We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in sunny beach”
Review of Grand Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Oasis
Ranked #170 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed here june 2011,have been going to sunny beach for 11 years,and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.Arrived back on the 4th of july and booked the same hotel for next year.Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stuart1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed at the Oasis hotel for 10 nights b&b and loved it!
Big hotel, very spacious, rooms were huge!
Staff were all friendly, made our stay an enjoyable one.
Only thing I could fault would be the pool. It's very big but the water was freezing! Ye got used to it tho :)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alba-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed at the Oasis 28/6/10 10 nights b/b
Pool area spotless, pool a bit on the cold side as pool is shaded but once you are in lovely.
Ideally situated for restuarants/as we were b/b didn't have a bad meal yet,and prices very good.
Short walk if you wanted to go to beach just across the road pass the tennis courts ie.red lion pub and walked through Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank frankbhuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

we found this to be a good hotel only 5 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the main drag. We stayed B and B. The breakfast was ok, fruit, melons, cooked breafast consisting of bacon, fried egg and beans. The coffee was ok. We were travelling 2 adults and 2 childrens and had a 1 bedroomed apartment with a separate living area. There was a supermarket 20 seconds from the pool and we would buy drinks and ice lollies from there. A can of local beer was 1.60 lev. A pint at the pool bar was only 2 lev. There is a safety deposit box at reception which was 5 lev per day but the rooms were safe and it wasn't really needed. One day our key card wouldn't work and the door wouldn't lock. It was going to take a couple of hours before the maintenance man would arrive. I had to take the valuables to the pool while we waited. i messed on with the lock and got it to work. The pool is large and clean. The pool bar is good however they serve glass bottles and pints. One was smashed in the pool area. Sunny beach is very cheap and we eat out every dinner and evening. We will definately go back to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michaelpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Good points . Very nice hotel situated within walking distance of the nightlife , resturaunts etc Staff very friendly and helpfull , rooms spotlessly
clean and cool, great swimming pool .

Bad Points. For a 4 star hotel there are a number of things that need to be addressed , The Orange juice ? provided at brekfast time is watered down and not very appertising , The toaster needs replacing it gives off a loud squeek and it takes at least 4 runs before it toasts any bread, the Jacuzzi by the pool is not working , There are only 2 out dated computers in the internet room which are very slow and not worth bothering with so take your lap top. ( if the Hotel is full you would have no chance anyway )
The pool side bar can be noisy at times giving off the usuall thud thud thud
euro beat , if you want a peacfull read on your balcony or sunbed forget it.
The pool table on the 1st floor is 3 lev per game ( £ 1.50 ) way over priced .
If you are on B+B take a kettle with you , there are no tea or coffee making
facitlies provided. All in all not a bad holiday but if you want total relaxation and peace& quiet then perhaps this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 7836keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed in the Grand Hotel Oasison a b&b basis in June 2009.
Only got round to writing a review as i havent been a menmber of trip advisor long.

This was our second visit to Sunny Beach as we spent the previous seven years in Golden Sands.
In 2008 on our first stay, i walked past this hotel and liked the look of it so went to look inside and i talked to one of the porters and booked it for the next year when we got home.
Only about a 5 minute walk to the main street, with the Royal Mall shopping centre near by.
Lovely spacious rooms but had to be careful on the floor as i went flying the first time i came out of the shower.
I thought breakfast was the nicest we had had in all our years visiting Bulgaria, although it was a little annoying that the waitresses seemed to hang around you when they realised you had nearly finished.
As soon as you lifted your last forkfull from your plate, they would zoom in and your plate would be away like a shot.
Lovely and quiet on a night with the help of double glazed windows.
Had a bath in the bathroom with overhead shower, also there was a pull across washing line over the edge of the bath which was very handy.
There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom.
In the room was 2 beds which were quite comfy, cable tv, a mini fridge and a radio which didnt seen to work.
Also had a telephone and your usual furniture.
Swimming pool was one of largest in Sunny Beach, people said it was freezing but aint they all when you first get in lol.
Hotel also had free wifi access in the lobby and also a couple of computers on the first floor which were free to use.
This year we stayed at its sister hotel in Nessebar, the Park Oasis Hotel.
Next year we are staying at an apartment but if we ever want to stay in a hotel in Sunny Beach again then it probably would be the Grand Oasis

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

After being at Sunny Beach last year where we stayed in a very small family run hotel we decided to go back but try and find a better hotel closer to the beach etc ... well am i glad we found this little gem ... the hotel was spotless clean with massive rooms and large pool area ... we were a stones throw from the beach but because of location heard very little noise from the main strip area .. kids got free internet .. there was a pool table which was 2 lev and the tennis courts across the road which cost 35 lev for 1 hour which included the hire of rackets and balls ... we had 3 teenage boys with us and they never said they were bored once .... the breakfast was the usual type of food you would expect including hams,cheeses ,bacon ,egg etc and there are lots of eating places around the hotel and on the beach front .. i can honestly say we never had 1 bad meal and the prices were very good . i would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and if you do decide on this hotel i hope you have as good a time as we all did .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank jduthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#85 of 221 in Sunny Beach
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
#15 of 221 in Sunny Beach
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#124 of 221 in Sunny Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grenada Hotel
Grenada Hotel
#174 of 221 in Sunny Beach
74 reviews
1.3 mi away
MPM Hotel Tarsis
MPM Hotel Tarsis
#162 of 221 in Sunny Beach
76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#63 of 221 in Sunny Beach
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Oasis

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $42 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Oasis Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing