We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big lie”
Review of Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nobel Hotel
Ranked #36 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for a week at Nobel shower was OK, not brilliant but good enough.. WI FI not free , sauna coverd pool gym Not free , no Drinks At dinner ,food is good . room was too close to serbian gril and very noisy !!. No long check out option
very poor hotel !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for a week at Nobel in a clean, spacious room (even with 3). The beds are comfortable, and the room had air con and a fridge (turned out very useful!). The bathroom was nice and clean, shower was OK, not brilliant but good enough.

We did B&B and the breakfast selection was great, with something for everyone. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cooked breakfast, breads and pastries and plenty of tea/coffee and juice. Nice patio area outside to eat on too. Hotel has a grill on the side behind the pool which had lovely food, reasonably priced. Also did a takeaway and live music in the evening.

The pool was a bit chilly but turned out very refreshing in the hot weather! Good amount of sunbeds, we always found some and there are plenty of parasols too. The pool area is not huge but it is quite nice, better than lots of hoardy hotels I've been in before.

The beach is less than 5 minutes walk along a nice boardwalk. The main Sunny Beach resort is about 10/15 minutes walk and Nessebar is about 20/25 minutes but there are land trains which run both ways just along the road from the hotel. Supermarkets are about 5 minutes walk away on the main road, and there are a few restaurants. We mainly ate in Nessebar as it was much more scenic (slightly more expensive).

Overall great place - a bit out the main sunny beach area so is a bit more chilled out/quiet but within easy reach if it takes your fancy.

Would highly recommend having a go on the electric bikes - they were great fun!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olive018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Rooms are clean, food was good, beach is less than 5 walk. The pools are nice and the small one was ideal for our son (20 month old).
Afaik wifi is not free. Hotel gym is also not free and is very poorly equipped.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is a nice decent size, well presented and very clean. The location is off the main strip in Sunny Beach, about 20 / 25 minute walk to the lively part of town, whether this is good or bad is of course a matter of personal preference and at any rate there were some decent beach bars and restaurants nearby. The room was a nice size but a few things need to be improved a little, the main one being the tepid water in the bathroom, it was just about warm enough for a shower but you definitely would not have wanted a bath in it. The shower head was droopy and had to be off-set against the water pressure to stay upright and the sink / bath plugs were missing, replacement rubber ones were left out but it left a gaping hole making you afraid to drop anything - oh and we booked a double room but were given a twin with the beds pushed together leaving a dividing ridge in the middle, again you may argue that was a good or bad thing according to your relationship status :)
Housekeeping were meticulous but reception a little less helpful, could of course be the language thing but still, no real complaints. The on-site foreign exchange we thought was a bit of a rip off, they told us we could only draw money on a card using a US Dollar exchange rate, we went round the corner to Crown exchange in the end and saved ourselves over £50 on drawing 1000Lv when compared to the hotel, oh and the girl in the office was very reluctant to put her mobile phone down in order to even talk to us.
The only other comment was the pool was quite cold, making us and a few other people we spoke to a bit reluctant to jump in.
All in all though quite a reasonable place and we would stay there again given the right offer.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room, the sun was bright in the morning and the balcony in the shade for the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 35Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel itself was a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and very friendly staff. All staff spoke good English, and we never had any communication problems. The pool was always clean and there was always plenty of sunbeds throughout the week of our stay. The hotel is also in a very good area, just a minute from the beach, and with shops close by. Sunny Beach town itself is around a 15 minute walk, but there are buses and trains every 5 minutes. Lovely hotel, food was excellent and staff were lovely, would recommend to anyone and will hopefully return to Bulgaria soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip for four days and it was all amazing. Property is artistically decorated and very clean. Front desk staff is efficient and the way they welcomed us, was lovely. Nothing was missing from my room and it was perfect. The bed was really comfortable and I loved the decor! The hotels service, was exemplary and all the guys were helpful, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's not true that Wi-Fi is free of charge in public areas! You should refresh this information or stop lying. Sun beds at the pool aren't always enough. And checking of cards for meal is disgusting. It's humiliating your guests. Everything else was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ylealybimaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#76 of 222 in Sunny Beach
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
1.5 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#15 of 222 in Sunny Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#20 of 222 in Sunny Beach
518 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
#16 of 222 in Sunny Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobel Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $65 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nobel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobel Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing