We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely AMAZING holiday!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence
Ranked #91 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely AMAZING holiday!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were slightly sceptical about staying at this hotel... but we could not find any fault. I think a lot of people have too high expectations of what they want therefore aren't happy! The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. We got clean towels and bedding every day, the maids are always helpful and friendly.

In fairness - compared to standards in England this probably wouldn't pass as a 4*, it would happily settle as a 3* - but bear in mind Bulgaira is still a developing country, and Sunny Beach has done REALLY well! The place as a whole is clean and tidy, the locals are very friendly and this continued to the hotel. The all inclusive food is fairly nice - please don't expect a huge bangquet morning noon and night - the buffet is a good range of hot and cold food for meat eaters and vegetarians. The lady who is front of house on the resturaunt is so polite and always asked us how we were doing.

Some people have said the staff seem a bit fed up - but really, they earn on average in a month what us brits will earn in a day, and most of the staff seemed to be there 24 hours a day nearly! So it's a credit to them, they seem to work really hard.

The hotel seemed to be mainly German and Polish people staying, who were all really friendly. The only real trouble makers (I hate to say it) were the english club 18-30 people! There were a couple of nights we could hear people knocking on doors late at night and whatever, but not nearly as bad as some people say! The swimming pool is GORGEOUS, the rooms are a lovely big size and cleaned daily. If you want a nice, decent hotel with decent food then this is the hotel! NOT recommended for families or older people, seriously, it is most deffinatley a hotel for groups of young people or young couples. The location is fab, cross the main road and you are practically at the top of the main strip of all the bars, resturaunts etc, and it's a 5 minute walk to the beach!

So all in all, we were REALLY happy with our stay here. Of course there were a few minor faults, but no hotel is perfect! If you are laid back and easy going and just happy to be on holiday away from the 9-5 daily grind, you will really enjoy this hotel! We will deffinatley be going again next year!!!

Sunny beach as a whole is FANTASTIC. For those who want a sunbathing/bit of shopping/lots of partying hotel - Sunny Beach is perfect!!! And SO cheap it's unreal. About 2 lev for a huge pint of beer (about £1) a meal for 2 people plus 2 beers works at around 25 lev (about £13) and 3 cocktails for 10 lev (about £5!!!!)

Highly reccomended!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank littlepoppet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    10
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke , england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

This Was The Holiday Of A Lifetime Great Atmospohere Lovly People And We Found A Great Little Pub Called The Red Lion Attached To The Royal Beach Hotel Also The Night life In Diamant Hotel And Sunny Beach All Around Was Amazing
I Would Recommend This Hotel And Holiday For Anyone Who Is Looking For A Holiday With Lots To Do And A Great Nightlife

Although Some People Have Said Some Harsh Things I Cant Fault It Only To Say That The Pool Was Frezzing Lol Thats It And To Be Honest And I Will Be Looking Forward To Going Back In Summer 2011

THANK YOU SUNNY BEACH ...!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EllenStoke_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

Stayed at diamond in sept 09 first holiday abroad with boyfriend had a fab holiday!!!!
would recommend hotel to anyone ....however not alot for kids to do, more singles and couples!!! was a bit nervous after bookin and reading theses reviews, however pleasently suprised, lovely clean rooms, not much of a veiw but to be fair who looks out onto balcony??? that not what i went on hol for!!! was clean and kept tidy by staff, food wasnt fab but was nice enough all in all a fab place great location 1 min walk to strip of shops/stalls and bars then beach which was lovley!!! night life is brilliant plenty of bars and clubs, cheap drinks and cocktails everywer!!! can get pestered by door staff trying to drag u in however made friends with quite a few of these people and then they leave u be, also lots of good restrants around was half board so had most of food at hotel however ate out a few nights!!! BRILLIANT HOLIDAY!!! defo go if u get the chance! LOVED IT

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HuddersfieldLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

we had a really good holiday.. the location was great lots of cheap places to eat, loads of shops, close to the beach and bars. the pool area was really nice even tho the pool was freezing! the rooms were ok but we had a broken mosquito net and a few marks on the walls the hotel was defineltly not 4* maybe 2 or 3, but over all a good holiday

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

HOTEL should be rated 2 star at max Staffsurley and unhelpfl. food unappatising and required reheating in microwave. Rooms appear to be cleaned once a season,at the end, we moved the bed and exposed layers of dust etc . The whole resort- bars/clubs /nightspots closed down by 5/6 Oct leaving 0 to do Bulgarian hospitality? none existant. All they want is your cash and you to go away.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlertam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

if you are looking for 18/30 hoilday this hotel would be great. stayed one night at this hotel that was enough. got 2hrs sleep .we thought we were in a night club, people banging on your door all night phoneing you up. the food what can i say ahh. the rooms like a shoe box, one tiny wardrobe in each room so dont take many clothes with you. the staff were rude .the hotel was awful from sick in the lifts to stains on the carpets.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank checks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

The only good thing about this hotel was the location, excellent at only 1 min to the main bars, clubs and beach. The rest was a joke. Very rude staff, who blanked you and wouldnt look you in the eye when talking. On our arrival we had a blocked sink, dirty sheets and a damp stained carpet, after a 5 hour delay it was not what we needed. We asked for an alternative room, only to be told by a rude receptionist and rather abruptly that it was out of the question. We ended up laughing it off, and making the best of it, we didnt want it to effect our holiday.
The food was revolting, cold, old, and if you arrived late you got less choice as they never replenished it. The queues for the dining room were terrible, huge crowds would gather and then a stampeed to the few dishes on offer, everyone elbowing eachother to get some food. Alot of people agreed with us, and alot of times we gave the meals a miss, we lost our appitites because of it.
The pool was tiny, no sun loungers, unless you got up at 6am to reserve one with your towel, the staff over booked and the facilities couldnt cope with the number of guests.

Anyway after the bad hotel, i will discuss the resort its self. Sunny beach is excellent, nice beach, lively, fun and cheap booze. The clubs were good, epecially Viking, had alot of laughs in there. Over all we would go back , but not to Diamond hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
57.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#26 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
55.5 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#20 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
54.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.2 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#38 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
57.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#59 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
11.8 mi away
Smartline Madara
Smartline Madara
#13 of 109 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence

Property: Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence
Address: Dvoreca Balchik, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel & SPA Diamant Residence Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing