We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and pool good”
Review of Laguna Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Really good hotel, very clean and spacious rooms, great pool although no chance of a sunbed before 3pm unless you are up and out before 6am. still beds by the back pool though but this is quiet and all kids stuff is at the front. Food is ok, good variety but a stew of some sort every night, loads of fresh fruit available at meal times as well. Entertainment team work hard with activities but evening entertainment is poor, best night is celtic pride, don't bother with the others.Some of the staff are helpful and friendly, some are not!

outside of hotel are several market stalls all selling pretty much the same stuff and after dark the resort turns into a strip joint with erotic dancers, pole dancers, sex toys and sex shows, supermarkerts have no problems shelving sex toys between shampoo and nappies! During the day although you can still see the shop fronts with naked girls on its not so much in your face, really not suitable for young kids. Think you would have a fab time if here to party, lots of cheap bars.

The aqua park in sunny beach is great but expensive, fast food in there is a rip off and really expensive, down point is all bags are checked before going in and no food or drink other than a small botle of water is allowed.

Fun week but glad we were only here for 1 week and not 2 x

Room Tip: rooms in block D are very spacious and a great deal quieter if you have kids as it is at the back of...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank inspireclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,222 - 1,228 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

I went to Laguna Park last year and it was sooooooo good i booked to go again this year. Once again the hotel was spotless ,gave great service, and the food was great! The Animation Team were brilliant with our kids and did plenty of fun activities every day and never pressured you into doing anything. The pool was very clean and grat to cool down in the 33c heat. The bar service was very fast and efficient. We were given a family room on arrival which was a real bonus as we never booked one and it was huuuuuuuge. The resort is endless with shops and restaurants galore with prices being cheap and the drinks cheaper. I also had a tattoo last year at Sunny Ink near Neptun Hotel which i got completed this year to a great standard and cheap price. They are very clean and sterile and do free hand which the quality and detail are out of this world.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

spend 2 weeks at the Luguna Park, was a bit worried after reading the bad reviews, but all was good. Cleaners cleaning all day around the hotel, towels changed & room cleaned every day. Air con in rooms & no extra charge like some hotels,
You do need to get up v early or before you go to bed to reserve a sunbed otherwise you wont get one,
The food was good I found somthing nice to eat everyday,they always had soup,fresh salad fruit & vegetables, plenty of choice for everyone. Drinks are not as strong as here but ok, was nice trying different cocktails each day. most of staff are ok & work v hard, some seem a bit grumpy but that didn't bother me.
only 5 mins walk to the lovely sandy beach and night life,bus to Nessebar is 1L and is worth a visit also to the waterpark.
we had a early morning flight so kept our room until midnight for 120L but well worth it as it gave us another full day.
my only concern is you only get one key to the rooms other than that we had a great holiday 18 in our party and no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Had the most amazing time at Laguna park. There where 8 of us altogether (4 teenagers) and wasn't really sure what to expect. Our rooms were spacious and very clean. The food was very nice and plenty of it, although it was repetitive. The pools was suited to all guests, there was a little splash area for the toddlers, a jacussi, a larger pool and a water slide which led into another pool, there was also another pool outside the reception as part of the expansion of the hotel. We did find it a little annoying that the sun loungers had already been reserved by about 6 in the morning, so it was an early morning alarm unfortunately everyday to make sure we had a few loungers. There is a snack bar thats open from 10am till 9pm, where you can get soft drinks, pizzas hotdogs (Frankfurt sausage) and cheese and ham toasties. The hotel has very good security and we always felt safe and secure. The hotel staff were always friendly, and the animation team done very well at entertaining all ages of guests. Entertainment in the evening was ok, they catered for the kiddies with fun and games and a miniclub disco, adults had a few fun and games to, but was all over by about 10. Although the bars closed at 11pm there were 2 main bars you could get alcohol, soft drinks and coffee and tea, without queing. The hotel is situated in a great spot, as its near lots of shops bars and restaurants, not forgetting an Irish bar open 24hrs right opposite the hotel, which served becks beer for 1lev a pint, shots for 1lev and cocktails for 1.50lev. We were about 5 min walk away from the busy shopping centre and a beautiful sandy beach. We took a ride on the horse and carriage which take you around the resort within the area, it cost 40lev and last about 20 mins, it seats up to about 5 people, well worth it. They do tend to advertise pole dancing alot and it was in sight of young children to, which was'nt to fussed about. All in all we all ad a fab holiday and would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Just came back from Laguna Park. There were eighteen of us age from six to fiftyseven and we all enjoyed it. The hotel is nice and clean, cleaners work very hard all day all around the hotel. Food was good, as I was a bit worried about that, quite a lot to choose from. The animation team work hard entertaining adults and children most of the day. The lovely beach is about five to ten minutes walk away. Nessebar is a nice place to visit, day and night and is a bus ride away for one lev. The water park in nessebar is a good fun day out too. The only thing I will say is that if you want a sunbed for the day around the pool, get up very early and place your towel as you wont get one otherwise. That is what I did hear people complaining about quite alot. Other than that I liked it there and would go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at which faces the front of the hotel as the ones over the main pool could be a l...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shell136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Yes the hotel is clean and food ok but if there is supposed to be air con in the dining room it must not have been working when we were there. The staff did not say very much just grunted. The evening entertainment was ok. We used the pool at the front of the hotel as we could not get a sunlounger around the main pool. The life guard would appear in the morning have a wonder around then disappear into a littel room with his drink and not come out for the rest of the day. The outside seating area is a joke. unless you get a seat first thing in the morning you would not be able to sit outside for the rest of the day. for the size of the hotel this was no where near adequate. On our last day someone found a broken glass in the swimming pool, they pointed this out to a member of staff who rang and told someone else who sent out the 'useless' lifeguard. he appeared with a couple of other men who looked into the pool then left. Nothing was actually done about this. On the bright side we did visit nessebar by bus (1 lev) straight into the old town, beautiful and Sozopol on a day trip again beautiful. If I did return to bulgaria again I would not stay in sunny beach or this hotel but would try somewhere more traditional.

Room Tip: Use the bus its cheap and avoid taxi drivers they are a pain.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SJ-AV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

great hotel good food and brilliant animation team ,dani was brilliant ,kpt the kids goin all day.good location right in the heart of everything. The only downfall was that we had to get up at 6AM to reserve a suntan bed aprt from that a brilliant holiday mainly due to the friendly local people and wonderfall hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sladeanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#14 of 221 in Sunny Beach
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#24 of 221 in Sunny Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 221 in Sunny Beach
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear valued guests We are happy to announce that after the new hotel Aqua park, functioning from season 2016, now, for season 2017 we'll surprise our guests with finishing the renovations of all the rooms in C block and some partial renovations in the lobby areas. This is a process of renovation, which we have started 4 years before, and each year we have been renovating different parts of our big hotel. We are doing our best to welcome our future guest in a new environment, which we all hope will be highly appreciated by you. For Summer season 2017 we are working on new surprise to our valuable guests - enlargement, renovation and redecoration of our restaurant area. You'll find it more spacious, more convenient, and offering more delicious and tasteful food and drinks to you. We are sure that we'll continue to surprise you with lots of positive changes in order to provide you with an exceptional holiday experience in our hotel! Our team is already looking forward welcoming you in Laguna Park here in beautiful Sunny Beach. Warm regards Your Laguna Park Team Laguna Park hotel is centrally located in Sunny beach resort, close to the beach and within easy reach of all the resort amenities. This well-maintained and spacious hotel offers modern and comfortable rooms, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a selection of on-site amenities and facilities. The hotel offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a newly built Aqua park with entertainments for adults and children. By the pools we offer refreshing drinks at the two pool bars. Our guests have at their disposal a main restaurant, a new snack barand thematic restaurant, and a lobby bar. The Laguna Park is a popular choice for families and couples looking for good quality accommodation right in the heart of this lively resort. A rich animation program is performed by a very enthusiastic team of animators. There are a great variety of shopping and entertainment facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Laguna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Park
Laguna Park Sunny Beach
Laguna Park Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing