We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurelia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belleville(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palazzo(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Calypso(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aktinia(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nimfa-Russalka(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
46
19
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
19
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftcheesy chipslovely clean hotelhotel is perfectnessebarfridgesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Arrived at the Aurelia on our 3rd wedding anniversary on 30th August 2011 for a one week stay. (Arrived back in the UK 8 hours ago) The staff are SO friendly. We had a bottle of wine in our room waiting for us for our big day. SO thoughtful.
The Aurelia sits halfway between Nessebar and Sunny Beach. Nessebar's beautiful. Sunny beach the resort is awful!!
This hotel is worth it's weight in gold!! Food is excellent, rooms are spacious and very clean and the team are amazing!!
Special thanks must go to all the staff. You should be really proud of yourselves. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for the memories!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griffinovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We"ve chosen this hotel based on the reviews from this site and I think they were very helpfull and now I am returning the favour :).
We went to Aurelia between 21-28 of August 2011 and we have only good things to say about it.The hotel has around 20 rooms ,an a la cart restaurant and a pool with a section for children. It is located in the southern part of Sunny Beach (about 3 km from center),near Fregata bus station. The beach is close to the hotel ( a 10 min walk till there).
Our room was big enough for us(2 adults and a 10 years old child),we asked for a family room which had a small kitchinette.
We booked bed&breakfast and it was OK.
The restaurant has a good and quite various menu with average prices,we ate there one evening .
The staff was more than helpfull, only good things to say about them too.
The breakfast was served a la carte ,they have 5 preset choises and one of them was english breakfast (my husband had that every morning).
We enjoied very much our stay in Sunny Beach and I can say that there is something to do for everybody.
Best wishes from Romania.

Room Tip: They have all kind of rooms from double to apartaments.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elena_roIasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Having visited Bulgaria for the past 5 years, I came across Hotel Aurelia and decided to give it a try based on previous feedback on Tripadvisor. We were really pleased with the hotel. It is very centrally located, being a 5 minute walk to the main road which runs to Nessebar on the right and to Sunny beach and Sveti Vlas to the left, all for 1 Lev (£0.50p). Buses are a great experience and much preferred to the taxi's which tend to be a bit more expensive and varying in cost!
Hotel is basic in style but you have all you need and the staff are very obliging. It is clean and tidy and comfortable. The food is great and drinks are priced in line with other restaurants etc ie. cheap compared to the UK and other EU countries. Pool is lovely, big enough for size of hotel. Sunbeds seem to get hogged from early morning so the "towel on bed scenario" exists here... The hotel manager was good enough to obtain a few more sunbeds in order to keep guests happy but space is limited.
Cacao beach is located directly across the main road and is lovely. 21 lev (£10) for two beds and parasol per day but they are comfortable. Drinks on beach more expensive but if thats what you want then its great. Recommended restaurants: Djanny's in Sunny Beach - grab a bus and its easy to find. Three course meal for two with wine around 50 lev (£25). Execllent food, excellent value but you will have to queue for a table but the queue moves quickly.
Nessebar is a must place to visit - great to wander around and have lots of "fake" look a like items, bags, sunglasses, clothes..... much cheaper than other EU countries... fake rolex £5 ha ha ha
All in all we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and thanks to Jeff and Dana for letting us use their shower as we had a late flight and checkout was at midday. TOP TIP - if you are booking independently and have a late flight - book at extra night at the hotel as it will be cheaper than doing it once there. Also exchange your sterling at the no commission exchange - its 2.13 levs to the pound..... don't bother taking Euros!
Thanks to Nik, Meggi and Mimmi who work all day and are always willing to help....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiekitten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is the third time i have visited this hotel in the last two years,the first two visits were with my brother and his family.
This time decided to do a bit of "SIGHT-SEEING" and the AURELIA was the perfect BASE.
The staff ,MIMI,MEGI and NIKI(restaurant and bar)worked long hours but were always smiling and polite,spoke good ENGLISH,
RENI,MIRO and OLEG(reception)very helpful with any queries) and the cleaning staff,ANELI and MARIA did a 1st class job(rooms tidied,plus clean towels every day).
The AURELIA is situated a short walk from the beach,is a steady 45 minutes walk to NESSEBAR and a similiar timed walk to SUNNY BEACH.
The BREAKFAST,more of a continental variety,but did a basic english was good,i also had EVENING MEALS at the hotel,the menu and wine list were very good quality and great value.
Transport,by bus or small train was available to SUNNY BEACH or NESSEBAR ,longer trips were taken by bus or coach,ALL at good prices.
The swimming pool is on the small side,a few sun beds and parosols round the pool,also the pool is cleaned every day.
Finally,back to the accomodation,the room was spacious,fridge t.v. and air condtioning were all FREE.
Well done to the MANAGEMENT and ALL the STAFF,will be back shortly.
FRANK,SHEFFIELD.

Room Tip: NO LIFTS,so if not good on your legs ask for first floor room,if available.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANK-SHEFFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for a week in July 11th, lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious, food great. Nice pool area which a lot of the time we had to ourselves.

Short walk to the beach which had some lovely bars, bit too many sunbeds for my liking but a nice beach, we used to go down in the evening when most people had gone and have a drink or something to eat.

It’s a great location for buses to Sunny Beach which are regular and cheap though it’s not a place I would like to stay, very tacky, but we found a beautiful beach bar/restaurant and had a lovely meal and cocktails. Also the other way buses into Nessebar which we visited a few times, its a lovely old town and great for shopping or browsing around and looking at the ruins, it also has lots of really nice restaurants some overlooking the sea. We had some lovely meals in our stay in Bulgaria both at the hotel and out and about.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmywal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews