We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, spacious apartments in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Severina Apartments
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Big, spacious apartments in a great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights with my family in August 2012 in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen and a big balcony overlooking the pool. The view from the balcony is very nice, especially at night, and therefore makes a great place to sit and relax. Our apartment didn't have deckchairs on the balcony but others did, which would have made the experience even better!

Furthermore, everything was kept nice and tidy and the air conditioning provided great relief from the heat. It was a bit noisy at times due to a group of Dutch lads staying nearby, but this wasn't really a problem and the hotel management generally made an effort to ensure noise was kept to a minimum after 10 pm.

Severina is in a great location within about 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, has its own shop where you can buy groceries (cheaper than in the larger supermarket nearby!) and is located next to a bus stop from where you can (and should!) take a short bus journey to the beautiful old town of Nessebar.

The staff at Severina were also very friendly and helpful overall - if you are nice to them they are more likely to be nice to you!

In terms of food, the restaurant was ok - some dishes were really good, whereas others were not. I wouldn't recommend booking full board with your room, as there are so many other places in Sunny Beach where you can have dinner, but it is worth having the occasional meal here.

What I also didn't like was the fact that Severina was advertised as having free WiFi, whereas in fact you had to pay for it, which I found a bit deceptive. Also, there was supposed to be a big lounge with a pool table but when we discovered it we found that it hadn't been in use for a year or two. Nevertheless, we had a pleasant stay here and with a few small improvements Severina would deserve five stars, especially considering the reasonable prices!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fedir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Arrived to find the complex empty but soon started to fill up with a mixture of ages. We part own an apartment here and have always had a great time. Have had bookings all through summer except last week in July and first week in August all renters have had a great time and no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supaspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Went here in 2008 when it first opened, superb complex. Move forward 4 years, What happened. Nightmare two weeks. Noise till 6am, the place is full of Dutch lads 17-25 who just want to party. Which is fine but not at what is advertised as a family complex. The place is ruined. Gutted because we own the place.
Dont go here during july and august.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed here with our 9 month old daughter and had a lovely time. The apartment we stayed in was privately owned (as are a vast majority of apartments on the complex from what I can gather). It was on the ground floor and had a lovely terrace area that overlooks the pool. The pool area was always clean and tidy and the sunbeds were really comfy!

The complex is only a 5 min walk to the beach and in a very nice area of Sunny beach near some of the very impressive hotels and resorts (Helena Sands, Victoria etc etc) which you can visit for food and drinks. It is set back from the main strip so we found it is be a nice quiet complex.

The bar and restaurant on the complex is really nice and on the walk to the seafront you also pass many more nice places to eat and drink. You can also get on the bus near to the hotel and visit Nesebar which is a beautiful old town (this will cost you about 70p). There is a large supermarket within walking distance for you to stock up on essentials.

Sunny beach is a lively resort with lots to do for everyone but staying at the Severina allows you to experience as much or as little of this as you would like.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mskittyLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed here Aug 2010 with a teenager and 11month old baby plus partners, great complex our apartment was ground floor 5 steps to the pool!!!

Restaurant / Bar on site open till late and delivered our food to the balcony on many an evening. Try the chicken rissoto...Mmmmmm

Few mins walk to the beach and other bars / restaurants. typical cost far a meal 4 adults, teenager and lots of drink 100-120lev = £50...

August was hot hot hot so be prepared. Air con in apartment was on most of the time.

Cant wait to go back again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flitwickjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Only go to this complex if you are aged 18 to 25, they have a cheek to display a plaque at reception that says family hotel well i can assure you it certainly is NOT that. Its full of young ones with glass beer bottles in and around the pool, cigarette butts all around the pool area, untidy gardens, music blaring from loads of balconies from the young lads, items getting thrown off balconies, eg, cigarette butts, large plastic bottles, clothes and even one day someones passport was thrown off, oh and dont try to complain because MANAGEMENT is NOT interested!!!!!!! What used to be a lovely family complex is now a NIGHTMARE!!!! There are lots of nice hotels in sunny beach so there is no need to go here and put up with all the crap that goes on when you have worked hard all year for a nice holiday!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

have stayed at severina a few times however the summer of 2009 was a JOKE, advertised as a family complex, well it was when i first stayed there but now it just seems to be full of young ones who are out to party, thats fine i dont have problem with that but when you cant sleep at night cause of noise, cant let your children in the pool cause young people are in it with glasses and bottles, very dangerous, the complex is to small for this kind of carry on, love the place and just wish it would go back to being family friendly, might visit again if they sort this problem

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#56 of 220 in Sunny Beach
29 reviews
2.8 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#52 of 220 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 220 in Sunny Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nessebar Fort Club Apartments
Nessebar Fort Club Apartments
#7 of 160 in Sunny Beach
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Severina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Severina Apartments

Property: Severina Apartments
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Severina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Severina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Severina Apartments Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing