We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lapa Lapa

Lapa Lapa
Ranked #5 of 140 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great food, nice waiters. My friends told me they go there every year when they are staying in Sunny Beach - I must tell you I was not disappointed at all.
Don't expect Michelin starts, but the prices match that. You can have a great lunch/dinner here for reasonable price.
Recommend it for everyone spending their holiday at Sunny Beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karesz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    99
    31
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“LOVED it! Great atmosphere, service, drinks and food!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Couldn't agree more with the 5* reviews! A smiley face, lovely atmosphere and English speaking staff greeted us every time.

Of course being English speaking isn't everything, but the wonderful food, portion sizes and fantastic cocktail menu are second-to-none.

We ate here twice in June 2013 and ended up spending the full evening here. It was a bit out of the way and the real life view of outside on the not-so-touristy street adds to the charm of this great, lively little place.

My boyfriend ordered some fantastically wicked cocktails and we ate great meals here - they should be much higher on the list of great restaurants in Sunny Beach.

Thank you for two wonderful evenings!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah20x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lapa - Lapa Resturant Sunny Beach”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fantastic welcome by English-speaking owner who was friendly but not pushy. The food was superb...served by a very attentive waiter, piping hot (unusual in Bulgaria) and delicious. We had the grilled chicken which was moist and tasty and a five choice pizza, the best I've ever had in Bulgaria.We are only here for 2 nights but we will be eating there again tomorrow night, why look elsewhere? We normally go to Djannys at the top of this road, but now we will turn left 50 yards after Djanny's, turn left and walk the extra 50 yards to Lapa-Lapa.
Lapa-Lapa: thanks for a great night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Friendly Family Run Restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This will be our sixth year enjoying the beauty of Sunny Beach which we usually visit in May and again in early September. My wife and i discovered Lapa Lapa about two years ago and keep returning again and again. it's so cosy and friendly and the food is so very good and if like me you are a soccer fan all important matches from various countries are available to view...even gaelic football if that's what floats your boat. If you would simply like a cup of coffee,a beer or intelligent conversation then Lapa Lapa is the place for you.

It is always spotlessly clean no matter what time of day you visit.

We travel to Sunny Beach in mid May and our first stop for refreshment will be Lapa Lapa. We really are looking forward to seeing Evo, Milen (Mel) and all the staff once again.

J & M
Donegal
Ireland

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josmar2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

went there last day of our holiday in the summer on the opinions of trip advisor.
just shows you how varied reviews can be our meal was head and shoulders the worst meal we had while there cold portions overcooked ribs.
sorry but this meal was terrible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank soooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapa Lapa also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Lapa Lapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing