We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at the majestic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3rd time at the majestic”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this hotel is the best for the money in sunny beach lovely food , location, looks stunning, and it is will go back for fourth time but remember june is the rainiest month we were lucky it only rained once all day afew showers then sunny all the time

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    338
    106
    21
    9
See reviews for
456
552
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
morroco weather
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely hotel rooms lovely fully carpeted lovely position on promenade staff all veryes always hot nice polite liked the English would return this hotel highly reccome bed food plenty always hot and plates always hot we'll worth it 4 stars if not more plenty sun beds round 2 pools

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinerichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

(7th-21st June) what can I say, this hotel was lovely! We had a park view room at first I wasn't best pleased with the view but it wasn't that bad it was more quite and we weren't in the room much, with traveling with 2 children they always want to be out, that brings me to the pool it was lovely clean and safe with 2 lifeguards always at the pool side. The beach was just across the from the hotel and that was also fab. We went half board and you couldn't complain about the food, I am so fussy with food but there was something for everyone and the cakes were gorgeous. The only thing I can say bad about this hotel was evening entertainment there wasn't much of it and when there was it didn't last long. I would defiantly go back and stay at this hotel. I've been to sunny beach 3 times over 5years and I recommend staying down the quiet end of the strip as the centre is so busy and loud, but its what ever others prefer. MAJESTIC 5***** off me!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the "park view" are a lot quieter and not a very good view, as your facing a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katyfitz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we went here about 5 years ago and I still think this hotel is very good and the food at the hotel has improved ten fold and hygiene is also improved, so no bad belles reported by anyone, room cleaners are good and honest, they found some money and put it in a safe place for me to find so your ok on that point. when sitting on the area above the pool it can take some time to get served so they could really do with one extra staff there but after the staff start to recognise you
they'll come over sooner. tip often for better results - you should anyway if you pleased with the service.

Room Tip: ask for pool side- we got park side, not to bad but I drive tower cranes and there was one out side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upatowercranenearyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

i have nothing to fault this hotel it was amazing the view from our room was wonderful, the rooms wer always cleaned, cleaners washing the tiles on the outside more than once a day, food was amazing aswell great choices to choose from, pool area is also amazing, i loved it here im only back since this morning, i dont understand why this hotel isnt 5star. staff are so friendly too. our hairdryer broke in our room and told a man at reception straight away we had a new one. very professional and mannerly staff. air con in the room is brilliant too, never had a bad nights sleep either, would defo recommend it to anyone going to sunny beach.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview on the 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

excellent hotel..But for a few little niggles. The very first one being - no tea making facilities in your room. Arrived about 03.00am, gagging for a cuppa...,alas had to wait till morning, I suppose I could have called room service but by the time the hot drink gets to you..its no longer a hot drink.. so do make sure you take your own kettle. The restaurant is very busy and you may have to queue (for a hot drink) as there are only 2 hot drink dispensers. Having said all that the food is great, plenty of choice for the fussiest of eaters, also a childs buffet bar. The food was well cooked presented and hot. The Bathroom was my next niggle, it had a plastic shower curtain..which I hate.. and plastic shower heads. These were the only things I could moan about so that cant be bad..There are 2 pools, 1 adult, 1 child, both are quiet big. they also had steps and safety rails which were great for ease of getting in and out, the pools are also level all the way round so no nasty surprises. I would recommend a sea view room. I had a room very close to the lifts which surprisingly did not cause any noise problems. The one thing you need to be aware of is, this is a beach holiday resort only..there is nothing else to do apart from lounge around, read a book, sip a few cocktails and soak up the sun. What there is to do and see could be done in a day. The shopping trip was a waste of time and money. The town of Nessebar is very close by which you would do well to go on the local bus and/or the ferry..its cheap, and you can take your time as opposed to going via hotel rep. As for hotel entertainment its "The Animation Team"..what can I say..!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do appear to be the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tacoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not a bad word to say about this hotel...its like a palace. clean 24/7, excellent food, two huge pools with plenty of sunloungers. Supply beach towels, so no need to take your own!
Will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#7 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#11 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Majestic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Majestic Beach Resort

Property: DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Majestic Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DIT Majestic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Residence
Majestic Hotel Sunny Beach
Majestic Hotel Residence
DIT Majestic Beach Resort Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing