We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hrizantema

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hrizantema
Ranked #52 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Overall it was ok for the price. We liked the location and the pool area. We disliked the beds and the food (below the standard even for the price) and the problem with the elevators wich made us and everyone to use the stairways.The staff was not well organized but polite.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miko-avilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    32
    24
    24
See reviews for
94
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auderghem, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for a week, all inclusive. And we do not regret to have chosen Bulgaria, and especially Hrisantema hotel: best location, pool, a huge variety of meals and desserts. clean rooms etc.

But above all, what is the most important is the human touch - the animation team: Alexandra, Anton, Maria, and others made our stay unforgetable - THANK you all of you!!! your smile, your time, your songs and moves on the dancefloor were everything what I couldnt have expected at all!!!

If I would go on holiday to Bulgaria - I would definetaly choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindaugas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I like this hotel. It is good for family. Food is tasty. Rekomend to all people. Lot of animation for childrens. Lokation is good, i center and near the sea. I have all inclusive. Drinks good. Like pancakes and other food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svetlana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

5 min walk from the beach/ good food/ crowded place at the serving food times/ full of Arabs/ great room/ great pool

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OanaHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have stayed in the hotel for a week, overall it was a very good experience.

The good: very clean, good food, nice comfortable rooms, great view from pool side, great location, nice pool and casino, free drinks!!!

the bad: rude staff especially at the front desk (the maids and in the restaurant they were very nice), elevators bearly worked, lack of food variety (especially on breakfast), not very good beds, no safe in the room (costs 5 EUR to rent for one day) , no wifi in the rooms.

Overall we had a great time, the hotel was great considering the price we paid. Also sunny beach is a great place for a vacation.

Room Tip: ask for pool side view but not on third floor. no need for half or full board, the food in sunny bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael281186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was recommended to us by the travel agent we used to purchase the 3 night package deal to Sunny Beach. It looks pretty good from the outside – the pool is great, especially for children, and the outside dining area is also welcoming. But once you go in, the problems begin. The service was the worst I've encountered in a while, both unfriendly and unhelpful. Going up to the room, it doesn’t get any better – dated, uninviting room with a 14" TV and an old, worn-out mattress. On the positive side the bathroom was newer than the rest of the room, the AC worked well and there was plenty of space.

The contradicting reviews about the meals are all true, in a way: Some of the food was pretty good, especially the deserts, while other parts of the meal were inedible, including some of the main dishes, or undrinkable, like the milk. Local alcohol is free for all guests, so it seems, which is of course a big plus.

Location could be closer to the center, but is reasonably good.

To summarize, a pretty miserable room and below standard service balanced to some extent by the pool and free alcohol. Will I be back? Of course not.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We were there with 3 kids (4, 10 and 14 years old). We took two rooms and half board. The food was very good. Free drinks all day including wine, beer, etc. The pool is very large and excellent. The beach is in waling distance. A lot of shops and supermarkets all over. If we come back to Burgas, this is the hotel we want to be again.

What was no so good: Small TV in the room. No bath in the room just shower. Recommend to bring towels with you to the pool and to the beach. But again, everything was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gioele22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#38 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#21 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#15 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Izola Paradise
Hotel Izola Paradise
#60 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral Plaza Apartments
Admiral Plaza Apartments
#32 of 147 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hrizantema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hrizantema

Property: Hotel Hrizantema
Address: Burgas 8001, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hrizantema 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Also Known As:
Hrizantema Hotel Sunny Beach
Hrizantema Sunny Beach
Hotel Hrizantema Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing