We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a palace- Shame about the reality, dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Its a shame, a stunning hotel. right on the beach, looks beautiful from the outside. But the reality is the staff are extremely rude! Especially the bar men. The food was atrocious and inedible. We had to ask 6 times for the cleaners to bring more toilet roll to our rooms! I won't be in a rush to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank natalie_mason_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Palace in April last year and i wasnt dissappointed! Once we had booked I was dubious about what it would be like as i had read some bad reviews, but the hotel was fantastic. The hotel is sutuated slap bang on the promenade overlooking the sea, everything you need is in close proximity. The room was spacious and very clean and nicely decorated for the price we paid, and maids came almost every day to tidy round and give fresh towels. We had a sea view room with a balcony which gave us a great view of the coast and strip.
The food included with our all inclusive package was also of a very good standard, the dining area is very large and fresh food was out as soon as a tray became half empty!
The pool was also extremely clen and well maintained. I would most definateley reccommend the hotel to anyone thinking of going!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Beautiful looking hotel, excellent location right on the beach ... but that's where the good stuff ends; the food was atrocious (we were half board, not all inclusive) their cleaning regime was poor, with dirty table cloths & food remnants remaining under our table for the whole week, we never got into or around the pool, as guest from other hotels poured in & took all the spaces. The staff were unhelpful, at best, rude & ignorant at worst, the rooms were average but as with the food, were cleaned rarely.
I wouldn't stop at this hotel again, if it was free!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Vel0city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

WELL idont know where to start the hotel is a total disapointment and not worth the money,bad service ,very rude staff (especially the cleaning ladies ).the food well i gues is ok but the same everyday ,i ate outside most of the time eventhough my package included all meals .Its close to the beach but so far from town center where all the clubs and action is .

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pool was awful and after the first day i did not dare enter it again, impossible to get a sunbed unless you are up at 4:30am. Food was ok, yet im sure it gave me food poisening as i spent the majority of my holiday hurled over the toilet. Rooms were spacious, the best part was the bathroom. However, when there was rain, the rain came in through our balconyand drenched our room, we had to use our own towels to mop it up. The snack bar was basic and the drinks were awful. The walk to main bars from the hotel is long, so if you are looking for a nightlife holiday, do not stay here! It was beautiful from the outside, but DO NOT judge a book by its cover. would go back to Sunny Beach, but not the Victoria Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My daughter nealy put here foot through a glass floor as it was cracked food horrible spacious rooms but horrible smell don't go !!!!! Swimming pool cut my toe nealy in half with picked off tiles on the bottom so we went to next doors pool the majestic it is amazing x

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Niamh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room and the view is so nice. But thats all!
The food couldn't be eaten. The employees are very very very rubbish, unfriendly! We had a holiday with "all inclusive" but when we ordered 3 beers, they said, no, you can get only two beers.
we were always hungry, had to go the shop to buy drinks, and we ate sandwiches...
We never had sunbeds unless we woke up at 5 am and reserved one in the morning.
There wasnt enought programmes with the animators.
Everything was always crowded.
I am sure I will never go to Bulgaria again!!!

Room Tip: none of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank EvelinTekla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#138 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#58 of 222 in Sunny Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 222 in Sunny Beach
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#91 of 222 in Sunny Beach
90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $64 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing