We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$184
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pearl(Sunny Beach)
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Severina(Sunny Beach)
$57
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$182
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bora Bora Hotel(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Line Village(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
22
51
19
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
51
19
11
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

this hotel is a big disappointment. it is dirty , no room cleaning for the whole stay. i payed for a 2 rooms apartment and i got a 1 room apartment and no refound ! the persons who work here are not friendly and they are bored of everything
never be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cricrigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The worst holiday we ever had, old hotel badly renovate, ugly room, very crowded the swimming pool actually is the same for all 3 trakia hotels, this is the good part - the food is absolutely terrible, you have a very very small variety of food, served in a dirty restaurant with old tables , and the taste.... The staff was acceptable but with dirty clothes. And all this at te same price as some very nice hotels near.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bogdancall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I had the trip with my family on last year, the hotel all in all is a good one, the view was very nice from the 9th floor where my room was, the view on the pool was nice too.
The problem was the noisy travellers who were there at the time, you could hear them from your room, since the rooms are not really very equiped for preventing noises.
The food was average, i wouldn't say it was great, neither it was bad, it was just fine.
The staff, and i wouldn't include all, where some kind unfriendly especially those who worked at the looby.
To include, i would recommend it, and if i would have the choice, i would love to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Narmeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

It is not worth the money, the rooms are nice and clean but the staff is unfriendly, the food is at the level of a 3 star hotel in Turcia. You have to go 2-300 m to the beach, and the pool is not heated, and shared with 3 other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meffy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Just returned from 4 nights at the Trakia Plaza staying in the newer appartment annex of the hotel. The accommodation was very new which was nice but a number of issues still remain to be put in place. No shower curtains so everything got drenched whenever someone showered. Towels were carefully handed out - one per person - and not replaced without a struggle. Same is true for shampoos and soaps which you've grown to expect in a four-star hotel. One TV in the appartment in the living room so no TV in bed :(. One phone per appartment too, also in the living room. Two large size bathrooms though and that was great. The internet wi-fi was not working in the rooms and was very weak in public areas. Luckily for me one of the staff located a free dial-up IP for me. Food (breakfast and dinner) was provided in a restaurant next door as a buffet. It was fine although not really more than that. The pool area was nice and clean with plentiful chairs. Water slides were in good condition. Surprising that payment was expected for use of a small jaccuzi. The hotel is located towards the southern part of Sunny Beach and unless you are there for the casinos of which two were nearby, I feel that a location a bit further north and closer to the beach would have been more fun, although the area between the hotel and the beach offered restaurants and plenty of places to drink.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PharmaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews