We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$158
View deal
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$141
View deal
Hotels.com$158
Barcelo.com$157
travelup.com$191
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
724
401
210
112
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
724
401
210
112
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar lovely hotel pool view entertainment team all inclusive package plenty of sunbeds kids club clean towels great holiday evening entertainment kids pool salad sun loungers pizza ice cream pools apartment
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel really big rooms kept spotlessly clean. Lovely food friendly helpful staff and good weather. The resort is now beginning to open up and now has sun beds on the beach which we used yesterday. The rooms have a netflix app. So if you have membership with them bring your login details.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank WakefieldBretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barceló Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear WakefieldBretton,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to Barcelo Royal Beach and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Thank you as well for your positive comment regarding our staff, we will share it with our employees.
Please feel most welcome to visit again and we will be pleased to attend you in the best manner once again.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It beautiful clean and the staff are fantastic. Sadly I went in early May and in the resort was mainly closed. The hotel upgraded us to all inclusive which was fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank lindachilton52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barceló Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear lindachilton52,
Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to share with us your positive review,
Please note that your high appraisal is the greatest reward for the professionalism of our team.
It is great that you enjoyed the level of cleanliness and all the other services at our complex.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed regarding s future visit of yours as we will be pleased to welcome you again in near future.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Best hotel in great lokcation and very good service.
We love all to relax vicesion.
If you want to be waith children cam in next month and enjoy from the moll and the big Polls in the hotel. The suny bich great.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Srpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barceló Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Traveler24400264745,
Thank you very much for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to give us your important feedback.
It is a pleasure or us to read that you enjoyed the central but calm location of the hotel and that our services and facilities were at the expected 5-star level.
It is great that you also liked the area of Sunny Beach and you were able to feel relaxed during your vacation.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future so please do not hesitate to contact us for any details needed regarding a future stay of yours.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to meeting you.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights this May and I had a fantastic time! I ate in the hotel every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner - and the food was delicious. The waiting staff were very efficient, diligent, and kind. The hotel itself is beautiful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise! The room was clean, large, spacious and had a fantastic view of all of the swimming pools down to the beach. I had a meso-slimming treatment at the hotel’s spa (Victoria Spa) - which is my new favourite treatment! The therapists were very professional and informative. Finally - the hotel staff. the Staff at this hotel were the most friendly, professional and helpful staff that I have ever encountered. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough - whether you are visiting during peak season or off season!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amberdoigthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barceló Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear amberdoigthorne,
Thank you very much for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for sharing with us your comments.
It is great that you enjoyed our facilities and our services and that our team managed to make you feel relaxed and comfortable.
Thank you for your lovely words about our team members, we will share your comment with them as this is a great reward for their work.
Finally, we hope to welcome again to Barcelo Royal Beach in near future!
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Excellent complex and right next to the beach. Pools are fantastic reception staff very professional as are the entertainment team!
Rooms are modern, clean and of a very high standard.
Red Lion pub is adjoining which is excellent for food, drinks and staff is great, Americano Coffee Shop is within the complex with great coffee, food and friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barceló Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear David S,
Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to share with us your great review.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We will certainly pass your positive comments to our staff as this is the best reward for their professionalism.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed for a future reservation of yours as we would like to meet all your expectations again in 2019.
Thank you once again.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews