We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music.Bar staff not so good.”
Review of Funny Pub

Funny Pub
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just been watching Vagabond.They really are a good band.Pity certain members of the staff aren't that good.As a solo person watching it was very strange how I was only allowed to sit in certain places even though it was nearly empty when I got there.Suddenly the reserved signs appeared.Beer at 4levs good price and the band good.Staff need a bit of customer service training methinks.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is huge, prices reasonable, staff most very very good. My only problem is everytime I've visited this place over the years is the sound system. When live bands are on they sound quiet not what you expect especially when you know they can be very heavy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 364RONO364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Visited for lunch. I ordered a beef burger which was very greasy and my partner had arribiata pasta which was a bit bland. Garlic bread was tasty and cocktails were good value for money. Would return for cocktails but probably bot food.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Beasties4evs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Warm welcome nice food we called in here twice for drinks and once for dinner, good food at low prices (fish and chips £4.50) tasted delicious with nice moist fish and batter that wasn't greasy at all.

Showing all the major sports events and live music in the evening a great café/bar.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JednSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Fantastic bar accommodates for comfort(live matches in all sports around the world) and keeping customers warm and happy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Thomasjamesmooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funny Pub also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Funny Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing