We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont know what every ones moaning about!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I've just returned home after 2 weeks in Victoria Palace and don't actually know what everyone is complaining about. Stunning and clean hotel, polite maids, food not so good, not all staff as helpful as they could be but over all a good stay. Maids came in everyday but they only changed our towels and made the beds nothing more. in a good location not all restaurants are nice but I would highly recommend Hawii , the food is amazing and also very cheap also bar Bacardi is good too and have happy hour all day everyday, polite staff in both. would advise not to go all inclusive as the food isn't brilliant maybe bed and breakfast , hope this helps :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha-Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night half board for 30 euros and was worried when we saw all the bad reviews. Anyway, we decided to stay and had a good time. The hotel itself is fine, we didnt have any problems with the staff, although we had little to do with them to be honest. The food was not so good and cakes/peeled fruit from dinner appeared for breakfast too. Also, their website says free parking, but actually its 12 leva per day. Wouldn't recommend the all inclusive or a long stay, but if you get a good deal, its fine for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

One word TERRIBLE !!!

The staff were horrible, not helpful at all...... we were there 2 weeks and we were lucky if the maids went in our rooms 3 times and when they did there was something missing we had to go and ask for toilet rolls, clean towels etc and it comes to something when you have to take the maids hoover to hoover your own room..... yes i know you only pay for what you get but politeness comes free.

Would'nt go back if it was free !!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont go !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The price is realy low for this hotel. But for that money you get what you pay for.
It is clean, good food, maybe they have some lack of staff but it`s ok.

The point with this hotel (but maybe just when i was there it was like that) i have seen a lot of young people, realy young, under 20. And there was some noise because of that, but not in the rooms at night time.... so i think you should be happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the Victoria palace sept 2012. It was our first holiday abroad and my husband decided on Bulgaria for our honeymoon, so I chose hotel. Hotel is very grand looking although could do with renovations. Never used the pool as it was late sept. we stayed b&b although only ate once in hotel, cheap enough to eat out in Bulgaria so would never recommend ai in Bulgaria. Staff at hotel were very helpful, on arrival our room was on the corner with a walkway of a balcony so we asked to get moved and was moved to another room with a fantastic view of the mountains. Cleaner was in daily with clean towels etc. our holiday rep Elizabeth was fantastic she could not have been more helpful (I had flu while there and she helped get medication etc). Have no complaints at all with the staff although the bellboy who took our cases stood and waited for a tip, we had no change so he said I will give you change then wanted a 10leva tip. We are returning to Bulgaria again this summer although staying elsewhere with our children. We went to khans tent one evening, fantastic entertainment. We were also told a visit to old nessebar is a must so we took the bus over for 1 leva each, while there we were bothered a bit by gypsys trying to sell me jewellery, we got the ferry boat back for 10 Leva each that was a brilliant trip back to sunny beach with fantastic scenery. Looking forward to returning and visiting the aqua parks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Warzala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The brochure pictures look fantastic and overall our stay was ok.

Stayed with two kids (single parent dad), food was average and hot water in the afternoon was a bit hit or miss depending on the time, as most people left the pool about 1600hrs for a siesta and get ready for the night. Rooms, bedding etc acceptable. This is a large hotel and service could be better, so dont have high expectactions, lower them and you won't be disappointed.

Got the boat over to the island for a little look around and this was ok for a half day out, it is nothing special thought.

For me, Sunny beach is a bit like Blackpool, with only the strip to walk up and down.

If you are looking for something more than a Blackpool experience go elswhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simple_blokeTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

as others have already said the building looks grand and the location is superb right on the beach and central to everything in the area you could want.However the decor is tacky and done on the cheap though drinks at the hotel are expensive. Staff must be paid peanuts as it's true they are very miserable and some rude.
Food was disgusting it's much better to go B&B in Sunny Beach as there are plenty of cheap eateries around of all cuisines. The beach is lovely and though the area is a bit grotty in places generally it's okay. Weather fantastic as are beach bars with 2 for 1 cocktail offers sooo cheap.
Go to Nessebar for a day or two just a short, cheap bus journey away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#138 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#58 of 222 in Sunny Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 222 in Sunny Beach
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#91 of 222 in Sunny Beach
90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $64 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing