We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nessebar Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
New Line Village(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Fort(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Horizont(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Club Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Fort Hotel(Sveti Vlas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Club Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carina Aparthotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel Blue Bay(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
31
48
24
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
48
24
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Hello,
don t spend you hard earn money on this hotel .First it is classified as a 3 star hotel but I would rather say it is a 2 star hotel.The front desk staff are very rude ,I asked them if we can change the room there was a space between door and floor and the air blew trough there>We didn't get an answer,they spoke to us in a communist manner .
The room was clean but not like in the fotos as I said like a 2 star hotel.
The food was bad I had to go every time after eating to the toilet,every day the same food ,please don t drink the coffe in the lobby .
The pool area was not clean .
To the beach you have to go a 100 distance to a dune and the water was not clean.
Please don t go to this hotel you can fin a 4 star hotel for the same money .

P.S.For all the Romanian's don t book everything trough Sobis Agency or Transilvanya Holiday Travel.

Please excuse my English

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shoky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

nice and clean rooms and pool, great hotel - very good food, the staff very friendly.
I didn`t expect to feel so good.
It`s in a quiet area, not in the middle of Sunny Beach, perfect for resting.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ela25_mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed at the Nessebar Beach Hotel end June/early July 2010 with seven friends. Ages ranged from 37 to 57(!), but we all thought the hotel was great!

The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were cleaned regularly and they had everything you would need, i.e. free air-con, showers which were always hot and powerful, hair-dryer etc. There was also a T.V. which we didn't even turn on. Rooms were a decent size, as was the balcony, although I can't really see how any of the rooms could have the sea view which we booked due to the sand dunes obscuring the view.

Most of the staff spoke reasonable English, and it was most certainly better than my Bulgarian. Shame on us English for not making more effort to learn some of the local lingo!

Now then, the hotel food! This was my first all-inclusive holiday, and to be honest I wasn't particularly impressed. The main reason for this is that the hotel was almost 100% orientated towards German visitors, meaning the food wasn't really to my liking. I did try most things, but they weren't really my cup of tea. Each to their own I suppose though! Also the "hot" food was generally quite a bit cooler than I am used to, but everybody else seemed reasonably happy. There was a decent variety though, and you could always fall back on rice, pasta, soup or chips if you were stuck. There were also cakes, ice-creams and various breads available, as well as tea, coffee, cold drinks etc.

Aside from the main restaurant, there were snacks available during the day at the pool-bar, while we were there it was usually hot dogs or ham salad sandwiches, which were all excellent.

We also booked "meals" at the on-site Pizza Bar and Chicken Grill which are part of the inclusive deal, but we were all less than impressed! Although tasty, the pizzas were basic to say the least! We all had a good laugh about it to be honest. They might have been alright for kids, but were certainly not designed for adults, being quite small, with the thinnest base I have ever seen, and the toppings were skimpy to say the least! The Chicken Grill was the same, with the portions being designed for children I assume. I ordered a chicken skewer, which is exactly what I got, i.e. six small pieces of chicken on a skewer, with no tomatoes, onions, peppers or anything else! A few chips or a bit of salad would have perhaps made up for the tiny portion, but they were missing also. We all had to go out straight afterwards and order a "proper" meal! Why you have to book 24 hours in advance for this meagre fare is a mystery.

All that said, the food is the only down side to the hotel, which was otherwise excellent, so please don't let my opinion put you off, you may well find the food fine.

The hotel is in a great location, albeit at one end of the famously long beach front. Some people may prefer to be nearer the centre of the beach, where it is a bit more hectic. That said, there was plenty going on for us to enjoy, with great bars, excellent restaurants and loads of shops.

There is loads to do on the front, with various rides, "5D" cinemas (superb), water sports etc etc.

The rumours about how cheap Bulgaria is are indeed true, we were paying approximately 50p for a large beer wherever we went. The beer was usually the local one, but it was superb, and is always served ice-cold like it should be. If you insist on Carling, John Smiths or whatever (available in some places), you will obviously pay more, but it's still a lot cheaper than the UK.

I would recommend a day-trip to Old Nessebar, which is simply beautiful. Although clearly orientated towards tourists, the small cobbled streets, quaint shops and bars make a lovely change from Sunny Beach. You can get there by bus, taxi or one of those small trains that run on the roads. If you take a taxi, make sure you agree the price beforehand. Some display various destinations in their windows with agreed prices, but it doesn't do any harm to ask. We paid 20 levs (approx ten pounds), but if he had priced us on his meter, it would have been over 40 levs.

This was our first trip to Bulgaria, and we all agreed that we will be going back next year. Even the die hards amongst us who love Magaluf have said that many aspects of Sunny Beach beat Magaluf hands down! Let's just hope they don't get the dreaded Euro in a couple of years, which will probably ruin the place, as it has done with the rest of Europe!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DazzerRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

As i said our worst holiday in 23 trips to Buugaria, we went all inclusive for the first time to this hotel that was a big mistake . To start we asked for a quiet room our room was on the main road it was like living on the side of the M25 ,so asked to be moved and pay extra to have a sea view (by the way there are no sea views as the sand dunes are so high) they told us no . Then we come to drinks all drinks are watered down as the bar staff told us , We asked for a glass of wine the bar barman picked up a 2ltr cooking oil bottle that contained the white wine and poured it into the glasses this also was watered down. The meals how can we discribe them well cold undercooked and would not pass U.K health and hygine officers by a long way ,we ate out after 4 days for the rest of our 2 week stay. Rooms unkept had to wipe your feet when you went out of the room ,however i was able to get hold of a hoover and clean the room ourselves.This hotel should be a BBC holiday from hell project . Im not a posh bloke just a person who saves for his holiday and does not expect to live and eat in a slum .This will not stop us going back to Bugaria as we love so much its a pitty you get such a bad hotel as this that lets its name down of the country and Balken holidays .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brado7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Ignore the previous comments, we have stayed at this hotel two years running and are planning to go again next year. Hotel is clean and nicely set out, its on the beach and near a lot of good night life. It hasn't got a lift but this is mentioned when you check the brochures, its only three storeys high at its highest so only a problem if you have pushchairs, wheelchairs or health problems in general. Pool area is large with plenty of beds. We don't get up till around 10.30/11am and there was only one day we didn't manage to get a sunbed, we had no problems last year with getting sunbeds either. Its true the Germans do hog the beds but that is the same at most hotels!

The food is catered for most nationalities, not just the Germans, we always managed to get something we liked, meat, potatoes, chips, rice, and plenty of salad options, the soups are generally very good. You don't get an English breakfast but there is always fried or scrambles eggs or eggy bread which we do eat in Britain. No roast beef and yorkshires if thats what you are after. You can get hot dogs or salad sandwiches throughout the day if you don't want to go up to the restaraunt. Ice cream starts at 3pm and biscuits and cakes at 4pm. The alcohol opitons are plentiful. Not just beer, vodka, whisky and gin like some AI. They have cocktails and various fruit liquers.

Its true that there are not many British families go, the bar staff wish more would go as they do find some of the Germans quite rude, there was around 6 groups of British in the hotel this year while we were there. Due to the fact the main clientelle is German a lot of the entertainment is geared towards them but whatever they are doing they also explain it in English. This year they had a lot of Hungarians staying so they went out of their way to get Hungarian speaking animations team as well as the English/German/French speaking team. The reception staff are good and speak good English. The cleaners are pleasant and bedding and towels were changed regularly. By far the bar staff are the most pleasant I have ever met. Dido, Ani, Simeon [Shrek] and Maria are great. Dido's English is fantastic, as is Ani's. If you need any information about Sunny Beach and the surrounding areas Dido is a mine of information.
The only downfall of this hotel is the security staff. Last orders at 12 and they expect you to leave at one minute past! One guard was usually drunk and could be abusive. We complained about two of them whilst there, the complaint did not fall on deaf ear's and after that night we had no problems with them. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, as we did last year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waysuepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews