We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laguna park or zoo”
Review of Laguna Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

went here last year ,brilliant ,but this year over run with 18 / 30's which spoiled it a bit could not get to bars and the idiots were throwing one another in the pools which made it unsafe for the kiddies. but on the plus side none were abusive and they apologised if the ran into you . did not think the food was as good this year but there was a lot of choice,having to think about next year and if i want to go back there again but next time find out if it's for couples and families rather than the 100 or so 18 / 30 group that was here in june

Room Tip: rooms in d block and a block are the best tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigakiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Have today returned from a week all inclusive at the Laguna Park Hotel. We have absolutely no complaints about the whole week in the hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the main road, and once we closed the glass door to the verandah we heard no sound from the street whatsoever. The rooms are also very well sound proofed, as we never heard the people next door nor did we hear anyone in the lobby at night even though I am quite a poor sleeper. The hotel is very clean - the cleaners seem to work all day and also all night. Every time we went to use a toilet there was a cleaner there busily cleaning the loos, the sinks and the floors - both in the daytime and at night. Our room was cleaned every day - including fresh towels. We tended to use the quieter pool and have absolutely no complaints about it - the life guard was there all the time watching and playing with the kids.
Having read some reviews I must say I was a bit scared about the food before we got there, but no worries the food was fine. The salad bar was beautifully laid out every day and there was always plenty on the hot food to tempt us. The sweets were good too, as was the vast array of fresh fruit. Judging by the ammount of food some people had on their plates and tables we were not the only ones who enjoyed the food!!
We had a lovely time at the Laguna Park- the staff were very nice, the room was fine, the food was good, and the hotel is in an excellent location. So I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Scottishloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

when we arrived to the hotel we were greeted with extreme rudeness certainly something you don't need when your flight has been delayed for 5 hours early hours of the morning. when we arrived we were sold the holiday thinking the hotel to be on the beach! it certainly wasn't! I asked for a room with a sea view the only view i received was a building site, ( no sight of the sea to be seen) However the rest of our party were put in the other block, baring in mind we all booked our flights together the rooms they had been given were alot older, the beds were MOLDY, SEWER ran through the room, the bathroom was the most vile environment i have ever seen with the strongest smell of URINE, and FECES was left in the toilet i would not let a sewer rat live there. Quite rightly they asked to be in another room and wanted to be on the new block that my partner and i also another couple who booked with was staying in. They point blankly refused and said they are just lucky to be upgraded you will have to pay what worked out and extra £300 even though the new block are the images they advertised for us to buy! The Rep was no help what so ever feeding us with lies and false promises we fought for 3 days to be upgraded if not moved to another Hotel, by this time 5 of us had received FOOD POISONING from there revolting food, we were unable to drink any of their drinks as none of the bar staff new how to make a simple mixer, every drink tasted of petrol, the orange squash stained our 2 year olds whole face clothes and skin. To top this holiday from hell off the the Play area where our children were playing at the time, the CEILING FELL DOWN inches from our 2 year old, when we took photos of the damage the staff said it was mean of us and we were not being honest and to top that off when we went to the hotel managers office to report it she quoted "its nature" and slammed the door in our face swearing, Im just so lucky my daughter was inches away and not under it. Eventually we said enough was enough i have never seen so many people cry on a holiday we refused to stay one more night as they had been promising to move us since the day we arrived. We paid to move to the IBEROSTAR over the road, THOMAS COOK charged us to move from a 4* to another 4* we had to pay £120 each , although we were so upset that we had to pay it was the best thing we ever did.
I would seriously advise anyone who is thinking about going here to really re-consider i am honestly not being a typical reviewer who complains about the smallest thing it really is as bad as i make out. THOMAS COOK have it as their top rated we are currently SUEING them for miss selling and false advertising along with alot of other issues we have had with them.

Hotel is advertised as 4* it is a 2* in real life.

Room Tip: It wouldn't matter what room you bought online or with travel agent as they still put you in a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The area the hotel is in is fantastic, near to everything, there is a bar across that sells a pint of beer for 1 lev (44p) we traveled to Bulgaria on the 27th may and came home on the 10th June. we would not go back to this hotel, the first 4 days we were there it was doing nothing but raining, yes, not the hotels fault but the hotel had nothing happening to do through the day when it was like this, i cannot fault the hotel's animation team who were there, they tried their best to get everyone involved in the activity's outside when the weather was nice, on a night the hotel had very little entertainment, it was a show at 9pm for the children, that is all, no music or anything like that. The food in the hotel was horrendous, after a week of being there our whole family, friends and everyone we had spoke to had got food poisoning from the food and then refused to eat in the hotel, this then costing us more money whilst there. On the other hand, the hotel was the cleanest hotel i have stayed in, the rooms were cleaned everyday unless you said not, this with fresh towels and bedding, the towels would be arranged in various shapes every day. With regards to the 'free wi fi' yes there is wifi in the hotel but it does not work, the hotel do not understand what you are saying to them if you then ask, this because they mainly cater for Germans and Bulgarians, not the English. Once you find this out you then have to resort to buying their internet cards which is 5 lev for 1 hour = £2.22 per hour. We were on the 5th floor in A block, the lift then broke whilst we were there, meaning we had to walk, or thats what we thought, you just get told you are in one block and to use there lift, not that you can use other blocks lifts when yours brake down, so we ended up using the one we thought we could not use. When there were new people coming through the night, and people walking by the hotel on a night, drunk, it was hard to sleep with noise at the front of the hotel. DO NOT USE THE SPA!! My friend payed for the full package at 90 lev, one he was having his massage, they decided to steal his necklace from him, him then not having any proof of this. Overall i enjoyed the place, but would not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are loud on a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A very nice hotel, 5 mins walk from the beach with 3 pool's 1 with a water slide for the children and a seperate water slide beside it. The room's are quite large with a mini fridge and a hair dryer in the bathroom which has a spacious shower, towel's changed every day and the bed's every other. The staff where very friendly,my daughter enjoyed the animation team and the kid's club bu we found the entertainment side was lacking which was quite a let down. The food was quite edible but we also ate out as it was very predictable which we got board with. The cleaners never seemed to stop it was always very clean.Nessibar old town is well worth a vist and also sunny beach aqua park. Overall we had a enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNN1111-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I went to Laguna Park for 10 nights all inclusive.
Arrived early hours in the morning and was pleased with the hotel and the room we were given.
Good Size room, very clean and great balcony.
The hotel has 2 pool areas, with me and my boyfriend preferring the nosier side :) more going on, but a struggle to get a sun lounger after 8am!!! Meaning sending him down at 7ish with towels, EVERYONE does this!!!!!
The food was well ....... not to my taste at all, and i am not a fussy eater!!! Overall i ate in this hotel twice!!!! Enjoyed some lovely meals outside the hotel, at dirt cheap prices!!! The snack bar was better then the restaurant!
Location of the hotel could not be better!!!! 5 minute walk to the strip!!!! which i did everyday!!!! On average it would cost me and my boyfriend around 3 pounds for a beer and a vodka!!! CHEAP!!!!!!
I went down to the beach a few days, costing around 7-8£ for 2 sun loungers and a parasol which i was more then pleased with, some English people were moaning and groaning but you pay more in Spain!!!!
Overall i loved the hotel and location but would not stay all inclusive here because the food is not worth it!!!!!! Bulgaria is so cheap you don't need to.

P.s set aside around 120 Lev - 60£ for a safe :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vixy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have just come home from a 10 day all-inclusive holiday at the Laguna Park Hotel, Sunny Beach, and found it a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
The hotel was clean and well run, the rooms a good size and comfortable, bedding and towels immaculate and the staff friendly and helpful
.
We took our 10 year old granddaughter who made full use of the swimming pool complex for 6 or 7 hours most days.

We all found the food much better than we were expecting after reading some negative views. I do think that sometimes people look at different food and decide that they don't like it without ever trying it. There wasn't one meal that we didn't enjoy and the night there was a carvery we had roast pork which was as good as any I've ever had anywhere. Our granddaughter decided to try one new food each day- just a small amount to taste, and ended up with a whole new variety of foods she enjoyed. Her only dislikes were one particular cheese and one pudding.

The Animation team were first class and worked hard to try and make everyone's stay there enjoyable even if you just wanted to watch and not join in.

We would have no hesitation in going back to this hotel again. It was a excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 - were initially disappointed at the poor view from the balcony but after the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ireneslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#16 of 222 in Sunny Beach
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 222 in Sunny Beach
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#17 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $93 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear valued guests We are happy to announce that after the new hotel Aqua park, functioning from season 2016, now, for season 2017 we'll surprise our guests with finishing the renovations of all the rooms in C block and some partial renovations in the lobby areas. This is a process of renovation, which we have started 4 years before, and each year we have been renovating different parts of our big hotel. We are doing our best to welcome our future guest in a new environment, which we all hope will be highly appreciated by you. For Summer season 2017 we are working on new surprise to our valuable guests - enlargement, renovation and redecoration of our restaurant area. You'll find it more spacious, more convenient, and offering more delicious and tasteful food and drinks to you. We are sure that we'll continue to surprise you with lots of positive changes in order to provide you with an exceptional holiday experience in our hotel! Our team is already looking forward welcoming you in Laguna Park here in beautiful Sunny Beach. Warm regards Your Laguna Park Team Laguna Park hotel is centrally located in Sunny beach resort, close to the beach and within easy reach of all the resort amenities. This well-maintained and spacious hotel offers modern and comfortable rooms, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a selection of on-site amenities and facilities. The hotel offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a newly built Aqua park with entertainments for adults and children. By the pools we offer refreshing drinks at the two pool bars. Our guests have at their disposal a main restaurant, a new snack barand thematic restaurant, and a lobby bar. The Laguna Park is a popular choice for families and couples looking for good quality accommodation right in the heart of this lively resort. A rich animation program is performed by a very enthusiastic team of animators. There are a great variety of shopping and entertainment facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laguna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Park
Laguna Park Sunny Beach
Laguna Park Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing