We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/13/22
Priceline
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$128
View deal
eDreams$170
FindHotel
Agoda.com$170
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
364
284
112
39
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
364
284
112
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team great holiday indoor pool reception staff veal language barrier entertainment towels bulgaria beer
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 836 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Arrived to a hostile reception from staff who clearly do not welcome English guests. We were asked to pay a room deposit for possible damage to room. Not a great start and deposit only required from English tourists ! Room was adequate and clean although the view of hotel room not very desirable. Poolside would have been nicer but not for additional cost and of course it would have had more noise. Food and drink quality was good, however, the staff were always standing around flirting rather than clearing tables and communicating with staff - just got told speak no English when trying to converse. Hotel is a nice 20 minute walk to centre of sunny beach or bus/train or horse and carriage which are plentiful.
Locally there are some great bars and restaurants to choose from and where you are warmly welcomed. Local buses are great to take you around and cheap and regular. Beware of pick pockets. Nessebar is worth a trip a very beautiful resort. Beach near hotel is idilic absolutely stunning and clean and safe. On check out we were escorted to our room for a room check before getting our deposit back! Would I return to this hotel - in a word NO.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lorrrainek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

This is a long but honest review.

This is a fantastic hotel that caters for all ages, there are water slides, a kids club and a playground for the children, an indoor pool as well as outdoor pools. There is a spa and a hairdressers, everything you could possibly want is here. We were a family of four adults, my parents, my daughter and myself so 3 generations and we all enjoyed it.

The entertainment team are always doing things to occupy the children and the adults day and night, they work so hard, they put on a show for the children at night then afterwards a show for the adults, they have so much energy and are always happy and friendly, they like to get the audience involved but do not push people into doing anything. They had a song called Backazz that they danced to which was so catchy and everyone got up and copied the dance it was brilliant. I don’t know where they find the time or energy to rehearse their dance shows, they have very little time off. The head of entertainment spoke in every language so that no one felt left out, he was amazing. Thank you to all the entertainment team you were fabulous.

The cleaners were also non stop, the hotel was cleaned to a very high standard, our chamber maid Nefice was absolutely wonderful and a credit to the hotel, she worked so hard, she always greeted everyone she saw, she remembered straight away where all guests were from and said good morning in their language. She always had a smile and said enjoy your day, she made animals out of the towels which were brilliant, we couldn’t wait to return to our room to see them, little things like this make me want to return to this hotel. Thank you so much for all your hard work Nefice. If all staff were as happy and polite as her it would make a big difference, she works so hard but still manages to make everyone feel welcome.

The staff in the dining room were always pleasant, they always smiled and said hello, I am a very fussy eater but there was something different everyday, for people to say there is no choice is unfair, there was plenty to chose from and everything was cooked nicely, the chefs must work extremely hard to keep up with everything and they get no thanks as they work behind the scenes. As soon as the food was running low it was replaced straight away, we never had to wait for food. There is always something being cooked in the conservatory part of the dining room. Thank you to all the restaurant staff and a massive thank you to the chefs for all the lovely food they make.

We never used the indoor bar much as I did find the older bar man a little bit arrogant, I once went to the bar ahead of my father and he made me feel uncomfortable, he said hello, I said hello back and turned to see where my father was, when I turned back he was pushing his name badge towards my face while laughing and talking to another man, I have no idea why he did this but it was a bit intimidating. We always returned cups and glasses to the bar or the trolley provided to save them collecting them from the tables and still got treated this way. I am never rude, I always use my manners and hope to get the same courtesy back, I don’t drink alcohol and tended to drink coffee as I could use this machine myself or I would buy a bottle of pop from the hotel shop (lovely lady working there) to drink in our room as there was a fridge to keep it cold. It was nice to sit in the foyer and have a glass of coke but I was put off by his behaviour.

The ladies on reception were mostly happy and pleasant but on our last day when checking out the lady that dealt with us was quite rude, she took our keys and said, wait while I get someone to check your room then I will give you, your deposit back. We waited a few minutes then she got an envelope with our deposit, counted it out on the counter and walked away, she didn’t say one word. It wasn’t busy but even if it was there’s no excuse for rudeness. Most hotels would ask if you had enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying at their hotel and wish people a safe journey home, I do think it would encourage guests to return, we were going to leave a tip for the reception staff but she walked off without even looking at us so we didn’t bother. That was our last impression of the hotel so it wasn’t a good one.

I have no complaints about the hotel at all the food was lovely, it is modern, clean and fantastic for all ages. It is in the perfect spot, away from the noise of the night life but close enough to walk there or get the little train. There are lots of shops around without having to go to the main strip. We were in room 517 and my parents were room 513 and the view was fantastic, we were overlooking the pool and the sea, all noise stopped at midnight which was ideal for us.

Overall this is a beautiful hotel. The only thing that would make this hotel better would be if the mentioned bar and reception staff were a bit more pleasant, we all understand they work hard and long hours, we also work hard and long hours in Britain so that we can pay for our holiday. We know how tiring it is but manners and a smile are free, I don’t expect everyone to speak English, after all we are in their country but even if everyone spoke in their own language to say please and thank you, we understand, our expressions speak volumes even when you don’t understand, but to say nothing is rude. I did find that the “English” as we were called even though we are Welsh not English are treated quite abruptly by some hotel staff and around the local shops, not all British people are English and not all of them get drunk and cause havoc but we seem to all get tarred with the same brush. British people tend to give more tips and spend more in the shops when they have been treated well so it would benefit the staff to be more polite. The reception and the bar are the main part of the hotel so a bit of staff training would encourage more people to return, if British people keep getting treated badly eventually they will stop visiting the country.

Room tip: Rooms 517 and 513 over looking the pool and sea
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hollibobs4426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Positives -
-hotel itself was really nice, clean and well kept.
-staff we encountered were friendly if you took the time with them to be polite and chat. They do work long hours and do a good job at that.
-pool area good, yes a few leaves in pool but I wouldn’t say it was dirty.
-location good, close enough to centre to walk or public transport but far enough away it wasn’t rowdy.

Now the two BIG negatives, firstly the location of our room (1st floor overlooking slides & obviously over the kitchens/ restaurant). Poor view and very noisy. Between 6am and 7am the kitchens would start up with loud slams so no chance of a lie in. And plumbing in room kept running and whenever someone around flushed there toilet it sounded through our system. Yes we probably could have asked to be moved but by the time you found this all out we were already unpacked and settled etc.

Secondly the food was poor, not a huge choice and sometimes cold. Breakfasts no variations, raw sausage one morning and ice cold scrambled eggs another. No cups one morning a mere 10 mins into the service on a quiet morning.
Lunch and dinner were either you could make a good meal up perhaps 50% of the time, the other 50% was a struggle and ended up having chip buttys & pizza or as we did a couple times walk in and walk out.

Overall glad we stayed here but wouldn’t return next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dondo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

We have just had a great seven day all inclusive holiday at the Tiara Beach hotel at sunny beach. The hotel was beautiful, very clean well kept and situated close to bar's shop's. It's a five/six min walk to the beach, which is also very clean and well kept. The hotel staff are great and very helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them. the food was amazing, i can't find one negative remark to say about the Tiara Beach, fabulous week.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

Well after booking this holiday over a year ago for me and my two children we was all disappointed and after going on all inclusive holidays for 10 years plus this is definitely the worst one and has put me off ever going all inclusive again.

Not happy about the £100 deposit you have to leave at reception before checking in and which we wasn’t informed about beforehand-only for english guests!

We stayed here for two weeks and maybe if for one week the food would have been a little bearable but the same food consistently; lots of pork, warm salad, cold pasta etc made us on quite a few occasions not even bother going to the restaurant, breakfast was probably the best and we ended up eating out daily which you don’t expect in 4 star all inclusive hotel. On numerous occasions you had to go around looking for staff for plates, cups etc.
The snack bar was just leftover pizza/chips from the restaurant and is in definite need of a makeover, brown, dark and full of cobwebs, certainly not a nice place to eat in.

The reception area, toilets etc were all cleaned to a high standard and the rooms were nice and cleaned every day, cleaners were nice.

Bar staff on both outside bar and inside bar most are quite miserable and rude, nearly every day we were taking drinks back as the plastic glasses they used for outside were often dirty and on one occasions I had a hair in one.

Pool area was ok, pool not too cold and there wasn’t a problem with sun loungers you just had to get up early and stay with the beds otherwise your towels would get removed. Luckily all the two weeks we was there the weather was nice from 8am in the mornings so getting up early to get the sun loungers wasn’t really an issue.

Entertainment wasn’t great and there wasn’t much daytime entertainment going on.

Thomas cook rep not helpful on the welcome meeting only seemed interested in selling you the excursions. Also when we got picked up for the flight on the way back the coach was full of sick from a previous drop off, we wasn’t advised of this, there was no sign up and myself and my daughter went to sit there only for another passenger to tell us not to.

Overall the weather, the beaches and the bedroom made this holiday and it definitely is not a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Becs2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear Becs2030,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a guest review.

As a valued guest your feedback is important to us. We are ever so sorry for all the mishaps that occurred throughout your stay. It seems like we really dropped the ball and we want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously and will ultimately help us to improve the overall experience.
We want to assure you that this is not the Tiara standard or what our hotel culture is about. We would love to welcome you back to earn back your trust.

Kind regards,

The Tiara Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews