We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Priceline
$50
View deal
Hotels.com$56
Travelocity$56
Orbitz.com$56
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
19
32
35
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
32
35
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We are not going to come back. Management is OK but staff are very rude and actually they do a poor job. No toilet roll in the rooms as you got children to take care after them. Mess under the beds.No English French speaker among the housekeepers , only Bulgarian. Wanna get more?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traianbun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Room was OK. TV channels- a disgrace. Pool OK, restaurant very clean, food OK. Management- friendly, two nice ladies. Housekeeping staff it's a disaster, just stay away from those anxious ladies. You have to use your body language as there are no Romanian, English or French speakers within. They are not very polite and they have always done a poor job. We will not be coming back next year.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are OK
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

My expectations were higher than the reality. The standard rooms looked like from the early 90´s. After the first sight I wanted to leave the hotel and take another one. But it was not possible so I asked for a superior room, and it looks much more better (on my poctures). But anyway it is a tipical 3* hotel, do not expect more and than you will not be dissappointed :) The beach is very nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank g_borg381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

I have stayed with my family for 5 nights in Ljulack hotel, 2 adults and 2 children, between 23/28.07.
About the location, i can say that is easy to reach, max 1 minut, straight from the principal road that goes to Balcick, if you know the exact adress, golden sands 9007 is not precise, otherwise you need to enter in Golden Sands city, find informations or a map and then search the hotel.
Once you arrived, you should know that you can get the room only on 2 o clock sharp, not a little bit earlier, do not insist, the reception is not as the happiest as should be and i noticed some dificulties in using english.
The hotel has a suficient parking and the acces to enter and exit is conditioned by the remote from reception, you need each time to ask them and wait after.
The hotel is situated at the highest point of Golden Sands city, right near the forrest, and probably because of the location, on each side of the hotel there are 2 garbage points that can be easily smelled if you pass by them.
The outside look is shadow one, not a very happy face, 5 levels, small reception,acces to elevator, an unsed lobby, acces to hotel restaurant and pool, bathroom, acces to stairs.
The room had a suficient space, 1 big bad and 2 small ones, efficient freezer, lcd tv with 15 channels but low and bad signal, round shape balcony, bathroom ok, the cleanling was ok, the room was daily cleaned and the towels changed.
The wifi was available just in the reception but i didn t manage to connect,i think the signal was available in a very small area and there was space and chairs for max.8 people, so all the time the area was full.
About the restaurant i can say it had enough tables inside, not enough on terrace, inside it was to much food smell that entered deeply in the clothes.
We had breakfast and dinner included, buffet style, in the morning the menu was average one, poor quality and 99 procent the same, and the same situation was at dinner, so i felt happy that i didn t choose all inclusive.
The staff hotel was an old one, not english speackers but ok.
As i mentioned, from the highest point of the city, where was the hotel location, we have to go down, on the street, with few walking paths, and reach the beach in 10 minutes, not 6. To return to the hotel, we had to climb the hill and it will take you more then 10 minutes and it will seriously tes tyour sport activity, at least twice per day,
The pool hotel was enough and had suficient beach sits but not enough umbrellas, luckly the pool is sorrunded by trees that make shade.
Conclusions about this vacantion, it was the first time in Bulgaria, bulgarian seaside is nice and has a european design, Varna City has a nice centre and seaside promenade, Balcick Palace and Garden are superb,
About the Ljulack hotel, next time i ll be more informed about the locations because you can be easily deceived, as it happened here.
From an objective point of view, i can say that the hotel qualities were acceptable for the average price we paid, so if you want a nice hotel you need to pay more money, it depends on the offer, period, meals, location, facilities.
So it is low cost location so you shoudn t expect to much.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baicea n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The rooms were spacious and well kept. I had a balcony that was functional, i.e., there was room to move around and sit outside if so desired. The All-Inclusive package was a good value for the money. There were food and drinks included (local soft drinks, wine, and beer). There was an inviting swimming pool. There were plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing. Housekeeping was efficient but unobtrusive. Staff were multi-lingual and could communicate with guests from various locations (Romania, Finland, Russia, Germany, etc.). There were playsets for the children in an enclosed safe area.

Room tip: Best views are on the pool side of the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JuanMartRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velina I, General Manager at Ljuljak, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Juan,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for the high rate.
It is such a pleasure to us,that you met your expection in our hotel.
We are so happy to know that you like the food in our restaurant and the facilities in our hotel.
We are expecting you with pleasure next year.


Kind regards,
Your Ljulajk Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews