We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
105
164
194
198
398
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
164
194
198
398
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Got to the hotel after midnight, don't even think I had been booked in, therefore sent to a really bad room, I believe it was a room for staff! They did offer an alternative room the following day, all rooms are very tired and kept not to a very clean standard, They just changed towels, not bedding or cleaned the floors.
Food cold, chicken and beef raw in the middle therefore ate our evening meals out, we had paid half board.
Very disappointed

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0annestephens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

From the outside this hotel looks fab .. Once you get past the reception area and pool it all goes downhill the rooms are dirty carpets disgusting cleaning consists of towels on bed and muck swept to one side .. So disappointed about this place could be wonderful good staff but please don't go .. You my be lucky and get a room with tiled floor if not be prepared to wipe you feet on way out. Not recommended.

Room tip: All look pretty crap
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77wacker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed here for a week, separate from the rest of my extended family due to not being able to get a room at the same hotel as them. However was really looking forward to the stay at the hotel.

Prior to going on holiday I twice emailed the hotel and asked for information but did not receive a reply to either email.

On arrival at the hotel, I thought it looked great, indeed the public areas look fantastic.

I then went to my room, which was in the building facing the gorgeous beach, though I had a room facing the inner courtyard. I was very disappointed with the room. Very basic, twin room with tired furnishings (indeed one picture missing the upper part of it's frame).

The colouring of the room made it seem dark.

Only one wall socket, making it difficult to charge electrical items and no facilities to make a hot drink.

The bar within the courtyard plays loud music throughout the day making it difficult to sleep.

The buffet breakfast was okay, but the hot food was restricted to basically, scrambled egg, beans and sausages each day. I ate out so never had a lunch or evening meal so cannot comment on the quality of it's main meals.

The maids cleaned the room each day and did a good job.

The spa is wonderful and worth a visit.

Overall it was great for the location and the communal areas look great but the room I stayed in was tired and in need of modernising and extra facilities made available such as additional electrical sockets and tea/coffee making facilities.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boydwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

I went to this hotel with a great deal of trepidation following reviews on this page. Yes, sone areas of the hotel are 'tired' but there was constant turn over and maintenance of rooms throughout our stay- what you can expect from a hotel if this size. Maid service everyday together with clean fresh 'fluffy towels' - food was varied in the restaurant and of good quality with something for everybody. Hygiene around the serving areas was markedly first class. Local drinks - yes some were good some indifferent! If you want top class spirits or wine - go pay 5 star prices , you get what you pay for! Staff were friendly but there was a distinctive language barrier in a hotel where British were a minority? Overall a budget hotel for those wanting the Bulgarian experience - it was however far better than the majority have made out on this page previously.

Room tip: Take the sea view rooms for a moving picture of 'the Strip' - music ceases at Midnight
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This hotel very central for everything that's going on in Sunny Beach and is right on beach front, my husband and I were there last year 2015, very big hotel, biggest drawback was most of the food although nice enough was mostly cold or luke warm .

Room tip: If you not happy with room they will change it for you, just ask.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy27_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews