We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”
Review of Alba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alba Hotel
Ranked #74 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for one week in september with my boyfriend and another couple. Hotel was fine for what we needed, although our rooms looked out onto the nightclubs which played very loud music till 8am!! The staff were extremely rude, except the maids who were lovely and cleaned our rooms every day. The pool was freezing and only managed 10 minutes in at the most.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get rooms opposite clubs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    71
    43
    19
    26
See reviews for
88
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Myself and my husband spent the first two weeks of September in the Alba on a B&B basis. Dont get me wrong, the hotel was good but not 4*. The only dissapointment for me was the fact that you had to make your own bed every day, On arrival, all there was on the bed was a folded sheet and a runner across the 2 single beds which were pushed together.. There were 3 blankets in the wardrobe. Then every day these were all folded and put at the bottom of the bed. This was our third visit to Sunny Beach and the other 2 hotels we stayed in, provided duvets. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool, the noise from the surrounding area was minimal. The breakfast was only ok as has already been pointed out, it was more for other nationalities, although we did manage to find something on the 11 mornings that we had breakfast. The pool was cleaned every day and around the pool was spotless. We did have to put our towels out early, even though it was September. There were towels out as early as 6:30 most mornings. Even though it's not the best hotel we have stayed in so far, we would have gone there again, but unfortunately it will be All Inclusive from next year and that's not our prefered option.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and as high as possible, to minimise the noise from the surrounding bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Both myself and my husband stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the swimming pool and a great view of the sea, we did not encounter any noise from this location, people said that if their room was facing Flower Street, they had sleep problems due to noise from the discos. We had requested a double bed but the room had two single beds that had been put together, no problem, the room was spotless, the maids cleaned everyday, towels changed daily and bedding every second day. We did'nt go for breakfast, but went every night for dinner, which had a very good choice, something for everyone. On checking out we were handed a packed lunch, we had an early morning flight, it was a nice surprise. The staff are all nice and very helpful, would not hesitate in returning to this hotel, but it is going All Inclusive next year.

Room Tip: Try for rooms overlooking swimming pool if you don't want to be disturbed by noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliemaeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay in the albA. We arrived early hours in the morning and were shown to room 501 very promptly on arrival. Beautiful reception and beautiful room, however we are a young couple and found the banging music which was so loud too much for us, we opened the balcony and our room faced the famous flower street which faced the corner bar head on. I informed the reception we could not stay in this room and the next morning we were shown to room 430 no problem st all. Which was on the other side of the hotel. Still a beautiful room and LESS noisy. Towels changed every day and the rooms cleaned every day. The maids were lovely. Even made 2 swans out of our towels one morning. The staff were all very polite and plenty of sun beds to go around. Only down fall was the weather. End of season meant only 2 days of sun in a one week holiday. The pool also loses sun at 3pm each day. As for sunny beach itself. We loved it. Cheap cheap cheap. And don't let anyone put u off coming with the lady's of the night and gangsters crap. The hotel is situated in the heart of sunny beach. Only minutes from everything.

We would recommend jacks bar for breakfast. 15 lev for 2 with tea/coffee. Really tasty. We only ate in the hotel once for breakfast. Dont get me wrong. Great choice just caters more towards Germans. I couldn't give all the names of places for dinner as there was so many all at your door step. However our favourite bar by far was tropicanno. Great cocktail deals. Lovely staff and great music. All in all a fab holiday.

To summarise this hotel is def 5/5 for location, cleanliness and staff. However I personally don't feel it's suitable for families with young children or elderly who end up getting rooms facing flower street as it def is extremely noisy. So please be warned now before you book it and then slag off the hotel as it is brill..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the left side of the hotel. Away from flower street. And high up if preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for two weeks 28th July.No complaints at all,was there bed and breakfast (which although catered more for Germans) was plenty to choose from and good quality.Rooms cleaned everyday along with clean towels and bedding.No mad rush for sunbeds in the morning.Ok it can get a little bit noisy in the evening but what do you expect staying in a hotel in Flower Street and to be fair it wasnt that bad.All in all a lovely hotel which I would have gone back to but unfortunately the owners have decided to make it all inclusive next year which is a shame.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royabdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Don't get me wrong. The service is very good, rooms ok (not 4 stars anymore), but if you wanted to spend your evening on the balcony with your love ones, or just relax with whatever you do to relax... Well, if your not deaf, that is just not an option. 50m from the pool you find and hear PARTY-PARTY-HELL-HOW-COULD-I-FORGET decibles which starts up about 9 PM every evening and lasts to about 4 AM. Yeah, had one night before I was given a room on the other side of the hotel. Better, but you still would be able to so outside, but you can sleep. It's a pitty, but when you have garden from hell, that's how it is. Actually I was here 5 years ago as well and I must have completely blocked it out. So, get a hotel a couple of hundred meters down the street and enjoy Sunny Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlteEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Overall we were more than impressed with this hotel, the rooms were a great size, the pool was excellent we always got sun loungers in a good location, breakfast was great, they have a small gym which is ideal for an all over body workout, staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a slight problem with our room and the female manager was very helpful and kindly swapped us to another room but firstly let us choose out of 2rooms. With a few minor adjustments it could easily achieve 5stars, great value for money overall a nice hotel. And wasnt full of the usual groups of lads so it was ideal and peaceful. Will add photos of the hotel at a later date

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#23 of 220 in Sunny Beach
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#28 of 220 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
#27 of 220 in Sunny Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Bor
Club Hotel Bor
#33 of 220 in Sunny Beach
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#40 of 220 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#44 of 220 in Sunny Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Hotel

Property: Alba Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing