We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellently located poor food”
Review of Hotel Hrizantema

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hrizantema
Ranked #82 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is excellently located
at the hotel food inedible but there are good restaurants nearby
Pay attention when they cheat casino win count number of times the game chips
Recommended to the casino Platinum amazing meal at the hotel the price of 2 euros per person does not have to gamble and free roundtrip taxi

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

You have to know, that the 4* is a mistake! Uncomfortable vacation in a noisy hotel full with impolite and unashamed tourists from Israel. Every morning at 8, we had to wake up because they started to clean up with vacuum cleaner, with all of these, the rooms were dirty. Food was the same every meal. No variety and no quality. Dirty tables in the main restaurant, rude, impolite staff, bad services. The only good part in this hotel is the Chicken Restaurant, where the food was ok, and the staff also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The choice to come to this hotel was made by our friends who had been here a couple a years ago when everything was fine with the hotel, but know it's the opposite.. First of all the food is very very poor, almost everyday is the same but the variety and quality of the meals is under any expectations.. The staff is pretty rude, without any knowledge of the english language (except at the reception ) , the pool water was colder than the sea ( which had 20C).. Much noise, dirty tables in the restaurant and the room was pretty outdated and not so clean either.. Not too many good parts to mention, maybe the price which is cheap... Not worth 4*

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, it's full with teenagers shouting, running and smoking in the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Botesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not bad, but hotel does not deserve 4* !!!!
Little uncomfortable stay because of many noisy and reckless tourists from Israel and Russia! (because of casino inside the hotel)
Unwilling and unfriendly staff in reception and lobby bars.
Dirty carpet and walls in rooms were normal. Cleaning service in the room was OK.
Always dirty tablecloths in main restaurant, because they did not change it after the guests. It was clean only if we were among the first guests.
The food was good and tasty but recurring.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hilfiger9552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had the chance to choose from 3 hotels, since the travel agency I work with has those 3 hotels and I chose it because it was the most reasonable price for what it suggests. I am extremely happy with my choice and I will come back next year. The services were great, the proximity to the see is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years back and at the time was fab!
Went all inclusive, enjoyed all the food
, although at times it was repetitive. Cheese and onion toasted by the pool were nice. Ate so many cakes it was unreal. Casino at the bottom of the hotel served free branded spirits if you were AI which was ace. Lovely pool, huge room, and nice bathroom. Couldn't fault it. Bulgaria was so cheap that I wouldn't go AI again. But not a bad word to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanettew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for one week. The reception area is lovely all marble floors, and the swimming pool was wonderful, apart from being very very cold. Rooms are terrible small and dated. DO NOT EAT HERE - we booked half board and we only ate in the hotel once - they do not cater for children, the food is dreadful. Loads of people were ill with food poisioning, we complained but nothing was done about it apart from bringing a microwave to heat the food up. Staff are very very rude - has put me off Sunny Beach for life.

Room Tip: Dont expect a large bedroom or comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueReeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Platinum Casino & Hotel
Platinum Casino & Hotel
#52 of 222 in Sunny Beach
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#43 of 222 in Sunny Beach
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#140 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuban
Kuban
#127 of 222 in Sunny Beach
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hrizantema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hrizantema

Address: Burgas 8001, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hrizantema 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hrizantema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hrizantema Hotel Sunny Beach
Hrizantema Sunny Beach
Hotel Hrizantema Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing