We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
100
112
73
40
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
112
73
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed bed and breakfast stay in sunny beach large pool hotel is perfect bars maids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 371 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and i booked this hotel as we was told by our travel agent that it has a children's club and separate kids swimming pool and as we was traveling with our 1 year old, we wanted to accommodate her as well.
Firstly when we arrived, we was told that we had to pay an extra charge of 84 Lev's (£42) to hire a cot!! I specifically asked the travel agents if the hotel had cots which they told me they do, but they didn't tell me i had to pay extra!!
When we asked about the times for the children's club we was told it was closed already!! Considering the children's club wasn't even supervised we was very shocked that it was closed and the room was filled with spare TV's!
The kids swimming pool was so deep that even if my daughter could brave the freezing temperature of the water (which she couldn't) wouldn't be able to stand in the pool without the water coming to her neck!!
All the above was such a shame because every other aspects of the hotel was great. Rooms were lovely and cleaned daily with towel changes nearly every day. The cleaners loved my little girl and would make her laugh a lot and was very considerate when she was taking her naps.
We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast the first week was lovely with all you could ask for, even veggies such as carrots and broccoli!! lol The second week wasn't so good as they were "slowing down" but still plenty.
The position of the hotel couldn't be better being nearly in the middle of the 5 mile strip of Sunny Beach. Unfortunately you cant get the best of both worlds though. You can either have a sea view room at the front of the hotel which is spectacular...but very noisy all night or you can have a room at the back of the hotel with not much of a view but is very quiet.
The only other thing i would add is that the prices at the bar change depending who serves you!
Overall, a good hotel, but not for kids.

Room tip: The position of the hotel couldn't be better being nearly in the middle of the 5 mile strip of Sunny Beach. Unfortunately you cant get the best of both worlds though. You can either have a sea view room at the front of the hotel which is spectacular...but very noisy all night or you can have a room at the back of the hotel with not much of a view but is very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The glarus is set right in the middle of strip. If your at the front of the hotel you are in for noisey nights, the back has the quietness but not the view. The pool is very cold. Overall cleaniness is very good and the breakfast is good. Sunny beach is not a english resort, english are very far and few between. Lots of germans. The bulgarians do not speak good english but we dont mind its half the fun.
Its not very good for familys its a very adult orietated resort. Alcohol is cheap and food. We did get the feeling we were always trying to get ripped off by the locals. You do need your wits about you. For example if you were suspose to get a free beer with your meal and you dident, they wud say thats only on a tues and fri.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gav29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is very clean to a high standard. Location is great, close to shops. bars. beaches and entertainment.
Tea and Coffee served for breakfast in the hotel is not so good.
There are not many British tourists in Sunny Beach. Mostly Russians and Germans.
All in all I enjoyed my stay in Sunny Beach at the Glarus Hotel.
Plenty of food, drink and shops around. Lots of bargains in designer hand bags to be had.
But beware I had a new swimsuit ( brand spanking new still in packet and uworn) taken from my room! I reported to reception and yeah they were arrogant and some of the staff could not care less.!!!
Bulgarian ladies on Sunny Beach and at Nessebar are a nuisance and rude that sell cheap ankle bracelets and necklaces,.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd stay at the Glarus and again we were impressed. The hotel is kept immaculate and we have always found the staff to be very friendly we always said hello when passing them and they always replied with a smile. There were always plenty of sun beds without having to get up at silly times. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends if going to sunny beach. We are already looking to book next year,

Room tip: If you email the hotel direct and ask for a sea view they will try to accommodate you, we have never been disappointed.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

book this hotel on what alot of reviews have said the hotel is clean and bight in a good location but the room we got that was suppose to sleep 3 adults and 1 child was no bigger than 5 metres by 5 metres u could not walk inbetween the beds u had to move the bed with your foot to open the balconey door we ask reception and they said its what we booked having look at photos on trip none of the rooms looked nothing like ours they were all bigger therefore i think they over booked and puts in a 2 adults room they were not bothered at all even rep did nt do a lot ask a question to reception and said thats the room even thow we showed her the room she said she could try elsewhere and found 2 rooms at the poliysi only 2 star but to be fair a very nice hotel but it cost us 630 quid extra so all in all this holiday started at a 3star hotel b&b at over 2 k and ended 2 star self catering at an extra cost of 630 quid i thought bulgria was suppose to be value for money .

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews