We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
107
247
173
80
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
247
173
80
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast bars and restaurants mini bar eggy bread b and b towels changed every day salad family room just returned from a week hotel is in a great location large balcony nice pool after reading reviews every other day cold meats cleaned daily young people
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 674 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here last week. Arrived at hotel at 7pm room not ready. After travelling all day we just wanted into room. Porter and maid started talking in own language and porter turned nasty when we refused to tip him. Hotel very clean, clean towels every day, beds changed regularly. Didn't like food , very poor variety. A lot of the poolside chairs were broken. Security in hotel was a bit over bearing, although the gave you a sense of safety you weren't even allowed to carry a coffee out to pool. Staff were very friendly. We had planned to give room maid a good tip but on the final day the maid presented us with a bill for using things out of mini bar which we never used. When we refused she got very irate.

Room tip: Higher floors less noisy
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good location seconds from the beach 5 minutes from the strip , very cheap for self catering , bar and shop quite expensive but lots of cheaper choices surrounding it, never ate the food so cant comment, ideal for young groups as long as your no too rowdy as there is family's staying

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Found this hotel to be very good. Staff were very helpful, Rooms cleaned on a daily basis, any problems were sorted out in very quick time. Time for a refurb around the pool, lots of beds broken and too many towels out very early despite notices, and its not the" Europeans" that are the main culprits. Stayed half board, food was to a good standard but not a lot of variety. Will go again and reccomend to others. only one night spoilt by noisy neighbours, english at that.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Second time at hotel 2012/2013 aug for 11 nights half board was not as good second time around 2012 sept could at least get some sunbeds 2013 no way you had to be up at 7 am to put towels out even though there was a sign saying no saving of sun beds and some sunbeds were empty till 1 pm of people so annoying. Food was the same as last year (we ate out more this year)rooms clean maids very helpful one problem when we arrived the room we were given 320 we walked in the patio doors were open my wife nearly fainted with the smell bad drain's dont know immediately went down to reception seen the duty manager he said no rooms available when i told him book me in another hotel he soon found another room next morn seen the manager she put me on first floor same room as last yr so everything okay.just booked again for bulgaria sunny beach this time different hotel

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

just returned after 2 wks at fenix went half board as we had 2 oaps over 90 with us but because food was so bad we ate out most nights room large but cleaning let it down most of the sunbeds were broken also tiles in pool staff at reception were a bit surly apart from iliyan. emma the balkan rep was brilliant when i needed hospital treatment. kosta on the bar was a good laugh..no drinks allowed in restaurant at evening meal unless bought from bar my mum had to take her tablets with water as she ate i took small amount of water in bottle with me but it was confiscated. all in all i wouldnt stay there again although location is good.the weather was good so that helped also.dont think i would recommend the fenix .

Room tip: we had room 306 over pool but the sign for lazur nightclub flashed until 6am and curtains thin
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews