We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Fiesta Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Beach Hotel
Ranked #199 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We changed to the Fiesta Beach at the last minute due to the terrible reviews for our first choice hotel of the Victoria Palace and are so glad we did. We arrived late at night and were quickly shown to our 2 rooms (we were travelling with my parents). Our room was very light and airy and larger than my parents as we were using the pull out bed for our daughter. Th bathroom was very spacious. We had a great view over the Majestic's pool area, across to the beach and down the length of the resort. We were staying B&B and found the breakfast to be good - plenty of choice both in hot and cold dishes with omelettes, eggs and pancakes cooked to order. The pool area is small and as usual it is very difficult to secure loungers. We managed 2 days but preferred to use the beach (2 loungers and a parasol are 21 lev with is standard all along the beach). There are 5 bars - a lobby bar for eacdh section of the hotel, a pool bar, a sports bar (showing Sky sports) and a beach bar. We tried both the beach bar and sports bar and were pleased with both the drinks and food at each. The only entertainment is a duo who perform every night (unfortunately they have the same reportoire every night!) There are plenty of great restaurants, bars and a couple of supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank disneysue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    19
    28
    43
See reviews for
60
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was our fourth time stopping in the Fiesta Beach Hotel . The rooms are very clean and quite spacious Bathrooms are great, just a shower no bath, plenty of mirrors! All hotel is air conditioned. It is almost on the beach and there are plenty of shops and amenities around. It is in the North of sunny beach so is a bit quieter, only a short walk to the centre. We chose to stay here again as we got a really good deal and for what we paid we were more than happy. We did Half Board this time and the food is quite good, usual breakfast choices, cereals, fruit, salad, beans, tomatoes etc., and theres a guy there frying the eggs and omlettes as requested. Evening meal was fine, buffett style, chips, potatoes, veg, chicken and bulgarian dishes, all well cooked. It varied each day. once again the guy was grilling outside something different each night. icecream for dessert! Would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: sea view is always brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank welovesunnybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Returned from holiday 10 July 11. Hotel is split into two Hotels although it is the same building, Fiesta Beach and Fiesta M, even has a privet hedge seperating the two sun area's by the swimming pool. Pool not as big as it appears in the brochure. Unfortunatly it rained for the first week, with no sun the pool was cold. Our rooms were fine, lovely views overlooking next hotel's pool (Majestic) and the resort itself. Bathroom was clean with a good shower, plenty of hot water, although i knew of several other guests who had no shower provision for three days. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, however they were not that thorough, bedding and towels changed on a regular basis. The dinning area itself is ok providing that not all guests turn up at the same time, on two occasions we went to dinner and had to wait as no tables were free. Food is basic but ok, plenty of eating places outside which gives more variety of food. Dissapointed that no water was available with the evening meal, staff did ask if you would like a drink from the bar (at Cost), however when we requested water they said none was available?. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The pool area is very cramped not many sun bed's for the amount of guests, 38 to be precise, caused a lot of problems as all the sunloungers had towels on them by 0615 in the morning but a lot of them were not occupied until the afternoon. Safe deposit box cost 3 levi per day £1.40 approx.The resort itself is nice, this hotel is in the quieter part but plenty of amenities within easy walking distance, including mini golf every few hundered yards. To get to the lively part you can walk or there is a little train that runs every twenty minutes cost 3 levi approx £1.40 The beach is lovely, however i found the cost of sunbeds and parasol to be expensive 7 levi per bed plus another 7 for the parasol 21 levi per day £9-10. Most expensive i have paid anywhere. Apart from beer i thought that the cost of items such as clothes, jewellery, bag's, novelty items were all on par with the UK. A word of warning do not change money in the yellow kiosk i think they are called cash banks, a couple we became friendly with got ripped off, advertised outside no commision and advertised the exchange as 2.12 levi to the £ but what they got was 1.75 levi when they complained the staff became a little bit aggresive, we were advised to change money either in the hotel or the kiosk called Crown. same in the local supermarkets, they sometimes charge a different amount than what is advertised on the item you are purchasing, when they put it through the till they expect you to pay, my one experience i refused to pay, again they became aggresive. Although i had a nice time i have stayed in far better hotels with more choice of food and better facilities

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank fiona22uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geordie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

fabulous staff, stayed on bed & breakfast basis. plent of choice tho still some brits moaned!! chef cooked to order scrambled eggs pancakes,ommlettes,fried eggs, on buffet you had various choices from baked beans, boiled eggs tinned tomatoes, sausage ,french toast, also could have porridge cereal, fresh bread rolls, toast, fruit juice tea coffee, jam marmalade, cheese salad, orange and apple wedges, best choice we ever had.
bedrooms all like in photo's off brochure cleaned everyday spotless.
hotel bar in fiesta beach serves food huge portions well worth cost, cocktails 24 hours a day with ie brandy n coke for 5.50 lev buy one get one free thats roughly £2.75 pint of beer 2.50 lev £1.25. yes you get cheaper if you go in to centre for 1lev but really not worth the 40 minute walk. entertainment same everynight a due but very good n u can watch sky sports in bar of an evening or sit outside n listene to duo.
only one fault i could nit pick with thats the price of safety deposit boxes in hotel at a cost of 7 LEV per Day about £3.50 but cheaper than money n passports been misslaid so worth it for safety reasons. they do have wifi in hotel fiesta but signal not very good, at the end of the day your on holliday. resort of sunny beach very clean locals very friendly.
most of the staff except cleaning staff speak english although hotels has lots of russians in czec's staying as hotel now split into 2 parts fiest beach n fiesta beach M.
beach over road and lilo's r expensive to what they cost in uk. sun beds a big problem to unless you get up at stupid o clock, there are notices attached to everywhere saying if towels left fot 30 minutes will be removed but maybe was start of season we never seen that happen.
we would revisit this hotel, but a long walk to centre although you can get the little train from outside the big supermarket, or a local bus from beside the traffic lights.
lovely holiday lovely rooms lovely staff n lovely quiet location.
enjoy yourselves

Room Tip: we would revisit again as it is now in the eec,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tmjgeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Fiesta Beach hotel had a great location just across from the sea and sand. The hotel was clean and well organised. All the staff were friendly. It was, however, near the end of the season, so, no crowds or noisy children as such.
Buffet meals were varied and drink costs resonable. Would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lovestravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed here for two weeks at the end of August.

The staff were very helpful and polite (apart from the receptionist calling me stupid to the porter as I left my keycard in the room). The rooms are spacious and clean, but very basic. The linen was only changed once in the two weeks we stayed. There is a television in the room but its tiny with no english channels. Nice large bathroom with a great power shower.

Breakfast is the same everyday, with not enough tables to seat everybody so you have to just wait around until a table is free.

The pool was disgusting, the water was cloudy and the sides had dirt on. Not cleaned in the two weeks we were there. We didn't go in the pool once, luckily the Majestic next door has a gorgeous pool so we went there everyday.

We had a great time overall and would go back to Sunny beach but would stay next door at the Majestic. This could have been an awful holiday had we not been able to use another pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank no1bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The first thing to say about The Fiesta Beach hotel is that is 2 hotels in one, The Fiesta Beach & The Fiesta Beach M, both have their own reception & dining area & bedrooms.
The Fiesta Beach M looked like it had been modernised. Saying that the hotel was clean, the breakfasts were acceptable & the staff helpful. The pool area could have been cleaner with only a limited amount of litter bins available. Usual carry-on for sunbeds in the morning, some towels were left on 24/7. The room was a decent size, but small balcony The hotel is in a good location if you want to leave the noise behind, it was only a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants, bars, shops etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#156 of 220 in Sunny Beach
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grenada Hotel
Grenada Hotel
#177 of 220 in Sunny Beach
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Oasis
Grand Hotel Oasis
#179 of 220 in Sunny Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#94 of 220 in Sunny Beach
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#22 of 220 in Sunny Beach
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#23 of 220 in Sunny Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Beach Hotel

Property: Fiesta Beach Hotel
Address: UR Sunny Beach s/n, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fiesta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesta Beach
Fiesta Beach Sunny
Fiesta Beach Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing