We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular place.”

La Banana Bar and Food
Ranked #15 of 195 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Description: Fresh food, Huge portions, reasonable prices, friendly staff, kids corner, live music and other extras..
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh food, Huge portions, reasonable prices, friendly staff, kids corner, live music and other extras..
Reviewed September 24, 2018

This place is right on the beach front gets a lot of passing trade , food good not too big portions here and evenly priced

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank saltybobful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Used this eatery nearly everyday for a week fab capacinno, girl staff friendly, the men really made you feel that serving you was a chore, especially man with a limp, think they preferred other nationalities more than uk ppl?
Found somewhere else the Victoria cafe serve illy capacinno staff really friendly and helpful
Would recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jayne0394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant twice on our 2 week holiday. It’s good value for money and cheaper than some of the other places on the beach front. Service on both occasions was good, very friendly and spoke good English. On the first visit we shared nachos to start with and it was a plateful. On our second visit we only had a main course as the portions are sufficient for us. I had a lovely pasta dish with chicken and spinach, it was piping hot. My husband had a calzone pizza, which had a lot of filling. We alsohad a bottle of Bulgarian white wine. I find the local wine sweeter but still nice. Good atmosphere as they have live music too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ElizabethD1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Food was middle of the road entertainment mediocre but for me it's all about the service.the waiter I had was soo miserable I felt like I was putting him out! Tall bloke with bald head just be thankful if you don't get hun!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank stillboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Fresh food, testy dishes. Friendly and helpful staff.Nice and clean restaurant. Roast chicken and steaks is fantastic

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Banana Bar and Food also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to La Banana Bar and Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing