We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value and a great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laguna Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value and a great place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just back from our second stay at the Laguna Park. The rooms are huge and very clean, the friendly staff do their best to welcome you and the food is plentyfull and very good. Especially the cold buffet. Already booked for September 2013

Room Tip: if you want to sleep late don,t take a room overlooking the pool as the entertainment starts at 10am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Johnm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    415
    209
    78
    59
See reviews for
621
262
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

First time in Bulgaria was very pleased with the hotel, bedrooms huge very clean, public areas also very clean, food bit below standard salad ok but just check ur meat to make sure its cooked, the childrens club was very good, they worked so hard with the children. Bar area very quick to get your drinks. Overall very happy with the area plenty of shops , beach one of the best ive seen. Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank torevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just come back from Laguna Park, staying for 1 week 26th May-2 June 2013. Hopefully this review is helpful. Rooms - very spacious and clean. Food - average, but serving area not large enough for amount of guests and not very good at replenishing stocks. i.e. milk, wine, sauces. Entertainment - (to me very important), the Kids club was fab, evening entertainment only a couple of nights, performed by animation team. The entertainment is in a part of the hotel with stage and amphitheatre, away from bars, so constantly having to ask people to move to get past them if you needed toilets etc. Felt I was waiting for a dolphin show. THIS WAS A LOW TO THE HOLIDAY. Toilets - public toilets a disgrace, leaking toilets not repaired, they just have a cleaner going in often to wipe floors to disguise smell! Swimming Pools - three lovely pools, but freezing cold (I am told pools/sea in Bulgaria do not warm up til August/September). Plenty of sunloungers, but you have to be up early to get one. You can get towels from reception, just sign for them. Laguna Park attracts a variety of visitors ranging from Loud, disgraceful PARENTS/Children, to the well behaved. Location great, 5 mins walk from beach, 5 mins from main centre. Shops in all streets on the way.

Room Tip: I don't think requests are even considered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackieHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is most suitable for children, who can enjoy the EXCELLENT kid's entertainment, and for young adults, who can enjoy the plentiful supply of alcohol. The hotel is located close to the Beach, Shops, and Bars. It is a fairly large hotel, with excellent Rooms which are cleaned to very high standards, and have good Air Conditioning. The Beds are single size, and might be too small for some. ALL STAFF are friendly and helpful, and make the holiday a success.
Food is of reasonably high quality, but the organisation of dining areas leaves something to be desired and does not compare favourably with similar hotels in Spain.
Night time entertainment is GREAT for children, but adults are not really catered for.
WiFi was available in reception areas and not in the rooms, but might be a temporary problem only. Pool Areas are a bit congested for the number of guests, and are reserved early!

Room Tip: Some rooms are overlooking the road and have noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireneslass
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After having a wonderful time at the Laguna Park with our 10 year old granddaughter last year we went back during the Spring Half-Term school holiday . We found everything to be just as good, in fact the restaurant had had a face-lift and instead of the long tables for 8 it is now mainly tables for 4 people which we found more to our liking.
There was plenty of choice of food at each meal, the salad bar was full of lovely fresh things and the meat in the hot dishes cooked beautifully every night. Pasta, sauces vegetables and pizza gave plenty of alternatives as to what to eat with the meat. We all enjoyed every meal we ate there.
The animation team work their socks off to entertain everyone and the smaller children really enjoy the kids club.
Our room was fairly large, clean and well maintained and every member of the hotel staff that we came in contact with was friendly and helpful.
I'm quite sure that we will use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ireneslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we stayed 3 nights and we were very pleased.
studios are very large, clean and they have balcony. the food was good, varied and tastefull.
the hotel is far from beach, but has 2 pools.
for us it was the fourth easter holiday in bulgaria, and it was the best !
the hotel has also free private parking.
surely we will recommend this hotel and we want to go there again next year.

Room Tip: in D section of the hotel rooms with odd numers have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank celiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me & my boyfriend visited Sunny Beach last September. We had a brilliant time. Didn't know what to expect from Bulgaria but overall we were impressed. Got to the hotel about 9, checked in quickly and then shown to our room. Both luggage was carried too! Our room was HUGE! Had a private balcony over looking the pool and it was very clean and perfect room temperature but could be altered. We were then allowed to go to the dining room and get some food. There was a shop around the corner too which was good.

Everything was sooooo cheap! Cigarettes were like 5 lev, alcohol was like 2 lev. And food around the area was also very cheap and you got some great deals. The main strip of sunny beach was a 10 minute walk from the hotel. But all shops are pretty much fakes but they're not bad tbh.

The food at the hotel was really good. Better than I had expected after reading reviews. There was always something to eat and I'm pretty fussy but there was lots of choice. Breakfast had both fried, cereal and fruit, even continental. Dinner and tea were similar foods but still nice, was so much choice you could choose differently each meal. Not bad at all for the amount of people they serve. The snack bar was also great.

Drinks were good. Nice to have cocktails, spirits, beer & wine as a choice. Service was brilliant too. But of course things do get a bit repetitive when having the same things. If you venture out of the hotel there are plenty of cheap drinks places even though its not the main area. Though don't ask for a strongbow as its expensive.

Beach wasn't far away and the pool was brilliant but a bit cold (they always are though). Okay once you'd got use to it. Plenty of sun beds and free use. Also a pool bar which was handy.

There is a handy bus stop that takes you to places like the waterpark or the towns that are good.

We loved this holiday. It was nice and relaxing but with plenty of other things to do. Was sad to leave. Would love to go back but need to explore the rest of the world first. Great for cheapness, drinks and fun times :)

Room Tip: Request a pool view when booking. Or just ask when you get there. You don't ask you don't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank KatvonBickmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
1.6 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,262 reviews
22.0 mi away
Duni Marina Royal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 221 in Sunny Beach
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park Hotel

Property: Laguna Park Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear valued guests We are happy to announce that after the new hotel Aqua park, functioning from season 2016, now, for season 2017 we'll surprise our guests with finishing the renovations of all the rooms in C block and some partial renovations in the lobby areas. This is a process of renovation, which we have started 4 years before, and each year we have been renovating different parts of our big hotel. We are doing our best to welcome our future guest in a new environment, which we all hope will be highly appreciated by you. For Summer season 2017 we are working on new surprise to our valuable guests - enlargement, renovation and redecoration of our restaurant area. You'll find it more spacious, more convenient, and offering more delicious and tasteful food and drinks to you. We are sure that we'll continue to surprise you with lots of positive changes in order to provide you with an exceptional holiday experience in our hotel! Our team is already looking forward welcoming you in Laguna Park here in beautiful Sunny Beach. Warm regards Your Laguna Park Team Laguna Park hotel is centrally located in Sunny beach resort, close to the beach and within easy reach of all the resort amenities. This well-maintained and spacious hotel offers modern and comfortable rooms, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a selection of on-site amenities and facilities. The hotel offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a newly built Aqua park with entertainments for adults and children. By the pools we offer refreshing drinks at the two pool bars. Our guests have at their disposal a main restaurant, a new snack barand thematic restaurant, and a lobby bar. The Laguna Park is a popular choice for families and couples looking for good quality accommodation right in the heart of this lively resort. A rich animation program is performed by a very enthusiastic team of animators. There are a great variety of shopping and entertainment facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Park
Laguna Park Sunny Beach
Laguna Park Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing