We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so hot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not so hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

1st 8th june allinclusive for 1 week arrived 2am 5 min check in coffee rolls and cold meat were available . room was large with bath shower good size tv 2 English channels both news. rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday plenty sunbeds food breakfast only thing hot was fried egg or omelette the rest was warm at best lunch not much better burger pizza hotdog chips at bar ok restaurant warm again dinner 2 times wife had meat 2 times upset stomach over all food poor. kids well looked after by kids club night entertainment 830 kids 930-1030 adult was ok 3 lev game of pool £1.50 a bit much we got late check out 12 till 4 60 lev 12 till midnight 100 lev about £50 over all clean room good service poor food for 4 star ps plenty clothes bargains f perry boss etc 25 lev per t shirt lambert butler 5 lev for 20 /55 lev airport 200 hope this helps

Room Tip: if u don't have pool view go high floor sea views there is 3 lifts so u don't wait long
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your recent visit at our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. We are glad to may learn from your experience and take your vision into account to achieve maximum adaption to our guests’ needs.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations related to the quality of drinks and food. We will certainly take in consideration all your comments in order to improve. The responsible persons of the gastronomic department and the maître are informed and revising the procedures so that they will be completely in accordance to our demanding quality standards. We do our best to offer our guests the opportunity to enjoy the rich and traditional recipes from the Black Sea in our restaurant which is run by chefs of great recognition who only use products of prime quality.

On the other hand, we are happy that you could enjoy the efforts of our housekeepers and found that your room was kept clean at all times; It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we allocated you in as our main goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Moreover, thank you for your mention about our Mini-Club where children become “the kings of the hotel”; we are delighted that you high lightened this and that you found that our little guests are very well looked after.

Last but not least we are grateful for the nice comments related to our staff, it is satisfying to see that we achieved our main goal, being that our guests feel welcome and enjoy our desire to serve them.
We hope that your stay was as pleasant as it could possibly be, and we would be enchanted to may accommodate you again in the near future.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBERSOTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    361
    123
    31
    21
See reviews for
589
348
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here last week in May.great place to stay.very very clean and tidy .we went all inclusive so at the mercy of the chef.the food was really good.breakfasts especially.lots of choice.only ate out once,that because on day out.only a couple of nights we struggled to make a decent meal,but there was lovely salads and desserts ,cheeses etc.all in all a very enjoyable stay.in a great resort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Second time at this hotel which says it all really amazing hotel room food n service excellent meant some great friends and was nice to return and see a lot of the same faces from last year.
My only grievance was the reserved seating in the restaurant which was 2 say the least very dissatisfing and caused a lot of problems for a lot of guests to have there meal when they wanted it.
But overall excellent and would diff entry return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived at 1 30 in the morning there was a snack prepared for us in case we were hungry. The room was clean an large . Shower and a bath made me happy as i like a soak lol. Food was fresh tasty and loads of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was great and loads of sun beds.Great holiday had and we will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just returned from a week's holiday at this hotel. My daughter, granddaughter and I had a great week. The rooms were huge and very clean. The beds were so comfortable, some of the best night sleeps I had for a while.
We arrived around midnight, they kept the restaurant open, where we could grab some fresh bread, ham, cheese, salad , fruit, soft drinks. The hotel manager put a bottle of wine in our room with some chocolates. Nice touch.
The staff were great. They all worked very hard and were very friendly and professional.
The grounds of the hotel were well maintained and the grounds staff paid much emphasis on safety.

We loved the food and drinks. So much choice.

The hotel location is good, very central, a couple of minutes from the beach, all facilities near by, but slightly set back from the party & clubbing area, which gets lively at night.

Sunny Beach is a large, modern resort with plenty to do and a super beach. But we always enjoyed getting back to the hotel. There was a mix of ages and nationalities, a good hotel for couples and families who wish to relax, with a surprisingly relaxed atmosphere for such a large hotel.

Don't miss a trip to the historic small town of Nesebar, which can be seen across the bay, which is a Unesco World Heritage sight. The hotel reception can advise on how to get to the bus stop. The bus (number 1) costs 1 lev around 45 pence per person per journey. Or you can book a taxi with reception, 25 levs (around £11) per journey, but if there are a few of you' it's still cheap.

Thank you to all the staff at the Iberostar Sunny Beach for doing such a fantastic job.
Would we return? You bet!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Schnuckiputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here in the last week of May 2013, weather was fabulous apart from 1 day of thunder and lightening of which i really enjoyed as it was sorely needed. Staff are very, very good and attentive in all areas needed, especially in room, reception, restuarant and bars, food good and average at same time....... Children had a ball as animation staff were brill, the kids loved them and adults alike. Lifeguards are very attentive in all pools, infact i actually witnessed a mother arguring with one because he wouldnt let her 5 yr old son use the big pool even though the child had a ring etc, i admired him for doing his job properly, the mother should have had more sense....Not much evening entertainment though but outside hotel has loads to do and shops galore. Would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: If you like your morning coffee dont forget your kettle although you do have a fridge and a bottle o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suki02890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We visited this hotel in May 2013. The hotel staff are very professional. The food is excellent as is the standard of cleanliness .We were a party of nine ladies, celebrating 50th and 60th Birthdays, We asked the Dining room manager if we could decorate a table with balloons etc and he said leave it to us. We were given a private dining room, all decorated , 2 birthday cakes and two bottles of sparkling wine. The staff waited on us like royalty. A holiday to remember. Thank you all very much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.5 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#7 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#44 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#12 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort

Property: Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Address: Sunny Beach | Burgas District, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort is an All Inclusive 4-star hotel complex situated along the Black Sea. Our hotel, perched along Sunny Beach's immaculate coastline, is the perfect accommodation choice for guests wishing to discover the real Bulgaria during their family holidays. Renovated in early 2013, our property is modern and fully equipped as well as comfortable and inviting. What's more, each guest at the IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort Hotel receives the best, personalized treatment from our top, professional staff. Unbeatable Black Sea Location. At the IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort Hotel, you could not ask for a better location. The hotel is just a few steps from the Black Sea's best beaches, surrounded by natural scenery of which guests can only dream (Sunny Beach is only 70m away). In addition, around the hotel are magnificent gardens, lots of recreation, and exciting shopping in the city centre. Dining, Relaxation, Sports. Hotel guests will fall for the unparalleled dining experience available to them as well the modern sporting facilities and leisure activities options. Fitness and spa and beauty services are also provided and are a great final, relaxing touch to a fun-filled vacation. Children's and Family Holidays in Sunny Beach. This hotel will be a dreamland for your little ones! The IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort features several pools specially designated for our younger guests. But the fun doesn't stop there! During their stay on the Black Sea, kids can have hours of fun at the hotel's top clubs designed by age, offering games, activities, and shows. Free premium Wi-Fi: The hotel offers you WLAN Premium free of charge. This is a high-capacity connection with a transmission rate of 3.5 Mb, which you can use for up to 6 devices during your entire stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Sunny Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing