We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the area and the pool!”
Review of Iskar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iskar Hotel
Ranked #122 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We have been to Sunny Beach 5 times and stayed at this hotel two times. It is one of the older hotels in Sunny Beach, but has been very well kept. The staff were friendly and helping. The swimming-pool area is quite big and very nice, one adult-pool and one children's pool. They also have a sand-volleyball-court and outside-stage where music is played at evenings. There is a mini-golf very close.
The perfect beach is only 200 metres from the hotel. There are hotels, restaurants and bars everywhere around this hotel, so it might be a little too loud some times. I didn't mind though. I really like the area around this hotel, it's one of my favorites. The drawbacks of this hotel are: No aircondition and the restroom in the lobby is very bad.

  • Stayed: July 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Fargerally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank andreacD2757MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wysokie pietra z widokiem na morze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank NikkeBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Trine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Анна В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#42 of 221 in Sunny Beach
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#14 of 221 in Sunny Beach
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#29 of 221 in Sunny Beach
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balaton Hotel
Balaton Hotel
#162 of 221 in Sunny Beach
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#135 of 221 in Sunny Beach
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Hotel
Europa Hotel
#109 of 221 in Sunny Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iskar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iskar Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $41 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iskar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Iskar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iskar Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing