We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went everyday love the staff”
Review of The Harp

The Harp
Ranked #10 of 145 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
motherwell
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“went everyday love the staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

nothing to dislike the staff are nuts lol always attentive. nothing was too much trouble for them we had both breakfast lunch and dinner here. the steaks are to die for

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruthmotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    59
    20
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant with Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for the past 4 years since Vasko started running it and what a job he has done. Brilliant friendly staff, love them all, the food is very very good, extensive choice and reasonably priced, the music is good and the guitarist is excellent. I can't fault this place and their pizza's are the best I have tasted in Sunny Beach and the Fish pie according to my husband is to die for. Thanks guys for everything especially to Vasko, you are doing brilliantly with this place. See you all next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I really enjoyed it at this restaurant, the atmosphere was great, the food was really nice. fast service, even when busy and not a lot of staff working. Staff are extremely friendly. The menu is of good variety something for everyone. Would definitely recommend this restaurant 100%

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in sunny beach”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is really nice. Probably the best I have been too. The food is great no problems with it whatsoever, even with fussy eaters, the menu has a wide variety to choose from. The staff are extremely friendly especially the man on the door, Bobby who is the nicest person ever and always happy and smiley and the guy in the black jumper who works behind the bar/waiting when busy. They work very hard there and always meet the customers needs. Also the only place that has Bulgarian Malibu that tastes like it. All other places would just give normal rum. Even the coffee tastes normal. Would definitely come back to this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our fave place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We discovered The Harp last year on our first trip to Sunny Beach. The door guy is a lovely friendly guy unlike the pushy, insistent won't take no for an answer guys at almost every other restaurant we walked past. Once inside menus are handed out instantly and drinks orders taken. Drinks are always the correct ones ordered and served with a smile.The good on the menu is almost anything a brit abroad would want. The food quality is superb for sunny beach and is served properly hot. We have had roast chicken, pizzas, tikka masala, fajitas, pork chops and some desserts. The full English breakfast is huge and delicious too. Not a bad meal from any trip. Even the coffee is delicious, which makes a change, its difficult to get a decent coffee in Bulgaria it seems.Will miss the Harp loads on our return home, especially Bobby, our favourite server, who is extremely attentive but not in an intrusive way. He is funny and made us laugh, even when he wasn't having such a good day. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JG134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to The Harp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing