We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
255
120
52
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
120
52
23
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 458 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

Been back a week now and missing our brilliant holiday at Trakia Gardens! This is the second year we have visited. This hotel is well run, they can not do enough for their guests. A big thank you to Lena, Mitko, Mincho and Katya especially for making us feel welcome yet again! Two main reasons why we returned to this lovely hotel; the staff and cleanliness. The rooms are cleaned and serviced everyday by very hardworking cleaning staff. No matter what time of day you walk around the hotel it is being cleaned. We had an extra day due to flight changes and were allowed to stay in our room until we left (without charge) and were also allowed to have an extra evening meal without charge. How many hotels would do this? Not many! The hotel is a haven in a busy Sunny Beach, offering a quieter experience. The bar serves lovely, affordable food in the day and a good choice is available in the evening for half board guest's. Some food is not to everyone's tastes as they cater for all nationalities but there is more than enough food offered. The bar offers a wide choice of alcoholic beverages, including 2 for 1 on cocktails between 8-10.

There are lots of beautiful plants to add to the ambience of the hotel. Also they have rabbits, an avrey and tortoise's. If you want to experience Sunny Beach but don't want to be consumed by all the hustle and bustle then Trakia Gardens is well worth a stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank cobby1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

This was our third visit to this hotel. Was given the room we had asked for. As before I was given wine and a cake for my birthday., which is a really nice touch.
Let's be clear about the food. This is a budget hotel that has to cater for a lot of different tastes. For the price paid they do a good job. Some dishes are unusual and not typical holiday fare. Bur there is plenty of choice and the breakfast s are lovely. Do not expect 5 star food for 2 star prices. . If you do, then don't whine on and on and give a negative review.

Room tip: Be careful of the pavements, they are lethal.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bondiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned home from Trakia Garden Hotel following a two week holiday.This family run hotel was very clean with our room being cleaned daily with fresh towels, the staff could have not been more friendly and helpful. We could not complain about the food albeit basic there was something for everyone. The gardens were wonderful the pool area spotless.The hotel was typical Bulgarian decor which was lovely.We met so many people that had been returning to this hotel for years and likewise we will be returning as we have already booked. Thankyou everyone at Trakia Garden Hotel. Mr and Mrs Darlington

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank helendK9698PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

Booked a week on the back of the trip advisor reviews which mainly were accurate. Beautiful gardens, welcoming staff, friendly atmosphere, food in the restaurant not so good but excellent in the bar. Really nice feel about the place. Pool area excellent. Would definitely come back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 727paulinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time at Trakia Garden Hotel & in Bulgaria. I have to say the staff at the Trakia were very friendly & welcoming. Being a family run hotel we couldn't go wrong. We had already emailed asking if we could have a room overlooking the pool, which is what we got. The staff were very helpful with anything you asked or required. The rooms are basic but had all we needed, free air conditioning & fridge. The shower was in my opinion one of the best I've used! We had our room cleaned every day & clean towels placed on the bed. Some days we were late on going out & about & thought maybe our room would've been bypassed but how wrong were we. They came back to clean our room after we went out, so have nothing but praise for all the maids that served our floors. Even though it is half board we ate out as some of the food wasn't to our liking, but that was our choice but we tried it. The pool area was really nice & clean, there is a bar by the pool which served until 6 pm. On the whole you won't regret staying here as we enjoyed our stay, thank you all for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank traceyd873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews