We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Slavyanski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slavyanski Hotel
Ranked #144 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
newcastlle upon tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

we had a fortnight in this hotel and we had an ok time,breakfast not up to much,and the room very small for three of us but we managed downside very small fridge and you cant make a cuppa but on the plus its very clean and very friendly the staff are all very nice and the barman is very friendly too always had a smile and hello for you ( boris isnt there)your not far from the strip and theres loads of bars and restaurants our favourite was emona's very cheap the staff are also friendly,fat cats is a good friendly bar too,bulgaria is a lovely country friendly ppl and some great bargains too,one lev (46P) for a large beer in lots of pubs,we had no complaints,if you can afford the more elite hotels try the victoria palace or majestic they are out of this world,bear in mind you get what you pay for,nessebar is a must too fab views and if you need to take the bus there it only costa a lev.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamieson_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    52
    33
    12
    20
See reviews for
45
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We picked this hotel based on price, location, literally on the beach, swimming pool....sadly we thought we were getting a nice room with air con. Given that it was 35-40 degrees most days and 20-25 at night, book a room with air con! It was impossible to sleep. We kept the balcony door open all day and night as did our neighbours. No trouble with flies, or burglars (11th floor helped!) but it was just too hot to sleep. During the day there was no point in going inside for a siesta. At least by the pool you can get in the pool. There were no more rooms with air con available so make sure you ask when booking. The shower was fun. It's just a hose in the bathroom so everywhere gets soaked. But when it's hot it's actually quite nice to step in the water, though my friends didn't quite agree! Besides the bathroom the floor was carpetted.
We weren't in the thick of the nightlife, though we weren't far from everything. Music seemed to get quieter about 1am as they close doors on the bars keeping the sound in. But then when you have car alarms, binmen, hotel transfers...
The one big stinger was the swimming pool. We had no idea there was a charge for the sunloungers until some jumped up kid came round asking for 5 leva. Some days we got asked, some days only a few of us got asked. He ignored people he blatantly found too scared to ask. There were no signs up asking for money. It was inconsistent and looked like a dodgy scheme.
The bars at the hotel were fine and did good happy hour deals (every hour is happy hour!). Friendly staff, especially the night staff who spoke great English.
Reception was fine too. They didn't all speak amazing English but we got by. There were so few Brits in the hotel anyway.
The breakfast was good, though my friends got really bored. The toast machine was always full and many guests put cheese on their bread so it did stink out the breakfast room. The layout of the breakfast and cutlery/crockery was poor. You couldn't reach anything because of the way it was set out something or someone was always in the way. The food was good quality and eggs/sausages cooked well.
We learnt that hotels in Sunny Beach with a Bulgarian sounding name are the old ones. It's not a bad hotel and the location was good but I would try a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen_H42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hotel Slavyanski was great and it exceeded our expectations. For the price we payed we got really good quality service. Our reservation was for 2 double superior rooms, but we got an apartment instead, which turned out to be even better. It is in the newly built wing of the hotel, it had air-condition (but we rarely turned it on), there were two separate rooms, each with its own bathroom, a big living-room with TV and refrigerator, a big balcony with a table for four. The bathroom was with an open-shower, but it was nice.
We were pleasantly surprised to have our room cleaned spotlessly and have our towels changed everyday, even if we left them on the rack. I don't know if this applies for the entire hotel, but at least the service was great for the new part of the hotel.
They had free Wi-fi in the lobby, but you could also connect to the wireless at the swimming pool - there was a free hotspot of the other hotel - Bellevue.
The staff was extremely nice, especially the bartender.
Breakfast was pretty good. It was exactly the same everyday, but there was a pretty good variety. They had scrambled eggs, sausages, pasta, two types of bread, different types of cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, cereals, yoghurt, jam, honey, a lot of fresh fruits, cookies, and of course coffee (from a machine unfortunately), tea, milk.
The location is wonderful. It is almost on the beach, close enough to the centre (we had a pleasant walk every night to the center and back). You have everything you need just next to the hotel, there are supermarkets, bars, shops. At night it is a little noisy, and around 00-01am we couldn't sleep with the window open, but if we closed the window it was perfect.
We had a very nice time here and I would come back to Slavyanski without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IoanaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hygiene in the hotel was second to none, immaculate in fact, however nights were unbearable without any air con! All the staff were really friendly, especially the bar man in the lobby bar, made us feel welcome from day 1. As a young couple it was a bit too distant from all the main nightlife, but right on the beach front, which, by the way, was lovely. The pool was of good clean condition & not too deep. Had to pay 5lev per day for sun loungers, yet the hotel next door, that shared the pool had theirs for free.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieden1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed in the Slavyanski in May for 10 days & would recomend to anybody.:)The staff where very friendly especially the bar man George he would do anything for you.
Would defo go back & will be staying @ the Slavyanski again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We had a group of 16 on a Twenties Holiday....Hotel was clean, staff very helpful/ friendly. Food was OK, prices were cheaper in supermarket for drinks than out at the pool bar. They could have had a little more entertainment at the pool. Overall very satisfied with everything really, next time I'll be booking a hotel closer to main strip of bars etc, not good working 15mins in high heels!!! Great nightlife!! Very hot!!! I will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmzBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Hotel Slavyanski
Sunny Beach Bulgaria
15th August 08

Hotel was good, very clean and in a quieter area in the North of the resort (we were in the 3* wing of the hotel). Barman Boris was miserable until we bought him a drink,(whiskey) he then became our best friend for the fortnight.
The promenade was very busy during the early evening, difficult to walk along due to golf carts, disco bikes, beggars, con men trying to get us to help donate money for sick children, they got abusive when we refused, people putting snakes around our necks and taking photos then demanding money, people handing out leaflets for every bar, restaurant and disco (we had thousands of these and it became tiresome). It should take 10 minutes to walk but it usually took us over half an hour.
It is easier to get to the centre of the resort on the little train which gets very busy and sometimes you can't get on it.
Most bars play loud dance music with young girls dancing on the bars to lure you in, it is entertaining once but not every night in the majority of bars. Most bars do 2 for 1 cocktails or have happy hours, drinks vary in price and are more expensive on the main prom, go off the main road to get a quieter and cheaper drink. The Fat Cat is a British themed pub, quiz night, premier football, but the toilets are for about 4 bars and there are long queues. Food is OK and reasonably priced but similar menus in all places.
Toilets in all bars and restaurants are manned and you have to pay to use them.
DON'T use the taxis, they tell you one price and then charge you double or more when you get to your destination. Use the local bus service on the main road which is very cheap and run a regular service to Nessabar and Bourgas, which are the only 2 places to visit.
Medical assistance is everywhere, very good but will give you more treatment than needed and some do not accept insurance, you have to claim it back when you get home. First one i visited at Poseiden hotel, for an acute ear infection was very good I had to visit him 4 times a day for 5 days as it was very bad ,cost 200 euros. Second one at Globus Hotel for mosquito bite allergy charged me the excess even though I had paid extra to waiver this fee. I visited this one 3 times a day for 6 days, very thorough but excessive, insurance paid bill but I received a threatening letter off them in Feb 09 demanding 140 euro or further action was to be taken, my insurance settled this but it was still frightening.
It was very hot there 42 degrees C the first week and down to mid 30's the second week.
I doubt we will visit this resort again, we had been in May/June 07 and it had declined immensley in a year, I can't imagine it getting better. I understand they are there to make money but I felt we were being ripped off whenever they got a chance

Helpful?
3 Thank jayo2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#23 of 221 in Sunny Beach
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bora Bora Hotel
Bora Bora Hotel
#21 of 221 in Sunny Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#43 of 221 in Sunny Beach
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#113 of 221 in Sunny Beach
268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#108 of 221 in Sunny Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slavyanski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slavyanski Hotel

Property: Slavyanski Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slavyanski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Slavyanski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavyanski Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing