We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the hype”
Review of Lapa Lapa

Lapa Lapa
Ranked #4 of 200 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for lunch. Had pizza, some lamb dish, cocktails. It was not extraordinary; it was not bad either, hence the 3/5.
The cocktails might have had some alcohol in them, but you couldn't tell, and I know pretty well how a tequila sunrise should be.
Not just the alcohol, the place and the food all seemed a little too ordinary, and seeing the raving reviews here, frankly I expected more from the place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank eugen1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was recommended this place by people we met and also the good reviews on here.

We were going to visit Djannys which looked amazing but mixed reviews so ended up here

Not the most upmarket place in the world but was clean nice staff and very good food. I had tex mex chicken which was very nice. Two big mains and two drinks 35 lev which I thought was great value for money. Would try again if we had longer here!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rbuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned her this year as we loved it last year. very friendly and efficient service despite the place being busy. very reasonable price for very good food, Had some deep fried vegetable for starter which was delicious trout and chips was served with a lovely lemony flavoured sauce. wine is available by the jug which is great value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Came in here as it was recommended by friends. Well i have to say it did not disappoint. The food was lovely and the staff very pleasant. When we come back to Sunny Beach we will be back. Thank you for a lovely neal.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Great to be here again food always great.
Enjoying a few drinks in a great atmosphere.
Been here many times before and it's always a treat.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 505malcolms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapa Lapa also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Lapa Lapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing