We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summer Dreams Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$65
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dune Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$102
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
28
22
16
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
22
16
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentmin walklovely clean poolsmall shopthese apartmentsfamily holidaybars and restaurantsflower streetgreat holidayplenty of sunbedsstripcases
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we had been to Bulgaria before and wanted to stay further back from the main strip to relax. Apartments were a great size, very clean with a decent size fridge, cooker and plenty of storage, our balcony faced on to the main road so if I was going back would ask for a pool view. staff helpful and friendly enough. The pool was a good size with a pool bar, water cold and only used it once or twice, the sun lounger situation same everywhere else first come first served, but the staff went and got us some from the back. would recommend if looking to relax away from main strip but with reasonable access to it. there is a little shop attached that sells most things, can be a little more expensive than others but is great for the necessities. only down side for us was we got really bad rain and storms for a few days but had fun watching the lighting from the balcony with some local vino!

Room Tip: ask for pool view balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

went to summer dreams 1st week in aug , has to say after reading sum reviews was a bit scared of going this hotel , how wrong sum people are it was fantastic massive rooms and staf so friendly loved it and will be going back 1 day xx

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms rooms are massive
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed in this complex numerous times - all the apartments are privately owned and differ in style/content etc. We have always found it to be clean, well maintained with both families and groups of friends there during our stay. This year the complex restaurant had re-opened, we ate there a few times and found the food to be fine. The restaurant staff were very friendly, helpful and an asset to the complex. We had no problem getting a sun lounger at the pool, although during the second week of our stay it was much busier and we spent a lot of time at the beach (5 min walk away). The small shop has all the basics you need. Plenty of bars/shops/restaurants within a "stones throw"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karencar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Two weeks From Aug 1st -15th 2013 in summer dreams apartments. We areaged 60 plus and got a great deal self catering flying from a local airport from the Travel agent for a late booking 2 weeks before departure. Was great value for money. Accomm was basic but adequate for most peoples needs.Staff in the bar very nice-wish I could say the same about the staff in the nearest shop to the site!!. Day 1 spent about £16 on a few basic items like water tin opener and bottle of wine. The wine cork was crumbling and impossible to open so we took it back next day. Owners wife who was Bulgarian tried and failed to open it but refused to change it. Said it was'nt her problem!!. Told her we would spread the work in the complex that her shop was not good but she didnt care. We were lucky-we heard about how she threw a russian customer out of her shop and even spat at him and she sacked her dogsbody for no good reason alledgedly She is well known by the owners of the complex for being a nasty piece of work. Much cheaper priced supermarket just 3 mins walk up the same road so the best way to treat her sort is to boycott her shop - falling profits can work wonders. Even when we spoke to her husband a few days later about this she was shouting loudly in her own tongue-she lost 2 weeks of business from us because we shopped elsewhere for our food and alcholol. We gained from much cheaper prices and better service so we are happy - will she be when she sees her bank balance - We hope not

Room Tip: Does'nt really matter what room you have because you don'y spend much time in it-just needs to be clean and functional
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just got back from here on 4 augs 2013 went for two weeks.bar staff great apart from that what can i say .The room was dirty every thing was falling apart the pull out bed was real dirty micowave didnt work reported it still waiting.had bees nest and ants. ironing board was broke in half.the beds
were that mattress was that mucky ended up sleeping on air beds.will not stay there again.plugs hanging off the walls shower curtain falling apart.all i can say if your going and get key f11 give them it back.And theres a bloody busy road you have to cross to get into sunny beach town and it might as well be the m62.Nice bar 100% family bar did nice food and a loveley family mam dad and sex on legs.lol.Will go back to bulgaria but NOTthis hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda12235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews