We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Park Hotel Odessos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Hotel Odessos
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, the rooms are clean, the food is good you can choose from a large variety, the staff is excelent, you will never get bored with the entertainment team, I will defenetly come back next year.If I want a great vacation go to Odessos.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Ionescu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had a stay at this hotel in june 2014 (last month) with an all inclusive offer and I must say that the room was great, the service was excellent, the food was delicious, the drinks were great (except for the wine) and they had 2 pools, one of which had a barbeque and bar and the other one was with just us and the lifeguard for most of the time.
The yard, pool and indoor hotel was very clean and was cleaned each morning (we could see that from the breakfast terrace).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Silviu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel a few years ago , was sceptical about Bulgaria with the post communist implications and all.Unfortunately the later was true , the place where we were was full of prostitutes who didnt have a problem touting their business night or day even to men who were with their children and wives. The hotel was awful , the staff all had a couldnt care less attitude , the food was always terrible , cold at night no matter what time you went down , if you like cold chicken nuggets every night then this is the hotel for you .Night time poolside entertainment was no better with the acts rushing to finish (we stayed in the hotel most nights because we just did not feel safe in golden sands ) The final straw was stray dogs coming in and drinking from the pool and looking for scraps , and again the (staff) thought this was acceptable . DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: change hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wotsit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a great place to be in the summer. Close to the beach, shopping and great restaurants. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and the food was of a great quality. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, too.

Room Tip: Beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gushter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Odessos in Golden Sands, Bulgaria for 5 days, all inclusive.The accomodation was ok, the rooms are large enough, small balcony though.No AC, or malfunctioning, couldn't tell as nobody at the reception answered our complaintThe food was not so good, they kept repeating the menu everyday, little variety.We often found dirty dishes or missing plates, coffee cups, spoons.The staff pretty unpleasant, they speak english very poor.Especially the bartender at the pool bar, unfriendly and quite annoyed when asked.The animation team was practically non-existing.There were three young girls who pretty much did the same everyday.Some little dancing in the morning and in the evening.No interraction with the guests whatsover.All in all, not a whole disaster but in the future I will definetely choose another hotel.

Room Tip: There are no sea-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We travelled to Sunny Beach with two teenage girls aged 16 & 18 years from the UK. Our initial impression as we arrived at the hotel was positive, very friendly reception staff for this small to medium sized hotel.

The hotel is located centrally in Sunny Beach which is predominantly a resort catering for younger aged holiday makers. We were the only English people in the hotel, guests were mainly Germans, Russians and Bulgarians. The hotel staff were very accommodating in terms of conversing with us in English. The room was clean and spacious and no concerns here.

The less positive was......we had to ask to change rooms on two occasions due to noise from other rowdy guests in the hotel and because of the outside noise caused by rowdy individuals returning home in the early hours of the morning.... however the hotel reception staff moved us without any problems.

The food was disappointing and this may reflect cultural differences to some extent, but the food was basic, often undercooked and lacked variety or imagination. However we did have an opportunity to dine in the fine cuisine restaurant (included in the all inclusive package) which was very good - recommended!

All inclusive drinks were good and the local wine was very palatable and inspired me to bring Bulgarian wine home with me! (bar closes at 11 pm), however prices in local bars were very reasonable and we ventured out on a number of nights for cocktails!

Be warned you get charged for many extras! etc., towels, and cushions on sun beds by the swimming pool, you are charged a daily rate (rip-off). In addition if you sat out in the lounge area adjacent to the bar there were no cushions on the wooden benches/chairs ouch!!

Unbelievably on our last day.....we were charged to have a shower in the leisure area prior to vacating the room.....rip-off!

Would we come back in a hurry?....... I don't think so but great reception staff and you could stay in much worst places.

Room Tip: Best on higher floors and overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were in this hotel for the fourth time in June/July and will be back in September. The staff is very nice. This is the seventh time in Golden Sands, and we love the place. Have mete many nice people and have become friends with many.

Room Tip: I guess every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#24 of 112 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.8 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 112 in Golden Sands
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
#12 of 112 in Golden Sands
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#18 of 112 in Golden Sands
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Odessos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Odessos

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#14 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#14 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: $76 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Odessos 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some 200 meters from the beach in Golden Sands resort on the Bulgarian Black sea coast and at the same time nicely surrounded by luscious greenery and centuries-old trees, the 4-star SuneoClub Odessos invites you to spend your summer holiday in its distinguished and cosy atmosphere. After 13 years of establishing as a quality hotel we finally became a part of SuneoClub family. This is the best guarantee for all our future customers that they will have amazing time and high quality experience with us. The hotel will be entirely refurbished in order to fit in the standards of the new concept. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Odessos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Golden Sands
Park Hotel Odessos Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing