Sauna,Massage,Swimming-Pool,Fun,Fitness. There is two swimming pool´s one of them is inside and the other one is outside the outside one has sits to sit on where you can get ice-cream from there is also a small swimming-pool for younger ones. A few places to get massage from. The food is a buffet. The hotel is a peaceful place. You can have the spa for yourself with towels intitled. The elevator is uncovered and then there is a little place where you can ask for drinks and food beside water.Wow!! There rooms are amazing the view is just out of this world. I could see the sea. Best Hotel ever.

Room Tip: Get the ones that have balconies because you can see the marvelous view towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela B, Manager at Orchidea Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Moni E,
Many, many thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would be glad to be able sincerely welcome you soon again at Boutique Spa Hotel Orchidea.

Best Reagrds,
Stela Boeva ​​
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very large room, amable staff, nice pool, various breakfast, good massage at spa. But it s too far from the beach so i don t recommend to the tourists who don t have a car.If you are in good shape, the distance shouldn t be a problem

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssilviulucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.0 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 110 in Golden Sands
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 110 in Golden Sands
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 110 in Golden Sands
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.0 mi away
Royall Beach Hotel
Royall Beach Hotel
#42 of 110 in Golden Sands
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gradina Hotel
Gradina Hotel
#10 of 110 in Golden Sands
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchidea Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchidea Boutique Spa

Property: Orchidea Boutique Spa
Address: Golden Sands, Varna 9007, Bulgaria, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchidea Boutique Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchidea Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchidea Boutique Hotel Golden Sands
Orchidea Boutique Spa Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing