We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Laguna Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
girvan
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

we r just back from laguna park the staff are amazing especially iasha the little girl who does the pool bar we were in the old block not as modern but clean and spacious food not 2 bad i wouldnt slate it as im a bit fussy i always managed summitt even if it was soup i would recommend this hotel so dont listen to the whingers if your booked up dont worry

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    446
    233
    86
    71
See reviews for
724
277
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

the hotel was clean,there is a small army of cleaners on call ,rooms cleaned everyday,rooms a very spacious with mini bar and air conditioning.the food was ok, plenty to choose from.the staff were all polite and friendly.would go back to hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Flying time are not great to go to Bulgaria from the UK, they tend to fly you in and out between midnight and 6am...under cover of darkness. As it had been raining before we got there, I had increasing visions of being in the "Inbetweeners" movie. Thankfully my worries were unjustified. The hotel reception was very efficient - checking in took about 30 seconds...not endless reams of paperwork to complete which made a pleasant change. You need to leave your passport with reception for 1 day before getting them back but that's nothing to worry about. You can rent a safety deposit box from reception - I think it cost 100 Lev (about £43 for the fortnight), but as we were able to share with friends, it was well worth the cost.

Whilst we were there we had a look at some other hotels in the area. It seems to be common to have very crowded swimming pool areas. The main pool at Laguna Park is quite crowded and loud, but there is a water slide there and the area is nice. We stayed in "D Block", which had a smaller pool just outside - there was a bit more room for the sunbeds in this area.

Our room was absolutely fabulous. We had a sitting area with table and flatscreen TV. A nice king sized bed, and a lovely modern bathroom with corner shower unit. Our friends' bathroom actually had a bath with a mixer tap for the shower, but unfortunately they haven't caught on to the idea of shower curtains and they did have trouble keeping the water in the bath area!

There is a small fridge in the room. Be aware that these are not free. A bottle of water was 1.5Levs (about 60p). The fridges aren't very efficient, but are better than nothing. As I said - we were very pleased with the room. Housekeeping is really good and we had clean towels every day despite leaving them on the rails "to use again to save the environment".

The food in the restaurant was perfectly adequate as far as I'm concerned. The only thing I would mark it down on is that it could have been warmer. The food was also better in the first week than in the second week for some reason. I know some people have said the food was awful at the hotel, but as far as I was concerned I was visiting Bulgaria - not a top UK restaurant...and you can't expect Cordon Bleu at the prices we paid for the holiday.

We also ate out at a lovely restaurant called "Staropramen" with our friends for their 41st wedding anniversary. For the grand total of about £50, we managed to get through 4 pints of beer, 4 large brandies with (real) diet coke, 2 large T-Bone steaks, 1 10oz Sirloin steak, 1 10oz Fillet steak, and 2 portions of apple pie....absolutely wonderful...we went back and ate there again later in the holiday (beware of the gentleman vocalist they have performing there... he had us in fits of laughter whilst singing a Frank Sinatra number in a Louis Armstrong voice...not good when you have a mouthful of steak).

The hotel is clean throughout and the people helpful. The drinks at the bar are local drinks unless you pay for the branded stuff. The entertainment area at the hotel is like being in a football stand, so we never attended any of the entertainments. That was the only let-down at the hotel as far as I was concerned though.

The spa is worth a visit too. We paid 90Levs each (about £40 each) for a 2.5 hour session. We started with a visit to the sauna and steam room. This was followed by a body scrub followed by a Turkish Bubble Bath on a marble slab. We then sat down and were given a coffee (very strong and sweet) and some small pieces of Turkish Delight - the reason for them being small is that they come along and paint your face with a "mud pack" of some description and when it dries you can hardly open your mouth. You then go wash your face off and are taken into a massage room where you have a full body massage.....lovely!!! You also get free access to the gym, sauna and steam room for the stay of your holiday if you book this, otherwise you have to pay to use those.

In general, Sunny Beach is thoroughly surprisingly spotless. Every morning the local shopkeepers and workers are out cleaning the streets and tidying up. You do have to pay 1Lev if you want to use a loo in a public place (usually part of a bar - if you are drinking in the bar they are free), but the ones we frequented were lovely and clean.

A tip - if you go out the front gates of the Laguna Park Hotel and turn right, about 50ft on your left hand side is a 24/7 bar that sells a large beer for....drum roll.....40p!!!! Well worth a visit. You can also get slices of pizza 24/7 all round the area.

Take a trip to Nessebar Old Town - it's really pretty. It cost us 20Lev each way in a taxi, or you could take the ferry from the pier for 10Lev per person each way - same cost whichever way you travel.

I would definitely go back to this hotel, but would probably budget to eat out of the hotel a few more times just for a change.

Room Tip: D Block is quieter and the rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Foxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here last year..and after being back to bulgaria recently at a different hotel i thought i should share my experience.The hotel itself is gorgeous,big spacious rooms and kept spotless by the maids.Bar staff and animation were lovely but the food and alcohol was really horrendous.It seemed to cater mostly for german palates..and as reviews have said before it always seemed to be lukewarm..not that we ate anything,after a couple of attempts we gave up and ate out every mealtime,wee restaraunt just down the road from it does amazing food at cheap prices.Because of this i was tempted to go s/c this yr as the thought of it being the same style of food in all the hotels really put me off,but a friend suggested the hotel we went to and it was superb.As with all the hotels you have to be up bright and early to get a sunbed..but the smaller pool at the 2nd block was always quieter and had spaces if all your wanting to do is chill out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

just go back after 2 weeks and what i great time we had the hotel was clean the rooms got fresh towels every day the bar staf were very friendley and the entertainment people coco,damo,christina and the rest were very good mostley for the kids but they did a good job keeping us laughting and were also very healpfull with information about the resort. Will be going back next year

Room Tip: ask for pool view the rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotslady1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a lovely looking spotlessly clean hotel. Excellent clean rooms with an army of cleaners looking after the place 24/7, on this score you cannot fault it. We went here with majority of reviews being good.
I do have to say however the food is just as the disgruntled clients say. Every single day the cooked buffet meals were cold, no doubt due to the fact they are prepared one hour before they go out, in unheated mess trays. The only hot food I ate was the toast at breakfast and soup at lunchtime/dinner. Indeed one day cauliflower came out still literally frozen. My wife was ill on the fifth day of the holiday, we then went completely veggie for the rest of the holiday in the hotel. Infections could be spread by the help your self food or ice cream. Drink was ok, beer a little light, vodka good, rum terrible though. I can't imagine how the hotel copes in peak season. Beach beds are absolutely sandwiched at the main pool and if you don't smoke or like chavvy foul language don't go near it. The smaller pool being a much better option. Most of the staff are very pleasant too. First few nights were quiet sleeping, then the noise started from about 3am 'til around 6am.Gangs of clubbers and rowdy families If your a couple I wouldn,t come here, if your a family with small noisy kids that like to run amok all day you'll love it. Definitely not a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Probably better higher up for quieter rooms. Heard one bloke complaining about early morning noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in here for 11days and will be goin back next year. the animation team there were brilliant great with kids they really was amazing with my daughter and gettin adults involved in games they work all day and night with one day off and full of energy reali nice people. the outside bar staff were great as well By the end of holiday the girl behind the bar new what drinks i would be orderin

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leanne-mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#23 of 220 in Sunny Beach
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#9 of 220 in Sunny Beach
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#81 of 220 in Sunny Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park Hotel

Property: Laguna Park Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear valued guests We are happy to announce that after the new hotel Aqua park, functioning from season 2016, now, for season 2017 we'll surprise our guests with finishing the renovations of all the rooms in C block and some partial renovations in the lobby areas. This is a process of renovation, which we have started 4 years before, and each year we have been renovating different parts of our big hotel. We are doing our best to welcome our future guest in a new environment, which we all hope will be highly appreciated by you. For Summer season 2017 we are working on new surprise to our valuable guests - enlargement, renovation and redecoration of our restaurant area. You'll find it more spacious, more convenient, and offering more delicious and tasteful food and drinks to you. We are sure that we'll continue to surprise you with lots of positive changes in order to provide you with an exceptional holiday experience in our hotel! Our team is already looking forward welcoming you in Laguna Park here in beautiful Sunny Beach. Warm regards Your Laguna Park Team Laguna Park hotel is centrally located in Sunny beach resort, close to the beach and within easy reach of all the resort amenities. This well-maintained and spacious hotel offers modern and comfortable rooms, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a selection of on-site amenities and facilities. The hotel offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a newly built Aqua park with entertainments for adults and children. By the pools we offer refreshing drinks at the two pool bars. Our guests have at their disposal a main restaurant, a new snack barand thematic restaurant, and a lobby bar. The Laguna Park is a popular choice for families and couples looking for good quality accommodation right in the heart of this lively resort. A rich animation program is performed by a very enthusiastic team of animators. There are a great variety of shopping and entertainment facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laguna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Park
Laguna Park Sunny Beach
Laguna Park Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing