We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb , best hotel and staff in Bulgaria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #9 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb , best hotel and staff in Bulgaria”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just back from a 2 week all inclusive and will be going back next year. All the positives from past reviews are spot on , the staff are attentive but not annoying in any way, managers are visible and there if needed. The food is by far the best we have had in a country we have visited now for 5 years running. The animation team are great and a happy bunch of hard working youngsters keen to help in any way. We took one trip to Khans tent which was a good night out, we missed the food from Evrika though!. The pools and water park are brilliant, you have to be down early to get the best sunbeds ( the hotel provides beach towels free of charge which can be changed daily) . The rooms are spacious and very well cleaned. It is a family based hotel and quiet after midnight. There is also a small but good gym!
Any negatives you may read may reflect peoples first visit to this country, please be assured that even the touts in Sunny Beach agree that Evrika is the best by far.
Special mention to Valentin the Executive chef for the variety, good quality food and show cooking. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are grateful for your kind review you have submitted and we are happy to learn that you had an excellent vacation among us.

We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your room, food, beverages and services provided. Your kind words will be shared with our Food & Beverage department and Executive Chef. We would like to extend our sincerest thanks for the fact that you endorsed our establishment.

We feel privileged to have had the opportunity to serve you. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel.

Best Regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    286
    117
    30
    28
See reviews for
487
199
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

a very nice all-inclusive hotel. clean and large room, with balcony and sea-view. good animation team, weekly table-tenis, darts, petanque, shooting contests. the ancient city of Nessebar (UNESCO world heritage site) and Nessebar aquapark nearby are a must. many karaoke pubs in Sunny Beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Calin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are welcome and will assist us in continuously improving our service.

We will pass on your compliment to animation team so that they can be recognised for the service to you. You are right about pointing out Nessebar – most of our guests enjoy a day out in this ancient town. It is an open-air museum spanning over three millennia of history.

We appreciate your kind opinion regarding the hotel facilities and we are looking forward to see you again next summer.

Best regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my partner and we both loved it!

We arrived in the middle of the night and check in was very quick but my only fault would be you are given a map to find your own room with no help from anybody which was very difficult in the black of night when you haven't the foggiest where your going. That aside arrived at the room after maybe 20 mins of walking around and couldn't fault it we were even left a bottle of champagne for our anniversary and a note from the hotel, lovely touch. Our room in D block pool view was cleaned every day and towels changed we had a lovely cleaner called Hayula.

The food in the hotel was brilliant , something for everybody at all meal times, we also ate at the Bulgarian restaurant and the Asian restaurant, we both loved the Asian it was delicious but I wasn't gone on the Bulgarian but my partner loved it it wasn't anything to do with the restaurant or the food it just wasn't for me as most dishes were red meat and i'm not a fan.

The drinks and bars were perfect for us as neither of us drink wine or beers and some people thoughts these weren't up to standard but I cannot comment but as far as vodkas,cocktails and soft drinks go all of these were perfect! The only thing that annoyed me about the pool bar was the amount of wasps around the drinks I think a simple fly killer would stop this. There was one bar man at the pool bar small young guy with dark hair dont know his name but he was brilliant at his job and always had a smile.

Pools/ Water parks were excellent also, yes you do have to be up early for the sunbeds but def worth it when you see all the goings on throughout the day and how well the animation team keep everybody entertained yes they will ask you to join in but if you don't want to they won't bother you again.

So we will def be back to this hotel we both had a brilliant time. Staff, food, location and hotel all were brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tara2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel as your holiday destination and also for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Regarding check-in, we are always happy to offer our guests help with the luggage. In the worst-case scenario there is a porter available, otherwise usually there are two at our guests’ disposal. We realize that it may take some time to wait for the bellboy to show you the room but meanwhile you can have a snack in the Bulgarian restaurant. On the other hand, guests who prefer to go on their own are offered a map of the hotel, as you mentioned. We apologize if you did not feel attended from some of our staff members. Glad you still enjoyed your complimentary champagne when you arrived.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the facilities, staff, food, drinks and service. Let me clarify about the wasps – we do not use any fly killer sprays because they are toxic, however, we have set out numerous wasp traps. Moreover, we will discuss further options and call the pest control company we have hired to pay us a visit.

We are happy you were able to enjoy yourselves during your holiday and came away with a positive recommendation on Evrika Beach. We are thrilled to have won loyal customers and we would welcome the opportunity to spend more time with you.

Kind regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived back yesterday from a 10 night stint at the Evrika, I was alarmed at the amount of negative comments on trip advisor hopefully this sets the record straight.
We arrived at 22.00 hours check in was painless and we were offered a spot to eat in the Bulgarian restaurant which was continental breakfast after a long trip it was appreciated.
Food no complaints Asian good but not enough still hungry when came back out, Bulgarian was the same as in the main restaurant and Italian didn't use due to all the adverse comments. The main buffet restaurant food was great no complaints there is plenty of choice you would struggle to go hungry you are allocated a time when you arrive if this is not suitable see the restaurant manager and he will change it no problem . Drink was okay lager and white wine were just about drinkable I ended up drinking Evrika Visions a vodka based cocktail - lethal. Two pools- noisy and quiet to get a sunbed at the noisy pool you need to get up at the crack of dawn no such problems with the quiet pool and the beach. Entertainment not my cup of tea but my youngest enjoyed the kids disco which is on six days a week. Be aware of the photographers in costumes as cartoon characters its ten levs a photo and they take four they are not just at this hotel but on the beach too and after a while a pain in the bum!!.
Weather was fantastic the whole stay ,wasps were a pain but you cant have everything. Would we go back? - YEAH

Room Tip: don't bother with a pool view can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank colin601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the entire staff and management team of DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holiday. We greatly value your support and kind comments.

Our team was thrilled to read your heartfelt words of candid appreciation for your Evrika experience. We are delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed the hotel facilities, activities and services. Our main goal has been achieved – obviously we have turned your stay into a memorable holiday and you are already looking forward to the next season.

We remain at your entire disposal for any questions or requests you may have before your next visit.

Warm regards

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the Evrika hotel Sunny Beach for 14 nights with friends; had great time. Hotel was clean, food was plentiful - something for everyone, could really not complain. Asian and Italian restaurants were great although not so impressed with the Bulgarian as was pretty much the same as main restaurant. Would like to say a big thank you to Head chef, Valentine, in the main restaurant - he was extremely pleasant, approachable, helpful, nothing was too much trouble and always had a smile on his face. Entertainment staff tried very hard and were also extremely friendly. Rooms were very average but clean. Only disappointment was no free wifi! Overall, most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayneC227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review and share your positive experience with TripAdvisor community. However, I just want to comment on some aspects of your summary.

We are glad that food was to your liking. We truly regret you missed out on some delicious Bulgarian dishes and pastry such as bean soup made with special Bulgarian spices and herbs, fried zucchini with garlic yogurt sauce, gyuvech, which is a stew similar to the French ratatouille, banitsa, a cheese and eggs phyllo dough pastry, tikvenik, a sweet pumpkin strudel and etc. If you had asked anyone from our staff, they would have recommended you a dish to sample and get a real taste of Bulgaria. Further, your compliment will be passed on to Valentine.

We are sorry you felt rather disappointed to find out that Wi-Fi is chargeable. To avoid any confusion, we clearly state it incurs an extra charge. Thomson’s website also confirms that this service is not included in your All Inclusive package. Evrika is not a business hotel and our pricing is in line with similar establishments. Nonetheless, please rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best regards

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone food was great so much choice not like most buffet layouts they serve food for most part of the day and the lunch menu was great lots of snacks the Bulgarian restaurant is a must also the staff are lovely so friendly and the maids do a great job. Five bars on site the beer is locally brewed and very refreshing also great selection of cocktails me and my girlfriend went mojito crazy if staying here I would recommend getting up early and getting a bed by the pool beach ect. The only downside of our hotel was the doctors if you go in with anything they just put you on a drip to get money off your insurance company so don't go near them unless you are very very sick. Also our rep was very friendly and recommended a catamaran cruise which was amazing seen two lots of dolphins free drinks lunch swimming and an awesome dvd with some great memories would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RossMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We send you warm greetings from Sunny Beach! Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words. We could not be happier with your feedback on our hotel and staff.

It is particularly gratifying to know that you felt very well attended. At DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel we encourage a friendly attitude because we are aware it will give us the competitive edge that will help us succeed.

We appreciate you mentioned the fact that delicious food is served throughout the day along with snacking options between meals. Further, your advice on visiting the Bulgarian restaurants suggests you have enjoyed our traditional dishes to the fullest. We realize taste is an individual thing and our locally brewed beer has a different flavour, however we are pleased to hear you found it refreshing and of course there is nothing better on a hot summer day than a cool mojito.

Once again, many thanks for choosing our hotel. We are glad we have succeeded to turn a satisfied customer into a repeat customer. To make sure your next summer holiday experience is even better, we would like to offer you a personal booking guidance. Feel free to contact us by email prior your arrival.

Warm regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I visited the Evrika hotel with my girlfriend and various other friends and family through a reasonably affordable Thomson package. Upon arrival first impressions were decent. We were in the D block to begin with which was clearly the pick of all blocks as it was renovated quite recently. Had a lovely view of the beach. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping was of a high standard daily. After a day though the problems occurred with the shower landing where pools of water were ploughing through the cracks in the floor and into the main area and this soaked our clothing which was in that area at the time. The pull out bed in which my girlfriends brother was sleeping on broke during the night which I accept was bad luck now but at the time added to the growing concerns.

Contacting our Thomson rep about this was useless. Possibly a guy who's been too long into a job and needs a career change ASAP. Didn't care one bit and came in late most morning due to a 'rough night'. In the end I went direct to the hotel myself with the problems which was difficult at first but eventually got a family room change in the A block on the 3rd day. The room was supposed to be an upgrade but with view and quality lost it felt the other direction. But in the end we weren't planning to stay indoors on our holiday.

The resort itself is clean and modern. Water park is decent with plenty of beds but during peak times good luck in finding one. The all inclusive food and drinks are a disappointment. Alcohol was a joke and was often left frustrated that the kids maybe having something stronger. Food in the main hall was okay but the booking restaurants were rubbish. Chinese was a bland buffet with no flavour and the Italian was a massive disappointment. They tell you to book early but go round the corner and treat yourself to a couple of nights to a few of the nice bars. The fat cat bar was a particularly good one.

The entertainment team seemed great for kids and were in good numbers but some of the adult events (water polo eg) the entertainment crew insisted on playing and really ruined the experience as they were quite clearly better than everyone else and they HATED losing. The bar staff were laughable.....continuously trying to smash glasses and plates when they could. I watched to my amusement 2 stooges trying to throw glasses when the other wasn't looking for what reason I could not say.....but ended with eyebrows raised from everyone.

Lots of negatives I know but this was meant to be of 4 star quality and it felt borderline 2/3. The resort itself is really nice but a review needs to be done of the quality of food/drink/staff as it feels like cheap batteries are running an expensive toy.

Recommend highly trips to the Nessebar, Quad bikes and to Khans Tent in particular which I advise not to go through the Thomson rep as the tickets are more expensive and his service is awful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k_mihova, Manager at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel for your summer holiday. Please allow me to respond to your comments regarding the room change.

We remember it all very well looking back. You have booked a double room with sea view, which is equipped with two regular beds and a pull-out sofa or an extra folding bed. This type of room sleeps up to three adults. However, as soon as you have reported your issues to reception (which otherwise could easily be fixed), our front office manager has agreed to offer you a free upgrade. There must have been a misconception when booking because you told us you thought a double room meant a room with two premises.

We truly listen to our guests’ needs and try to adapt our services in order to make you feel at home. Therefore, we advised you to move into a family room as soon as one is available without any surcharge. This room category actually costs extra and sleeps up to four people. Further, it has a living room and a separate bedroom to ensure our guests’ privacy. We regret you have not mentioned directly on the spot that the family room was not exactly to your liking. Kindly note that all of our family rooms have park view because it is much quieter compared to the poolside or the seafront.

We are committed to ensure our valuable guests the best experience during their holidays with beautiful facilities, international cuisine, dedicated service and attentiveness. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope that you will consider choosing us again when planning future travel to Bulgaria.

Best regards,

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 220 in Sunny Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#5 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Property: DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 633
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Sunny Beach resort area on the Black Sea. 3-storey main building plus 3-&-5-story adjoining buildings. Situated on the beachfront and the promenade. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 500 m from the centre of Sunny Beach. 30 km from Burgas airport. Mini-train, regular service (additional charge). Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Evrika
Riu Evrika Hotel
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing