We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“harriet and nic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #190 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“harriet and nic”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

hotel very good what i seen no reason for all the complaints room cleaned every day towels and loo roll every day sheets clean .only real complaint no entertainment .yes some staf rude but to be honest some guests rude so fair play food not great but not that bad u didnt leave resturant hungry v good holidy

Room Tip: sea view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 879harriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    190
    190
    208
    446
See reviews for
420
445
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just got back this morning from an absolutely amazing week in Sunny Beach staying at the Victoria Palace Hotel. Having read some of the reviews after booking I must say I was a little worried as people seemed to have mixed reviews but I have nothing but praise for this hotel! It looks by far the most grand and appealing hotel in the area, food was great always managed to find tasty things in the huge selection. Our room was stunning, we had a sea view room and the balcony overlooking the beach etc was just beautiful. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and I couldn't find a fault in it even if I tried. On the second to last day I had a massage in the spa which was out of this world! I can't believe people saying this hotel isn't amazing have truly been to the same place. One of the best holidays I have ever had would highly recommend. Brilliant location.

Room Tip: We had a sea view balcony room on the 4th floor which I wouldn't change for the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxalex123xx506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lymington hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel entrance is outstanding, clean but very rude front of house staff,
Some of the ground workers are such lovely people, but you do get some grumpy ones.
The rooms need updating/servicing to rectify some of the problems with the rooms.
we had 2 rooms- 1 room was very clean and tidy the other was in need of some major works, shower door fell off, curtains falling down door handle came off 3 times, the chamber maids are lovely or the 1 we had but there is no pride in there work which is a shame,
up and down sunny beach people enticing you in to eat and drink which is normal but some of the staff turn round and say things like "don't like the english anyway" if you talk to some one else or ignore them which is a shame.
The 1 enjoyable thing to go do is nessibar aqua park 38 lev pp but you can be there all day and you get a free bus service to and from your hotel,
Tip the staff at hotel you get a far better service
Not a family hotel better for couples or relaxing only as no entertainment any where up beach or hotels and a week to 10 days is the most you want to do there as you start to get bored especially with children.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireShazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

me and my wife stayed here for a week to be honest the rooms are very clean and cleaned daily what do people exspect to eat when they stay in a foriegn country we thought the food was cooked well there was plenty of variety but not to my taste but we managed with it if you want english food every day then you should stay at home.my only moan is that there wasnt any enertaiment in the evening so we went out around the corner where there was live music ,the hotel is very nice and very grand.

Room Tip: sea view with balcony brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Luckily we only stayed for a week in this disgusting hotel on an all inclusive holiday. The food is disgusting and we gave up eating there on the second day. The rooms are dirty and forget about getting any clean towels. The pool bar staff are arrogant and doing you a favour if they eventually serve you. It took them four days to change a light bulb after reporting several times.
If you want a sunbed you need to be up at 6.00 am and then from ten to six pm you are blasted with club music so loud that you cant even speak to one another without shouting. The only peaceful place is if you go on the beach and then have to purchase a sun bed.

Room Tip: Don't bother going to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Greystones, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It only looks a 5 star hotel with 2 star services. Very poor customer service...Never again will set foot in this Hotel!!! Very poor customer services NO AC system on, short staff only one shift manager at the reception... had to wait for more then 45 minutes to check in, feels like a Motel not Hotel. Had to wait for another 15 minutes to get to the room and bags were pulled off us just to get a tip - also sighed and didnt want to welcome or talk to us after arriving at 1am a smile would have been nice...

The room was smelly and dirty overlooking a dark pillar for a view - when booking it was meant to be a sea view and complaining was like talking to someone who may aswell held up their middle finger and be done with it...in the bathroom there was a pipe burst leaking water everywhere - After complaining for 3 days solid they finally moved us but forced us to pay extra..room we moved to was at least cleaner but balcony was shared with another apartment and this was apparently the best room in the hotel - having travelled to many places we arent precious or hard to please however it was disgusting the staff were so rude and even spoke in German at one stage to slag me off however little did they know I replied in German..Any request was always a no go away and come back tomorrow we went for a romantic jacussi with champange and got a warm bottle of cheap wine and the "jacussi" was like your own bathtub....
only one elevator was operating works very slow. Room was not cleaned and was not ready yet had to get back to complain about the problem and they promise it will be ready within an hour. We had no hot water for the first day, phone was not working, carpets at the room was very dirty couldn't call the reception not that they would answer the phone any way give up waiting for the elevator and for the long line at the front desk. Food is low average repeated it self every day for breakfast lunch and dinner.Overall the staff were all rude and to the point that not a smile not a thank you nothing was given I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR FREE EVEN ITS DISGUSTING KIP...NO SUN LOUNGERS AT THE POOL EVEN IN SEPTEMBER & HAVE TO PAY FOR THE ONES ON BEACH

Room Tip: Dont bother sleep on the beach....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

So, we spent 6 days in Sep 2013 and I am still shocked at the worst ever service we got in this amazing looking (on the outside) hotel. I am Bulgarian (but live in London) and even though I spoke to the staff in their language the rudeness was just incredible.
Trying to keep this review short and sweet but in one word - terrible...... Don't go there!
1. Towels and sheets dirty and old
2. They didn't change our towels 2 days
3. We had no hot water one day
4. Lift was broken several times and cables hanging out
5. Our shower was broken and reception just shrugged their shoulders
6. The beach towels were a complete joke - my grandma has better ones from 50 years ago
7. There were never free chairs by the pool so we had to pay to go to the sea chairs
8. Staff was rude over breakfast and dinner - didn't clean the tables nor give you cutlery
9. Food was not terrible but not great either and very disorganised and finished quickly
10. the bar men looked like they wanted to hit you every time you asked for something
Etc etc etc...
I could keep going....

To sum up......very sad and disappointing, terrible service in a great location and lots of potential to make it better but management clearly doesn't care!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Estevia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#115 of 220 in Sunny Beach
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#62 of 220 in Sunny Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
348 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#25 of 220 in Sunny Beach
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing