We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great holliday”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at the Majestic 5 times now and found it the best one there as far as we are concerned , we have tried others there which were ok , but would always go back to the Majestic if we go again , great place for a holiday,

Room Tip: I would all ways ask for a sea view all though all rooms we have had have bean great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiloh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    358
    112
    20
    13
See reviews for
490
571
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was amazing, if you get the chance go there!!!!

I hate the part of the holiday where you are on the airport transfer, cacking it that your hotel is going to look like a abandoned tenement. Fortunately though the majestic impresses straight from the off, with the building itself being gorgeous and the entrance hall being clean and massive.

The hotel was great. We had a twin room which has a bathroom with bath and shower which was cleaned every day and was in really good condition with no signs of mold or dirt anywhere. The hotel is constantly being cleaned by an army of cleaners.

There are two pools and a childrens pool outside the hotel and due to the positioning of the hotel they are sheltered from any strong winds so are the perfect spot to sunbathe, helped by the fact that the sun loungers have 4 inch thick mattresses.

We went half board which is the best option as the food there is really god with a massive selection from curries to bangers and mash with other vegetarian options too. There is also a snack bar for during the day that offers food such as chicken burgers, kebabs and pancakes.

The staff were all really friendly and helpful with very good english as well as german and russian language skills.

I would definitely recommend the majestic whether its a family holiday, couples or group holiday, you just can't beat it in the sunny beach area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited in May 2013 for my Dad's 50th Birthday as a party of 6 including 5 adults and a 16 year old.

The food was excellent, great quality and lots to choose from.

The Rooms are very large clean and decorated lovely, the first hotel abroad that hasn't been tiled flooring.

All hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was spotless! Pool, amazing and the animation team were fun but didn't seem to do a lot.

The Hotel is half board only, so quite expensive in bar.

My only grumble was the staff were very slow at the snack bar, the cook would only cook one tables order at a time. Once the food came it was lovely!

The Bulgarian restaurant is worth a visit, its free to swap a evening meal for the restaurant just book in with the restaurant manager.

Sunny beach itself is like a Magaluf/Benidorm sort of resort but Nessebar the old town is beautiful and full of character and is only 1Lev each way on the bus from outside the m&m supermarket at the front of the hotel. Worth a visit!

Definitely the best hotel in sunny beach! Do visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were in the hotel in Aug 2013 for one week.
Very nice hotel with big and clean rooms.
Two big swiming pools with a lot of beach chairs and umbrellas.
The food is excellent with a lot of choices.
Very close to the beach.

Room Tip: The hotel divided to three parts with limited connection between them if you have baby cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed for six nights but it was an awesome experience.The rooms was spotless and very large.The animation team, staff was lovely and always willing to help you if you have any questions.The sunbeds were plenty, the two pools were extremely large, parking was free for hotel quests so nothing to worry about somebody stealing your car:).
The hotel is located in the northern part so it is also very peaceful place.
If you want to visit the center you could take the number 1 bus for 2 leva / round trip.

I think it is the best choice for Sunny Beach!!!Darius, Cluj

Room Tip: Sea view room are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Operagust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at Majestic Hotel. Food excellent. Plenty of variety & very good quality. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Rooms large & well furnished. Staff are lovely. Only grumble is the usual one you have to be up early to bag the sunbeds although there are plenty of them plus umbrellas. Some beds already reserved by 4am. Hotel well located at quiet end of Sunny Beach. I would highly recommend it for a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pugliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is at the quiet end of sunny beach and is hands down the cleanest well kept hotel I have ever seen. The food is great the staff are friendly. The view of the beach and pools is stunning. As for sunny beach itself its like bennidorm on the strip but a trip to the old island and its beautiful. All of sunny beach is on the number 1 bus route and its 1 lev 50p a journey I would suggest one week is enough. It is cheap but not as much as people say. If you do go only stay in this hotel. It's positioning is premium. No problems with pickpockets. A few beggars on the strip but lots of lovely beach bars. A good alternative to Spain.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 220 in Sunny Beach
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#24 of 220 in Sunny Beach
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#5 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#14 of 220 in Sunny Beach
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Majestic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Majestic Beach Resort

Property: DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Majestic Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DIT Majestic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Residence
Majestic Hotel Sunny Beach
Majestic Hotel Residence
DIT Majestic Beach Resort Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing