We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review 2013 of this Best Place to stay in Sunny Beach”
Review of Dune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dune Hotel
Ranked #33 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well, this is acttualy my 3rd review about this hotel. Last time i was in 2011. In june 2013 i have found the same best things i like about this hotel . They have reburnish the lobby and the outside terrace . This is quite glam hotel but still keeps his seaside character. I dont bother to say again that the location is perfect , just on the beach . In 30 meters from the reception your are already on the beach . The beach is nice arranged , with enough space between sunbeds . On other public or hotel beaches you will see that are a little crowded. Service is great and everyone is smiling . Restaurant is exactly what you need on the seaside . A mixture of italian and mediterranen dishes with very high quality of food . Lava cake , home made icecream and dune cake ( hotel recipe ) were fabulous . We also had a late check out free of charge . This is a very good hotel or those who like it a little posh and glam without missing the sea . Many families with children . Hotel is not very big and this makes it very coisy .

Room Tip: Always choose sea side rooms . The view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ionut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

me & my husband stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our holiday for a treat. when arriving at the hotel to check in at 2pm there was lots of expensive audi cars in forecourt, we was greeted from the bell boys and felt like King & Queen lol. We entered our Seaview room and wow it was lovely, the view from balcony was breathtaking. We unpacked and got ready to go downstairs to explore. Everywhere was spotless and very elegant. Waitresses were dressed all in white floaty dresses which looked lovely and they were very polite and helpful and always smiling. We went round the pool area for a few hours to sunbathe and that was nice. We never ate in the hotel except breakfast as we was staying bed & breakfast and we used to go out on the main strip to eat as we did both feel abit out of place in this hotel. It seemed to us the reception was looking up & down at us which made us feel uncomfortable. Yes I know it was a luxury hotel and well presented but we still paid good money to stay there. This hotel would suit honeymooners or a stay for a special occasion. Im so pleased we wasn't there for the 5 nights before, we had stayed in one not far away and it was more welcoming. The 2 nights was a lovely luxury for us just for the room and the view.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

1 word. Awesome. The place I go to unwind. Attentive staff, and excellent cuisine. Just a few skips away from the Black Sea. Pool is not heated, but of no consequence as long as your swims are during daylight hours. Continental style breakfast. Excellent (free) Wi-Fi reception in rooms.
I would also recommend weekday (2-3 day) trips there.

Room Tip: Pot for Sea view room(s). But "park side" has large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGIG357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the best hotel in Sunny Beach!
Very stylish, wonderful location, private beach, great and friendly staff and delicious food. Balcony view on the sea is just breathtaking! If you want to feel like in Heaven, this is the right place!
Our 8th visit, and getting better every time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Definitely the best hotel in Sunny beach. Really luxury setting in the rooms, comfortable beds with satin sheets, balcony with unique view on the sea....very relaxing... We had a great vacation and we would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again if returning to Sunny Beach. Brilliant location, lovely decor, comfortable beds and great facilities. I have just one criticism which is the breakfast service. A couple of times during our stay we had to wait for a table (unless we'd wanted to sit in full sun). At any one time there would be no cups/tea/spoons/watermelon/eggs. Some of the cups were chipped! Not what you'd expect in this class of hotel. The dining room was badly in need of a Maitre'd to organise and oversee tthe disorganised service. Having said that everything else was faultless!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with sea view overlooking the private beach, very spacious and well worth the extra cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalexa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is situated right on the beach and is the only one with such great location. The back side of the hotel is on the beach and the front side is just on the main busy street with. Sea, clubs, shops and restaurants.
The hotel has got its own style - Eco theme, linen clothes, vanilla smell, relaxing music and white colors.
You come here to relax: no animation, live music or other activities. You don't need it here and that what makes if different from other hotels.
It is truly POSH and people that come here have got the avarage level of income for sure. Mostly they are young couples, some come with kids.
The breakfast is very basic, every day the same. Just standard eggs, cheese, some pastries, fruits etc.
I would recommend this hotel to people that care about style, feeling posh and enjoy privacy.

Note, there is no spa, fitness, the swimming pool is outside but it is not warmed up and most of the time empty.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,440 reviews
1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#69 of 222 in Sunny Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#37 of 222 in Sunny Beach
65 reviews
1.9 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#4 of 222 in Sunny Beach
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $100 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel «Sunny Dune» - is a modern and elegant mini-hotel of European level, on the shore of the Baltic Sea, located just 35 km from Riga ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dune Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing