We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
37
33
23
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
33
23
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night life pasta nice hotel young people animators pools russian darts bars disco promenade
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel itself isn't to bad as in rooms are tidy and the 3 pools are nice the food is a food poising situation waiting to happen as it's coming out warm then sitting on warming plates but is cold and the staff are so ignorant the ability to smile has left there faces and are arrogant will not return !!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tparish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Not four stars. All inclusive with poor very cheap and bad quality food and drinks. A quiet place. I spent 2 precious hours with a team that tries to repair air conditioning machine that I don't need but they can't. There are a lot of places where you can eat or drink something good.

Room tip: No all inclusive meal and drink plan
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Riva is a nice hotel in Sunny Beach situated at 150m from the beach. For a 3* hotel it looks very nice. It seems that is recently renovated. The outdoor is also very nice with 3 pools and a little playground. Conclusion: it worth all the money.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I went there with a group of friends for a week, i can say that our stay was pleasant and i can say that the hotel is good, however i could strongly recommend some improvements.

Positive:
-very good and clean rooms
-very big,3 pools to use
-good rooms and clean for a 3 star hotel
-definitely worth the price
-close to the center of town

Negative:
-Staff barely even speaks english and NEVER smiles. It would be so much better if they would make a smile once in a while.

-often impolite bartenders and staff, except ROMAN ;) very cool guy and friendly bartender, he is the best.

-not much diversity in food, usually the same food all week, although definitely not bad just boring to eat fries all week.

-expensive wifi for rooms, wifi only available in lobby

Overall we had a comfortable stay and i could definitely recommend the hotel for young people and families even. 4/5

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tahun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanislav T, Manager at Riva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you Ruong for your honest review
We work hard to provide best services for our guests so appreciate you review. We will consider all and will try to make some improvements (despite is hard to put smiles of some faces :) )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The food was horrible! The same food every day. The staff very impolite. The hotel is very big and nice. The room is also very big. We had pool view, and it was very nice, but from 16 o"clock very very noise. The animators very nice.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andreea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanislav T, Manager at Riva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank You Andrea for your review.
We are doing all to deliver fresh and tasty food. Sorry you didn't liked some meals are similar during the week. We will try to add more variety in our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews