We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff can't do enough.”
Review of Jeravi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jeravi Hotel
Ranked #14 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

A large group of us stayed here for two weeks we arrived on the 28/7/13 and was greeted by very friendly staff they carried all the luggage up to our rooms without any problems.. The hotels food was very very good, Cooked English breakfasts every morning and occasionally we even had lunch or evening meals at the hotel... Which is something we would never do at other hotels we have used in sunny beach. The rooms were cleaned every day and there's cleaners all over the complex constantly keeping the place spotless.The Pool bar staff and life guard were great with the kids and was joining in the fun and entertaining them, As well as doing there jobs to the highest standard.
Great holiday can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dillydanglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel is great, as good as depicted in the brochure. We had a double room, which was big and overlooking the pool. It was very clean (even our shower curtain was changed) and well maintained. All the staff were friendly and our rep (Dinko) was lovely. Breakfast was varied, lots of fresh fruit, cereal; loads of different breads and a reasonable selection of cooked stuff (holiday fry-up bloke was happy) and drinkable coffee (hurrah). Minor irritations were the pool is really deep! At 5’3” there was very little of it that I could stand up in (without drowning), 6’4” bloke thought it was great though, we didn’t try the baby bit, but I think that was 0.67m deep. Also lunch time menu was a little poor, no sandwiches or toasties (there’s only so many times we want to share a pizza), so we ended up dragging our shorts on and going elsewhere, which wasn’t the end of the world for two adults. It’s the same menu in the evening which while tasty is probably too limited to last a week, let alone two.
Sadly the resort failed to impress us. We knew we were going to an enormous purpose developed resort but our expectations were that a couple of streets in from the beach or out from the centre of the resort the full on commercialism would start to fade but it doesn’t. It’s full on tacky throughout. Good thing of that is an abundance of crazy golf sites; bad thing is very few places to eat or drink that don’t involve chips/karaoke/bad singing/disappointing food. There’s an unbelievable amount of “low end” kiosks/shops selling rip off clothing, cheap trinkets and souvenirs, but nothing even slightly up-market (is it ok to say all primark & no next/monsoon as an example ?).
However if you’re young and want full on party that matches Faliraki/Ibiza etc, then it looks fab !
Not all bad though, the beer was delicious and the cost of everything was cheap compared other places we’ve been. We paid from 80p~£1.20 for ½ litre of lager. Best value (& tasty good quality dinner) involved 2 mains and 5 beers each and worked out at £25, although we paid more in other places.
All in all in depends what you want from your summer holiday, if Sunny Beach sounds like the resort for you (or budget is a main driver) then we can thoroughly recommend Jeravi as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room ! Also we asked for and got a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was staying on Jeravi also last summer, and the service the staff had then was one a one-off,,, When we entered our room, it was a big surprise to experience a 60 sqm room with plenty of space, and the room was also classy designed with modern sofa´s etc. Again this summer i will address the cleaning staff for a very nice job. I took the time for the daily cleaning, and one hour and fifty minuets to clean our room - inside and on the balcony is just a winner!

We will be back! ;) Thanks a million to the staff!

Room Tip: Try to get a large room with balcony with view to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiceNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

just returned from holiday at the jeravi hotel. we were greeted by friendly staff. room was immaculate and spacious though lift was very small.we had a lovely pool view. maids did a lovely job of cleaning and very friendly. Breakfast was ok though not much choice and only a small amount of bacon put out at a time.We did not eat evening meal at hotel though other people had told us it was very nice.It is the only hotel I have ever stayed in that you could get a sun bed any time of the day. The pool was a bit deep if you couldn't swim. The only thing that put me off was the pool bar, he wasn,t the happiest person in the world but I had seen him twice lick the drips off the syrup bottles when making cocktails when no one was looking. I would return to this hotel as it was no where near as hectic as some hotels in sunny beach

Room Tip: pool view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first family holiday to Bulgaria with my husband and 2 year old son. The Hotel was brilliant, very clean. Rooms cleaned almost every day if not every other day. Clean towels every day. You would always see a cleaner around the hotel cleaning the glass doors/windows etc or cleaning toilets etc.
Pool area very clean and kept tidy along with the pooliside bar area. The staff were very friendly, always saying morning, hello, goodbye etc. Bar on 5th Floor was very good although only went up there a couple of times. But it did have a pool table, darts and kids area and you can walk out around the roof to take in the views.
Rooms well equipped with fridge, tv, hairdryer, safe and air conditioning. Just everything you needed really.
Pool area is supervised by lifeguard and also has a little childrens play house and sand pit that my 2 year old boy loved. The lifeguard Barosz always engaged with all the children playing water fight games, pushing each other in pool. All the kids love him. We never ate in the restaurant however breakfast was sufficient - not your full english breakfast every day but then we were in Bulgaria not England lol. Plenty of fruit, cereal, toast, jam, bacon, sausages (although not english), beans every now and again, mushrooms, croissants, cakes, cold meats and rolls.
There is also a beauty room within the hotel. I had a relaxing 1 hr massage and it was really nice and made me feel all relaxed. So overall we had an amazing holiday in Sunny Beach Bulgaria, staying at Hotel Jeravi. We met some really nice families including JOHNBHOY2 and his wife and 7 year old boy John and Louise and Pip and all their family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our first trip to SB since 2004,which was our honeymoon and this time we had a 7 year old boy to entertain as well as ourselves.On previous hoildays we had noticed this new hotel(Jeravi)and really liked the look of it and said when we came back we would try to book it.Well we did book it,only returning a few hours ago and were not disappointed.I can quite honestly say I've never been in a cleaner hotel.The cleaners here are superb,there was one cleaning at 4-30 am this morning while we were waiting for our coach to the airport.The attention to detail is commendable and towels are changed every day while bed linen is changed at least every 3 days.The pool area is also extremely well looked after and cleaned daily.Reception gives you a card for pool towels and you keep these for a week before you change them.There is a lifeguard (Barosz)who is on duty from 8am until 7pm and the kids love him.He really enjoys his job and it shows. You know your kids are safe all the time as he's usually in the pool with them.There's also a pool bar which is quite shady and Stoyal the barman pours a mean beer and plays some good music.His replacement every now and then ,although a nice guy plays only boom boom stuff and has to be reminded not all of us are teenagers.The rooms are also top notch and are very spacious and well equipped.A good sized tv,hair dryer,fridge and a safe in the wardrobe,which has plenty room for hanging clothes as well as a few shelves.The safe will cost you 30 leva per week and is very easy to use,but be careful you don't put too many items in it or forget your code number as it's a bit of a military operation to unlock it.The balcony is a fair size with 2 chairs and a table and gives an excellent view of the pool and beach.The bathroom is the icing on the cake with a fantastic shower,large sink,hairdryer and a PHONE.Each room also has air conditioning which is an absolute Godsend.The beds were quite comfy but my wife wasn't too happy with the boom boom boom coming from the Lazur night club which did go on until 4-5 am,although I didn't find it all that loud and it never bothered our son .Our room was on the first floor second from the end on the south side but I think the north side would be quieter.As far as the service from staff goes it was exceptional.Nothing is too much bother and is done with a smile,politely and immediately.On arrival a bellboy took our cases to our room and showed us how to use the safe and everything else in the room and the standard never dropped while we were there.On the 5th floor is the Panorama bar and it's well named as the viws are breathtaking.There'a a very good sized pool table,table tennis,electronic darts,chess and a kids corner for the smaller children.This bar provides endless photo opportunities but very few people used it while we were there.I have given 5 stars to the fitness centre but there isn't one as such.There is a massage room which my wife used and on her say so I gave the 5 stars.The hotel is very modern and has a lovely restaurant and lobby,reception area but unfortunately the food was not as good as it's surroundings.We found it a bit bland and not very hot but the service was first class.We only ate in the restaurant once apart from breakfast so I don't want to be too critical as from past experiences I've found hotels are not the best place to eat,and anyway you're surrounded by places where the food is great.Breakfast was very good with something for everyone and was kept well stocked.The lifts unfortunately were tiny,taking no more than 3 people at a time which was annoying if you were trying to get to the 5th floor and other people were trying to get to the ground floor.We usually opted for the stairs.The most irritating thing about the hotel is this:the lobby bar and Panorama bar do not sell draught beer.The pool bar does but it's bottles only in the others.All in all the Jeravi deserves to be in the top bracket of SB hotels.It's the best hotel my wife and I have stayed at and my wee boy was inconsolable at having to leave this morning.He was breaking his heart but cheered up slightly when we got back to Scotland and the temperature was 28c.We hope to get back next year and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.I've probably missed out quite a lot but if there's anything in particular anyone wants to know I'll be happy to answer any queries you have,if I can.Thank you for taking the trouble to read this.PS to Hayley, Lee and wee Charlie the madman,hope you enjoyed your last day and got home safely.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the north side facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JOHNBHOY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best hotel I've ever stayed in. When we arrived at the hotel we we're immediately upgraded to the deluxe penthouse apartment which was out of this world! The hotel staff we're very helpful and friendly...breakfast was lovely and hotel is right on the beach, although there are plenty bars, shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity, it's still a very peaceful and relaxing location. Very clean (cleaners came in every day). I would definitely recommend a holiday here, ideal for family's
And couples. Score 20/10!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#44 of 221 in Sunny Beach
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#31 of 221 in Sunny Beach
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Helios
Hotel Riu Helios
#4 of 221 in Sunny Beach
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeravi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeravi Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8290, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeravi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jeravi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeravi Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing