We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avarege hotel, but nice holidays”
Review of MPM Kalina Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MPM Kalina Garden
Ranked #24 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed July 4, 2011

+ food at a good level
+ clean rooms
+ plenty of sunbeds at the pool
- elevators were often broken
- exchange office robs
- drinks at the bar often limited
- some guys on the bar were unwilling

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for MPM Kalina Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

just returned from kalina gardens bulgaria good pool not enoug,sunbeds. room ok clean, maids in everyday ,no organisation in dining room large qs people behaving like cattle at amarket ie other nationalities apart from us brits ,food very repetative,also no control over noisy partys of young men late @nite. but whilst speaking to other holidaymakers in resort seems alot of hotels have the same problem regarding quality of food.otherwise nice hol ,lovely resort but seems to cater for younger generation. bob of teeside

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robstevo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

isrealies got high standards,period!
our 2 stars hotels have better services,amazing foods and r realy clean.
4 stars hotel in israel most of the time is equal to the barcelo roayl in sunny beach,that is why israelies seem to complain abaout the hotels and especially the foods in sunny beach.

and now for the review:
one of the best location in sunny beach!less than 5 minutes walk to the center of everything!near the kuban hotel and opposite to the iberostar hotel.the beach is also near by.

the water in the pool is cold,like the water in the taps but not that cold.like was written before the tiles of the floor srounding the pool are damaged and pretty sharp.the pool plastic rails not clean.pool is pretty clean.
skip the meals,especially dinner.didn't get stomach or somthing but the food is not tasty.i am a cook and visited some big supermarket outside sunny beach and noticed they have great foods but bad cooks at hotels.

elevators:2 elevators,one was out of order since we arrived and no one came to fix it for the week,i asume they just wanted to save power and the elevator was just fine.i found my self taking the stairs to the fifth floor a few times.

rooms are nice and spacious,beds are ok,towels changed daily,no soap or shampoo,bring your own.shower is great!realy big and the water is hot anytime.no bath though.

empety minibar,bring your own drink.
reception workers do they job but never smile and give you the feeling that they are not happy to service you.

verdict:
i stayed at the planeta hotel 2 years ago a better hotel,same untasty food,kalina has way better location.

eat outside,use the hotel mainly for sleeping and sunbating ignore the little things and the hotel is fine and compensate with it's great location in the middle of everything.
the opposite iberostar sunny beach hotel looks one of the best in sunny beach and i will try it next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orenlahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Sunny Beach: Kalina Gardens hotel, Burgas, Bulgaria. "Poor experience"
Date: August 31, 2010
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, Jerusalem.

We have just returned from a week at the Kalina Gardens hotel in Burgas, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria.
It was a very poor experience. We were disappointed from the first day.
No hotel private beach - you have to rent a place for minimum 14 Leva and every time beach man was so rude and angry because I wanted to rent only one sunbed not two. When we asked to be more friendly we have got more aggression back. SHAME!
You have to bring with you or to buy towels for beach and pool in the hotel - they have not enough. To score towels when you are leaving and be careful! we couldn't get back our 4 passports because it was 5 big towels and 3 small in our room instead of 4 big and 4 small. Nonsense! SHAME!
Food was not too cheap and lovely, we ate out at least once a day and didn't really have a meal we did enjoy.
Food in the hotel was poor and no water at the dinner - you have to buy a bottle of water in bar or in the store in lobby and also to buy plastic glasses and a can of coffee if you want to drink a good one by mornings and to bring all of it to the restaurant. SHAME!
very nasty taxi drivers like in anecdote - to up a camel costs 10$ and to down costs 100.
no good bus service - wait at bus stop on the sun and start to storm getting bus.
WC are at extra cost almost in all restaurants - the champion is MacDonald's - 1 Leva to wash hands even for clients! SHAME! MacDonald's! do you know about it?
Unpleasant salesgirls - we hesitated to ask something.
no shampoo, no conditioner, no body lotion, no shower-cap in 4-star hotel - I can understand this very poor economic situation of country accepted to European Community but to get some soap and additional towel you have to run after maid. SHAME! and please bring with you a soft toilet paper.
don't believe description on hotel site. there is no fitness room, no sauna - they decided don't open it this year
the one from two elevators was broken on the second day our staying and it was no chance to use operated one for all 6-floor hotel.
not enough sunbeds around the pool - people run at 7 at the morning to take a place. no life guard in pool. hotel staff poorly speaks English and very unpleasant. very bad service!
we pointed by ordering - a family with 2 child's but got very noisy neighborhood - all time drunk teenagers from Germany were came back hotel at 5 AM crying and singing.
and it was so nice to see German women almost nude on the beach! our 12 and 8 years old sons got a lot pleasure to observe all kinds and sizes and ages topless !
Burgas airport has unfriendly staff, no air con, no place to wait for security and passport control - we were waiting almost 2 hours staying with others about 1000 people from 4 flights on stairs like sardines without air. SHAME!
DON'T GO TO SUNNY BEACH, DON'T GO TO BURGAS, DON'T GO TO KALINA GARDENS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The rooms are very spaciouse with a great balcony and the whole hotel is clean and tidy the draw back is where its situated opening out to the busy street makes it very noisy with passers by and the hotels open plan bars, and nearby clubs.
The resteraunt provedes well cooked and prepared meals but the menu is very repetative and cooked courses not very appetising, or have a variety of choises, very poor.
The pool is a good size and has chlorine put in every day and has its own filtration but the grills around it are absolutely digustingly dirty, the step rails are very shaky, and the general cleanliness of the tiled area around the pool is poor,the tiles need replaced there are no matreses on the sun beds for comfort and towels are not provided i was very dissapointed with this area. The childrens play earea consists of 1 small slide.
A perfect hotel for the young who love the night life and want to party, only 2 mins walk to the town centre and beach. If I return to Bulgaria i will look for a hotel situated in a quieter position as i didnt get a good nights sleep for the whole 2 wks as it was too noisy both inside and out. There is a security guard present around the outside in the gardens, mostly lurking about in the trees, not sure why though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

I was in Sunny Beach to Kalina Garden on 1st of July, for 5 nights. The hotel looks great and is clean, nice and very friendly staff. The food is good and sufficient. The only problem that I find it at this hotel is not going WiFi internet, only when he wants and only on certain computers. Sunny Beach is a beautiful resort. Has a large and wide beach with fine sand, very quiet. Sunny Beach on looks like a deserted place, but when night falls look like a metropolis. As a conclusion, it was a very nice holiday and can wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdinaVladBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I just came back from kalina hotel.
Stayed for 4 nights.
The front desk persons where very friendly and helpful.
Facing to customer is the attitude.
Help me to connect Wi-Fi (only at the lobby) several time with patience,
The toilet did not function at romm – after 5 minute a technician fix it.
My rank to service: 10+.
Food is an issue should be disuses by management – at breakfast it is reasonable.
Even can food is served (can mark seen at liver paste).
At dinner even the variety of food looks good it was only heat not cocked.
No beverage!!!!!! (no even water).
My rank to food= average-: 7.3.
Rooms:
The room is clean large comfortable but have a 21" CRT TV.
Quite small for that size of room.
Beds are queen size.
Please check the position of refrigerator temp: I found it at minimum (saving energy?).
Room rank – good+- 9.
Location – perfect – it is the perfect location, touching the center (Kuban hotel)
And far enough from crowdie and noisy places (promenade).
2minute slow direct walking to the center.
4 minute slow direct walking to sea shore.
If you want spend your time with teenage and save money:
Across the street to kuban mini water park
1 day activity per person – 10 lev. Cheap compering the full size water park -34 lev.
Be aware that if you are inconvenience with topless females stay away from sunny beach.
Review Summarize:
Kalian gardens is resemble hotel locayited very well.
Some adjustment will give the hotel rank of 10
Now he deserve as I see it – 8.7

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#44 of 221 in Sunny Beach
116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#83 of 221 in Sunny Beach
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#60 of 221 in Sunny Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#68 of 221 in Sunny Beach
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
MPM Hotel Tarsis
MPM Hotel Tarsis
#157 of 221 in Sunny Beach
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#29 of 221 in Sunny Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MPM Kalina Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPM Kalina Garden

Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $62 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MPM Kalina Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star MPM Hotel KALINA GARDEN is situated in the heart of the biggest Black sea resort Sunny Beach, only 150 m. Away from the sandy beach and comprises of 320 spacious and stylishly decorated rooms. The Hotel offers open air parking lot against additional charge, free Wi-Fi internet access in public areas, video games, billiards, body and beauty treatments.Hotel MPM Kalina Garden operates All Inclusive Premium bases and features a Main restaurant, Snacks bar, lobby bar, outdoor swimming pool with integrated kids section, open-air fitness, mini-golf, kids play ground, entertainment and performance. Besides the meals the All Inclusive Premium package includes kids mini club, evening animation and show programs, daily sports animation schedule, thematic cuisine evenings, WiFi access in the whole property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MPM Kalina Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalina Garden Hotel Sunny Beach
Kalina Garden Sunny Beach
MPM Kalina Garden Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing